We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Opelousas
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at couple weeks there and didn't have any problems. There isn't an elevator, so plan ahead. A market place is right by it. Doing laundry cost two dollars for wash and another two for dryer. Laundry room is on first floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikespcs
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We value your opinion so we can continue to improve the service we offer. It was a great pleasure for me to read the comments you submitted. We look forward to hosting you again at Extendedstay Memphis Appletree.

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Bad location, service was fine, but the room was not what was shown on Trip Advisor, no elevators. Booked for four nights stayed only one. It is quit for the most part but we didn't feel safe at all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany E
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable,...

Hermitage, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Terrible experience and overpriced. Hair in bathtub and bed. Air does not work properly. Was told that there was only one was in and one way out to guestroom. The hotel hallway has an old odor even though they advertise as remodeled.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsbrendaewilliams
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness issues is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To ensure your experience is not repeated, going forward, we will be re- training on customer service and effective communication. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to...

Reviewed 8 October 2016

**GUNSHOTS WERE FIRED IN PARKING LOT WHILE CHECKING IN** First room we were issued: no sheets, no towels, no pillows, NO SHOWER CURTAIN... Second room we were issued: someone else was staying in it. I walked in to see someone else's stuff on the bed and floor. Third room: was on the third floor. and while I was getting checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cory H
Cocoa, Florida
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Hotel is a little run down in places. But the bed is comfy and staff helpful. I find it harder and harder to justify a high priced hotel. Free coffee and granola in the morning helps. Decent parking and close to the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quiglm
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. It is good to know you found your bed comfortable, our staff helpful, and the hotel's location suitable. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

North Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Stayed here for one week. Room wasn't fancy, but it had the essentials needed to get us through the week. Free parking, free wifi and coffee, muffin, oatmeal and fruits in the morning by a small breakfast bar. Our stay was quiet at night and ample parking spaces available even for late nighters. Front desk staff was courteous, house keeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpanishNeedle
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree, responded to this review

We appreciate you for taking the time to write a review of your stay and for choosing to stay with us. We greatly appreciate your recognition of our front desk and housekeeping staff for providing excellent customer service. Thank you again for you reviews. We truly value your business and appreciate you choosing Extended Stay America.

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

I just stayed one night while passing through on a family road trip. The downstairs lobby smelled like wet towels and the hallway smelled worse - like someone was boiling dirty diapers. I checked in during the early evening with my wife and two children. When I went to prepare the sleeper sofa to tuck the kids in for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caleb K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay. I met with the staff, and we are committed to ensuring that all sleeper sofa rooms are provided with linen. We will also appreciate you bring to our attention the odor in the lobby and hallway. We...

Zanesville, Ohio
Reviewed 27 June 2016

nice spacious room and in a good safe location, very good value. Friendly staff, great value, parking was good to leave auto overnight without concern. breakfast was grab and go but was ok to get on the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfrognon
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a safe, friendly stay at a great value. We strive to provide each guest with a "home away from home" experience, and I'm glad we met that goal with your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We stayed at this location for 2 nights and was a little disappointed. The stay overall was ok but there were a couple issues. First of all, the A/C in our room was not working right, it was barely comfortable. Also, the pull out sofa was not comfortable at all & when we pulled it out, it had no sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not the best. There were too many issues your experience and for that I am sorry. The staff and I will be discussing these issues in full-depth as to not let them happen again. I really appreciate...

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, room was clean , having the kitchen is really handy , bed was comfortable convenient location with in 15 min of graceland and other attractions will stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree, responded to this review

Thank you for such kind words in your review. I am thrilled you enjoyed your room and our amenities provided to you as our guest. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Walnut Grove - Shelby Farms PD
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

Address: 6085 Apple Tree Dr, Memphis, TN 38115-8600
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $82 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Memphis Apple Tree Hotel Memphis
Extended Stay Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jfrognon, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask where another hotel is nearby!”
 of 5 bubbles 135natashaj, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms are my preference”
 of 5 bubbles davidwW9320BI, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay