We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

QualityInnUS$80*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been on a road trip over the last 3 weeks,staying at a different hotel every night. I don't ask for much. Clean room, reasonable shower. And basic amenities. This place failed on all counts. The shower did not work. Iron missing, clock radio missing. Visible cockroaches in bathroom. Paint flaking off the bathroom ceiling. When this was brought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thejackfrost
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

It is very disappointing to hear that your stay with us failed to meet your expectations. We want you to know that we take feedback like yours seriously and know that a lack of response from our team members is not acceptable. Please accept our sincerest apologies. We appreciate the time that you have taken to detail your unfortunate experience...

Memphis, Tennessee
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here over the weekend as part of our staycation and it was great! We wanted something centrally located to all of the fun stuff without the hassle of downtown parking fees and this was a great fit! Check in was a breeze with the front desk attendant being delightful and we were in our room very quickly. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrishaB78
About Hotel's Favourite Review
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Memphis for your recent stay-cation. We are glad we were able to provide you and your family a central location with all the amenities and expected accommodations for your relaxing trip. It always brightens our day to hear that our guests...

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As our care-vans pulled in at the end of a 12-hour journey, we were pleased to see the signs promoting a quality breakfast. It was good to have options for our evening meal near along the service road too. This was an affordable overnight option on our way to Baton Rouge for flood relief work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 262DianeV2014
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Diane, What a pleasure it is to hear that our hotel was able to provide you and your team with a hearty meal and restful stay on your way to Baton Rouge. We are honored to have hosted you on your journey to your very important work. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We...

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We found this hotel late one night. We were a bit apprehensive at first. The desk clerk was charming and very accommodating. We were traveling with a canoe on top of the car and wanted a parking spot with lots of light and a window for random checks on security. The beds were the best, as were the pillows. Both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, We are glad you found us on your journey through Memphis! Thank you for your informative feedback. Our team really does cater to guests to serve their individual needs. We are happy to have found you a room that allowed you to keep a close watch on your canoe. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our beds...

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 April 2017

The 1st room we were put in, the bed was NOT made (like housekeeping didn't even clean it) and there was dirty towels left in the room. The lady at the front desk kindly gave us another room and apologized. I thought, ok maybe they just accidentally skipped this room. So the next room we were put in had a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank adamamurriel
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Adam, Thank you for notifying us of your experience during your recent stay with us. Comments from our guests are always welcome, as providing clean and comfortable accommodations are our priority. We are saddened to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations, and we apologize for the unacceptable conditions in which you found your rooms. Please be...

Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is an embarrassment to the Choice Hotel umbrella. Upon arrival we were greeted at the front desk with an employee in a nurse uniform, no nameplate, who was as pleasant as the storms we traveled through to get there. After checking in, we entered our rooms and were greeted by the smell of mold and several roaches. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vee A
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Vee, Thank you for this informative review regarding your recent stay at the Quality Inn Memphis. We agree that experiences like yours are not typical of Choice Hotels. We want to apologize for the discomfort you encountered during your stay. We know that that the first impression for our guests begins with the front desk staff and to hear...

Baltimore, MD
Reviewed 24 March 2017

After a very late arrival and a little bit of a rough start this facility turned out to be an excellent choice. At first our key cards weren't working and then the smoke detector was constantly beeping. The desk young lady, who was very polite and hospitable, couldn't leave the desk, so she sent the security guard. As he stated,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nothingleft
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We truly appreciated reading your review, and we are thrilled to know that despite a few bumps in the road, we were able to deliver an outstanding experience that you were happy with. We will share your praises with each member of our staff to let them know what a positive impact they had on your stay. We thank you...

Walnut Ridge, Arkansas
Reviewed 22 March 2017

After my stay I was charged $100.00 extra dollars to my bank account for a hole in the wall. There was no hole in the wall. I did not put a hole in the wall. When I called them, the person told me he would be happy to send me a picture of it. I gave him my # so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, Our team strives to provide clean, well-stocked accommodations for our guests, and we're deeply distressed to hear that your room did not represent our standards. We understand how enjoyable it is to relax in front of the TV after a busy day and apologize that you found the cable reception to be poor. We apologize for any misunderstanding...

Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Booked 2 non smoking with rooms close to one another we got to the hotel they had two rooms that were not even close to being close together then when we got to our room he was already being used had to go back in the lobby and wait almost 30 minutes to get it resolved they gave us two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teri B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Teri, Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We are happy to hear you were pleased with our friendly customer service. However, we would like to apologize for the confusion regarding your rooms. Though it is unusual, on occasion, our booking system will not properly sync making it difficult for us to meet all of...

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Our expectations were not very high due to "economy" rating. As another mentioned the sirens and helicopters for the hospital were very loud. We could watch the action right across the road. We have a medium tolerance for noise so it was tolerable.We always check for bed bugs. None found but in the inspection we noticed stains on the sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jtthompsonmur
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that during your stay, you all did not experience noise levels that caused any inconvenience and disruption to your comfortable stay. However, we do apologize that the room was not cleaned to our standards prior to your arrival and we will share your...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Medical Center Midtown
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Gen X Inn
2.6 km away
Sleep Inn at Court Square
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#12 of 136 in Memphis
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#9 of 136 in Memphis
886 reviews
2.5 km away
Exchange Guest Suites
Exchange Guest Suites
#78 of 136 in Memphis
190 reviews
15.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#68 of 136 in Memphis
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn® hotel in Memphis, Tennessee is centrally located, offering easy access to famous area attractions, including the Orpheum Theatre and Memphis Rock Museum. This Memphis, TN hotel is also near Woodruff House, Memphis Riverboats and Rhodes College. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Quality Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Memphis, Tennessee area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 42 S Camilla St, Memphis, TN 38104-3102 (Formerly Union Express)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $142 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Union Express Hotel Memphis
Red Roof Inn Memphis
Red Roof Hotel Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We faced the courtyard and didn't have any real noise problems, but were exhausted once we hit the bed.”
nothingleft, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the helicopter landing pad (might help some)”
jtthompsonmur, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Never use this system again”
ASM997, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a bug-free room”
KeishaK_12, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms accessed via stairs. Specify first floor room if accessibility is an issue.”
350brandyh, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
QualityInn
US$80* /night
View Deal
HotelsClickUS$83
Booking.comUS$80
TripAdvisorUS$80
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates