We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Crowne Plaza Memphis East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Memphis East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Memphis East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 470: English reviews
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

I read the reviews and thought a few were a bit harsh on the hotel. It is an older hotel but for the most part is up to date. Our room was clean and a bit bigger than I expected. The employees were all incredible and everyone made us feel so welcomed! The pool was warm which I loved because... More 

Helpful?
Thank kristinaw898
Kimberly R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis East, responded to this review

Kristinaw898, Thank you for your review of the hotel! We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. While our hotel condition is not where we would like it to be, we still believe in 5 star service. Please come back to visit us again. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Beautiful lobby and very professional front desk. I have a little status with IHG and was upgraded without asking. Nice room with a stunning view. Heat was quiet and TV first class. Had takeout from bar, great brisket sandwich.

Helpful?
Thank Jim H
Kimberly R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis East, responded to this review

Jim H, Thank you for your review of the hotel. We hope you decide to stay with us again when your travels bring you to Memphis. More 

Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Tired. Old. Neglected. The CR Memphis East reminds me of an older rental property where the owner no longer invests in upgrades out of indifference, or careful calculation, based on the accountant's counsel. The room was mostly clean, but ceiling damage near the vent, the dented lampshade, the broken door on the TV cabinet, the missing faucet aerator, the flickering... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CKMBA1A
Kimberly R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis East, responded to this review

Dear CKMBA1A, Thank you for taking time to provide review of your recent stay. Allow me to extend my sincere apologies for the sub par and unacceptable service. I will admit, we do some hotel condition opportunities that we are addressing. That however has nothing to do with cleanliness. The items that you described have been overlooked but they will... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

The room was clean, bed was comfortable. It was also in a convenient quiet location close to the interstate. Breakfast the next morning was pretty decent. However there was only one washcloth and after 2 hours they hadn't brought more at my request.

Helpful?
Thank John T
Kimberly R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis East, responded to this review

Good Evening John T, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback from your stay. Please allow me to extend my apologies that we did not have enough have towels in your room to accommodate your stay. If we can ever be of assistance to you on a future stay please feel free to reach out to the hotel directly. More 

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Room was comfortable with a sofa and desk. good closet space. Bathroom had a mat to place in tub and sturdy hand rail. could not hear between rooms. Nice bar with snacks open until 10:30. One concern. We chose it for free airport shuttle. When we got there we learned that it starts at 7:00Am. our flight needed a 6:00... More 

Helpful?
Thank minniie1944
Kimberly R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis East, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Minniie 1944, Thank you for you review you provided from your recent stay. I do apologize that we were unable to accommodate you with the airport shuttle. More 

Florence, AL
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Where to start... Check in was great, kids loved the indoor pool, and the beds were comfortable. That concludes the pros. Outside the hotel the garbage and ash trays were overflowing and gross. The place in general is a tad outdated, but okay. The restaurant was too small for the size of the hotel, and service and food weren't great.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura D
Kimberly R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis East, responded to this review

Hello Laura D. Let me begin by thanking you to take time to provide feedback from your recent stay. Please allow me extend my most sincere apologies that we feel short of your expectations while you stayed with us. There were several service opportunities that were missed. As a management team we will take your experience to train our team.... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Tried to check in after 6pm and had to wait 45 minutes for a room that was still not ready or clean. You knew you were hosting fans of a sold out bowl game so why not be prepared? Terrible hospitality in the bar! Worst employees ever! Waited over 2 hours to eat cold food! Paid $35 for a steak... More 

Helpful?
Thank snh0871
Kimberly R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis East, responded to this review

Dear SNH0871, Thank you for your feedback from your stay this weekend. Please allow me to apologize for the sub par service that you received while you stayed with us this past weekend. I can only be honest and admit that we had several service flaws this past holiday weekend. As a management team we are revising our actions when... More 

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2016

This is a fine, large property that has seen better days and will hopefully see them again in the near future. The hotel is not up to the standards of a Crowne Plaza and I do not know how long it has been operated as one. The room was nicely furnished and clean, but the hallway smelled like dirty carpet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lysandra14
inndeep, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis East, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am glad that you found the hotel to be nicely furnished and clean and we're glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. We are scheduled for a full renovation in the coming months so stay tuned for an updated product! We hope to see you again when you return to... More 

Paragould, Arkansas
Level Contributor
211 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2015

At this CP location I see a lot of potential down the road as they take an older former Marriott property and transform it to a nicer IHG property. I will first share the good points. At the top of the list must be the staff. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. A special shout-out to Mahogany... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ArkansasMinister
Kimberly R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis East, responded to this review

Good Evening ArkansasMinister, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay while you were here with us. We strive to give a great level of service with each and every guest. Please think of us again when your travels bring you back to Memphis. More 

Enfield, CT
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2015

I needed an affordable hotel where I was sent to do a business training. I lucked out big time with the Crowne Plaza on Thousand Oaks Blvd. This use to be a Marriott where I stayed before and I was concerned about the ownership change and how good it would be. I was NOT disappointed in the least bit. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill C
Kimberly R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis East, responded to this review

Greetings Bill C, Thank you for your feedback from your stay in December. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again. More 

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis I-240 & Perkins
0.2 km away
Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#20 of 137 in Memphis
609 reviews
9.2 km away
Courtyard Memphis Airport
Courtyard Memphis Airport
#25 of 137 in Memphis
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Memphis East! As we embark on our multi-million dollar renovation to transform into the newest member of the Crowne Plaza family of hotels, we appreciate your patience and understanding. Our 319 room hotel is centrally located in the Thousand Oaks Business Center off I240 at exit 18, Perkins Road. Memphis International Airport (MEM) is a short 10 minute drive from the hotel. Business travelers can benefit from the proximity of our hotel to many nearby companies including Fedex, International Paper, Medtronic and the University of Memphis. Our 100% non smoking hotel offers easy access to many Memphis attractions including the Memphis Zoo, Fedex Forum, Beale Street, the National Civil Rights Museum and, of course, Graceland, the "Home of Elvis Presley". Tunica casinos are just a short drive away. Our guests enjoy such amenities as our indoor and outdoor pool, extensive fitness center, guest laundry and accessible event space including our Cotillion Ballroom. Start the day off with breakfast in our restaurant and after a day of business or sightseeing, relax in the Blue Shoe Bar and Grill with your favorite beverage and a light snack. The Blue Shoe also offers a full dinner menu. If you prefer to go out to dinner, the hotel offers shuttle service within a 5 mile radius until 10pm. We look forward to welcoming you to the Crowne Plaza Memphis East! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Memphis East

Address: 2625 Thousand Oaks Boulevard, Memphis, TN 38118 (Formerly Hotel Memphis)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $126 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Memphis East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Crowne Plaza Memphis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Memphis Marriott East Hotel Memphis
Marriott Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Memphis East staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Memphis East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the updated room when you book!”
 of 5 bubbles MeagS2012, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Inquiry about groups/organization staying while you are there.”
 of 5 bubbles dang399, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles bluebear35, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“At this time, none of the rooms are renovated so there is not a good one to choose from.”
 of 5 bubbles USShredder, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles IOWNat, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay