We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

994 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 961: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

Attended a board meeting at this hotel yesterday. Cameron greeted me as I pulled into valet my car. Charming, professional and very welcoming. I then met a lovely front desk person with a beautiful crystal frog pin on and gorgeous braids. I didn't get her name but she was Awesome!!! I them met Mr. Mitchell (Live a long time, Sir)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanda B
Tennessee
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I attended a 3-day conference. During this time I had opportunities to interact with staff. All except one person was not only courteous but friendly and willing to go out of their way to help. Whether I was talking to a colleague " I don't know where the Magnolia room is." And a staff member stopping to give directions or,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Regibus
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Regibus, Thanks so much for the 5 STAR review. We are happy to know that most of the staff was helpful and courteous towards you during your stay. It's too bad that we have an employee on our floor that does not embrace our culture of Delivering Hospitality. We will soon figure that out. Come back and stay with...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As a Starwood Gold Member I have seen my fair share, unfortunately this Sheraton is in need of updating. First the good (or great) - the staff were ALL wonderful and very helpful - ZERO complaints. Management is doing a great job with all of them. From the front desk to the small bar and restaurant, to the maids and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ari S
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ari S., Thank you so much for the review and your kind words about the staff. We work hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and feel welcome at our hotel. We just finished a renovation in 2014 with all new furnishing, carpet, wall covering, etc. Sorry you did not like our update. You are right however, our...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked the hotel using Starwood points about three weeks before our trip. I chose this hotel for its proximity downtown and low points cost. As so many downtown hotels do, they farm out their parking to a third party that charges exploitive amounts. You can park across the street, still pay and rick crossing the busy street. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustJamesus
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JustJamesus, Thanks so much for your review. I'm sorry that we were unable to upgrade you. We are such a busy hotel and many of our upgraded rooms are booked by guests which leaves very little open at times...especially on the weekends. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Have a great day. Sincerely, Dan

Morris, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely decorated room with great view of the city. Attentive staff. Housekeeping did an excellent job - our room was clean, clean, clean. Made our business trip in Memphis a memorable, enjoyable stay. Lovely amenities. Even the hallways were nice. Was such a nice stay that we hated to leave. Made our stay in Memphis a fantastic experience!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJ O
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DJ O, Thank you so much for the 5 STAR review! We certainly appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience on trip advisor! I am excited to share this one with our housekeeping department as they have the toughest job in the hotel and it's so nice when a guest appreciates them for the work that...

Talladega, Alabama
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent service from everyone from valet services to checkout. The marketing department was so helpful in getting us what we needed to decide about having the conference in Memphis. They were very helpful all along the way. Our conference attendees commented that the food we were served for our banquet was excellent and not the usual "hotel conference food." The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N1451ZUmarkh
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear N1451ZUmarkh, Many thanks for the 5 STAR rating! We are delighted to read that your conference was a success. We continue to work hard every day to deliver exceptional service and quality to our guests and I'm so glad we delivered that to you. Hope to have you back again in the future. Cheers, Dan

Rhode Island
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived at 3PM and our room was not ready until after 5PM. Though staff were gracious and the room was adequate, it did not compensate for the long delay or the loud lobby music. Fortunately, Beal Street was lots of fun with it's good food and music. The Civil Right Museum is a must see history of Africans in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LMPBG
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LMPBG, Please accept my sincere apologies to you for the delayed check-in. There are times when we have challenges getting our guests to check out on time so we can turn the rooms for our in-coming guests which ends up putting us behind. I'm glad the rest of your stay went well and that you enjoyed Beale Street. Have...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Convert from Marriott chain, encouraged by promises of consistent service. Greater by a 15 minute check-in with staff disappearing all over the place. Room downgraded with forced unsuitable recompense. Not a single apology for the change. Public areas appear dated, rooms are better. Location not as good as the Doubletree and views from room disappointing. Could definitely do better, will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam R
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sam R., Please accept my sincere apologies for the terrible experience you had at our hotel. We always have the best intentions when it comes to taking care of our guests and sometimes, we just have a bad day. I'm so sorry you were inconvenienced and I hope that we were able to make it right for you. I...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 3 nights before moving onto New Orleans. We were on floor 14 and that was fine ,not noisy at all. Bed comfortable and room large. Staff helpful ,booked taxis, gave directions etc. Breakfasts good, evening meal not that brilliant ( burnt fries).in all would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrea W., Thanks so much for the nice review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. My apologies for the burnt fries. I'm going to forward this over to our Executive Chef so he can share with his team. Have a great day! Cheers, Dan

Columbus, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our family of three chose this hotel due to location near pyramid, large indoor swimming pool, and trolley stops right at hotel door. These were the perks for us. Room was clean and beds very comfortable. We were on the 11th floor with a nice view of the river and city. Large window in room you can open to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allietaylor07
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Allietaylor07, Thank you so much for the review and for sharing your experience at the hotel on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to read that you had a great stay with us and that the staff was extremely hospitable. I'm not sure what the noise was above you as we are not doing any renovations...but my guest is it...

549 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (331)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Deluxe Corner King (37)
Viewed
Elvis Presley Suite (74)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Traditional Double Queen (32)
Viewed
Traditional King (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#10 of 136 in Memphis
863 reviews
0.8 km away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#8 of 136 in Memphis
1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
1.4 km away
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy outstanding service in the warm, welcoming atmosphere of the Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel. Attached to the Memphis Cook Convention Center and located on the vintage Memphis Main Street Trolley line, we provide easy access to some of downtown’s most notable attractions. Our downtown Memphis hotel is within walking distance of numerous government and corporate offices, as well as the Riverwalk, which offers breathtaking views of the Mississippi River. Nearby are museums, sports venues, Graceland, and Beale Street, the heart of the city’s music and entertainment district.Relax in any of our 600 stylish guest rooms and suites, featuring magnificent city views. Get a great night’s sleep in a plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. Upgrade to a Club Room to get Sheraton Club Lounge access, which includes complimentary breakfast and evening hors d’oeuvres.Stay in touch with the office in our business center. Or take some time for yourself with a swim in our heated indoor pool or a workout in our Sheraton Fitness center.With more than 12,000 square feet of versatile function space, the Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel is perfect for productive business meetings as well as elegant wedding receptions. The hotel is also connected to the Memphis Cook Convention Center, which offers more than 350,000 square feet of venues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel

Address: 250 N Main St, Memphis, TN 38103 (Formerly Memphis Marriott Downtown)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $189 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Memphis Marriott Downtown Hotel Memphis
Marriott Memphis
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Memphis
#27 Business Hotel in Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early and upgrade with parking. You'll get a better view, room and the parking already on there for only a little more per night.”
 of 5 bubbles JustJamesus, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for a higher room if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles 475andrea1, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“River view or floor 9 or higher”
 of 5 bubbles Cards78, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher the better, use the glass lift”
 of 5 bubbles Kevin-Vance, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Was next to staff reaupply room and all you could hear was staff acting the fool and banging the wall with equipment. ”
 of 5 bubbles Y8931YKchrisb, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5