We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Baltimore, MD
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After a very late arrival and a little bit of a rough start this facility turned out to be an excellent choice. At first our key cards weren't working and then the smoke detector was constantly beeping. The desk young lady, who was very polite and hospitable, couldn't leave the desk, so she sent the security guard. As he stated,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nothingleft
Staten Island, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I recently stayed at QUALITY INN, Oswego, NY and today I booked a trip with Cheaptickets,com to stay at Quality Inn (Memphis). I accidentally selected two SMOKING rooms at the Qualify Inn in Memphis, TN. When I called Quality Inn and spoke to Cory at the front desk, he IMMEDIATELY and WITH NO HASSLE, changed the booking to two NONSMOKING...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ltwomley
About Hotel's Favourite Review
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are looking forward to your upcoming visit in October. Thank you for taking a moment to provide your feedback regarding your positive interaction with Cory. We are happy to hear that your needs were accommodated in an efficient and friendly manner. We will continue providing the wonderful service you experienced over the phone and we hope you enjoy our...

Walnut Ridge, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After my stay I was charged $100.00 extra dollars to my bank account for a hole in the wall. There was no hole in the wall. I did not put a hole in the wall. When I called them, the person told me he would be happy to send me a picture of it. I gave him my # so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, Our team strives to provide clean, well-stocked accommodations for our guests, and we're deeply distressed to hear that your room did not represent our standards. We understand how enjoyable it is to relax in front of the TV after a busy day and apologize that you found the cable reception to be poor. We apologize for any misunderstanding...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked 2 non smoking with rooms close to one another we got to the hotel they had two rooms that were not even close to being close together then when we got to our room he was already being used had to go back in the lobby and wait almost 30 minutes to get it resolved they gave us two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teri B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Teri, Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We are happy to hear you were pleased with our friendly customer service. However, we would like to apologize for the confusion regarding your rooms. Though it is unusual, on occasion, our booking system will not properly sync making it difficult for us to meet all of...

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Our expectations were not very high due to "economy" rating. As another mentioned the sirens and helicopters for the hospital were very loud. We could watch the action right across the road. We have a medium tolerance for noise so it was tolerable.We always check for bed bugs. None found but in the inspection we noticed stains on the sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jtthompsonmur
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that during your stay, you all did not experience noise levels that caused any inconvenience and disruption to your comfortable stay. However, we do apologize that the room was not cleaned to our standards prior to your arrival and we will share your...

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

The room itself wasn't so bad, standard for the price however if you value your sleep I wouldn't stay here. Woken up constantly throughout each night by the following: 1- Helipad across the road 2- Loud and obnoxious guests, yelling, running, banging and throwing parties all night 3- Loud and obnoxious housekeeping staff

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarahbeth S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Sarahbeth, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We consider guest feedback to be an opportunity to continually make changes and improve our guest experience. While we are glad you found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable, we are saddened to hear you were not able to get a restful night's sleep. We hope...

Billings
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This is an older hotel but the staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. Staff very helpful in pointing out a great place to have dinner. It is located near freeways so it was easy to get around town. Most important the beds were very comfortable so we had a good nights rest.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jim C
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Jim, We completely agree with you that one of the most important aspects of any accommodations, when traveling, is that they provide the comfort desired. We are delighted to hear you found that comfort in our beds. Our team thanks you as well, for the compliments in regards to their helpful service during your stay. We are glad you had...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

When we arrived, Ellen was super nice. It's great that this is a pet friendly hotel. However, our room Smelled like cat urine. We were moved rooms without any issue and noticed that they immediately went and got a carpet cleaner and cleaned the old room. Breakfast buffet was good and when something ran out, it was refilled quickly. Close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tia k
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tia, Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We are happy to hear you were pleased with our location, breakfast and customer service. We apologize your initial room had an unpleasant smell, but we are glad the situation was quickly resolved. Thanks for your patience. We appreciate your time and we hope you consider staying with us in the...

Montgomery, Illinois
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I tried to make reservations in July I believe at one of the quality hotels thru your system I later cancellations but never really went thru with it but got charged thru Get a Room for $299,78, they put the charge on our credit card. I will never do this again and will never use your service again I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASM997
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Andrew, We are very sorry to hear there was a mix-up in your reservation and cancellation. We encourage travelers to always book directly through our website to avoid miscommunication that can occur when booking through a third party. Please reach out to Get a Room in regards to the charges you received. Again, we are very sorry you for your...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This was a horrible experience from the moment I arrived - to start not once was I acknowledged, only my fiance was. I contacted the Quality Inn customer service department - rated this location on their site - sent pictures and I have not heard form anyone with Choice Hotels 1. There was only one trash can in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jillfranklin2312
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent experience. We are saddened to hear your expectations were not met during your stay. To begin, we apologize both guests in your party were not greeted throughout your time with us. In reference to the condition of your room, we are sorry your standards were not met in order to ensure your comfort....

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#12 of 136 in Memphis
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exchange Guest Suites
#72 of 136 in Memphis
182 reviews
Comfort Inn Downtown
#10 of 136 in Memphis
864 reviews
Downtown
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn® hotel in Memphis, Tennessee is centrally located, offering easy access to famous area attractions, including the Orpheum Theatre and Memphis Rock Museum. This Memphis, TN hotel is also near Woodruff House, Memphis Riverboats and Rhodes College. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Quality Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Memphis, Tennessee area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 42 South Camilla Street, Memphis, TN 38104-3102 (Formerly Union Express)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $120 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Union Express Hotel Memphis
Red Roof Inn Memphis
Red Roof Hotel Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We faced the courtyard and didn't have any real noise problems, but were exhausted once we hit the bed.”
 of 5 bubbles nothingleft, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the helicopter landing pad (might help some)”
 of 5 bubbles jtthompsonmur, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Never use this system again”
 of 5 bubbles ASM997, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a bug-free room”
 of 5 bubbles KeishaK_12, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms accessed via stairs. Specify first floor room if accessibility is an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles 350brandyh, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5