We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Memphis East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Memphis East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Memphis East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 476: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Perhaps things have changed (the price) but I found this hotel to be of good value, clean and comfortable. While the location is far from the tourist areas, I enjoyed my stay here and it was one of the best places I stayed whilst travelling throughout the US

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monica C
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Our airline put us up at the Crowne Plaza Memphis East and, although it was not the most convenient location to go anywhere (including to the airport), the hotel was otherwise wonderful. There is a free shuttle available to the airport, but it takes a little while. We found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable (like a slightly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scolosim
new jersey
Reviewed 13 September 2015

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Memphis East in Memphis. The hotel is about 8-10 miles from downtown Memphis. It is right off of Interstate 240. The outside of the building and grounds are well kept. The lobby area is very large and offer plenty of seating. When I was given my room on the 11th floor I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rallensr
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis East, responded to this review

Dear rallensr, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to providing a friendly service. However, I sincerely apologize if there were any shortfalls, particularly with some of our room amenities, that may have caused you inconvenience. Please...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

When you show up at 6p in the evening on a weekday, after a long day of work, and the lobby is full of people waiting for a clean room, then you know you have a problem. This place is a problem. The staff is helpful and the rooms are clean. But the property is in sore need of renovation....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MauiBound53
Ryan R, Assistant General Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis East, responded to this review

MauiBound53, Thanks for your review of our property. My sincerest apologies for the extremely long wait time. We had a previous power surge that unbeknownst to us at the time caused our interface between our reservations system and the property management system to stop communicating. In a nutshell, reservations weren't feeding through to the property. In this instance, housekeeping had...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

I've spent 100+ nights in IHG hotels and this property was average. Spent a night here after canceled flight. Overall: Dated but clean and above average employees. Best part: Shuttle driver, Thomas, was one of friendliest I've had. Worst part: shuttle hours. I had to take a taxi for a 7:15am flight. IMO if you're going to be an airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank killahurts
Ryan R, Assistant General Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis East, responded to this review

killahurts, Thanks for your review of our property and for your valued feedback. I'm glad you found our team nice and great to hear you mention Thomas, as we value him very much. I am sorry our shuttle hours didn't meet your expectations. We do try and accommodate our guests by offering the shuttle from 7am - 10pm, however we...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

This was our first stop on our cross country road trip. We had driven 700 miles and while we always prefer quirky, independent hotels to the giant hotel chains, we just couldn't find anything reasonably priced, close to the highway that looked safe and comfortable. Like most Crowne Plazas, this one is comfortable, has a large, welcoming lobby, good parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaggieLeah
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis East, responded to this review

Dear MaggieLeah, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that our hotel was able to meet your expectations specifically with our lobby, parking, and rooms just to name a few. We always strive to uphold and deliver the high standards that Crowne Plaza takes pride in but if you have...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 23 August 2015

I read reviews after purchasing hotel on hotwire with one particular room advising about an issue with the hotel shuttle to the airport. I called the hotel the week before arriving verifying there was a hotel shuttle and was advised there was. I arrived late Thursday night after 11p and called the hotel to get the shuttle. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trishap720
Ryan R, Assistant General Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis East, responded to this review

Trishap720, Thanks for staying and for writing feedback on your experience. I am sorry that your experience was subpar and that the cleanliness fell below your standards. Based on your description, its below my standards and the standards of the hotel, too. I encourage you to please contact me directly so I can speak with you further and try to...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Average rooms, over priced for what you get. Does have an excellent buffet for breakfast included in the price. Not much around the area so have to drive everywhere. Was Elvis week and saw lots of impersonators wandering around the hotel so that was a bonus

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy287
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis East, responded to this review

Dear Wendy287, Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent trip to Memphis and for writing a review about your stay. We are glad you had a good breakfast experience. However, we regret to read that your stay at our property was only average. We apologize for the disappointments you had with your room accommodations. Your feedback is noted...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 August 2015

This hotel is supposed to be a 3.5 star hotel. IT IS NOT. I travel often and most of the time I stay in 3.5 to 4 star hotels so I believe I would be an expert if knowing if it is or not. The staff and lobby was very nice. However; the rooms and hallways were in terrible condition....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdkfour
Warner Robins Ga
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Just spent 5 days at this hotel and don't really understand some of the negative comments about the place. The lobby is beautiful, free parking, Bethany at check in was so helpful in making certain our room was exactly what we needed and/or wanted. Yes, there is a little age with the furniture but everything worked properly, was very clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjacksonhome

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240
4.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport
4.5 km away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
4.3 km away
Marriott Memphis East
Marriott Memphis East
#39 of 136 in Memphis
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Memphis East! As we embark on our multi-million dollar renovation to transform into the newest member of the Crowne Plaza family of hotels, we appreciate your patience and understanding. Our 319 room hotel is centrally located in the Thousand Oaks Business Center off I240 at exit 18, Perkins Road. Memphis International Airport (MEM) is a short 10 minute drive from the hotel. Business travelers can benefit from the proximity of our hotel to many nearby companies including Fedex, International Paper, Medtronic and the University of Memphis. Our 100% non smoking hotel offers easy access to many Memphis attractions including the Memphis Zoo, Fedex Forum, Beale Street, the National Civil Rights Museum and, of course, Graceland, the "Home of Elvis Presley". Tunica casinos are just a short drive away. Our guests enjoy such amenities as our indoor and outdoor pool, extensive fitness center, guest laundry and accessible event space including our Cotillion Ballroom. Start the day off with breakfast in our restaurant and after a day of business or sightseeing, relax in the Blue Shoe Bar and Grill with your favorite beverage and a light snack. The Blue Shoe also offers a full dinner menu. If you prefer to go out to dinner, the hotel offers shuttle service within a 5 mile radius until 10pm. We look forward to welcoming you to the Crowne Plaza Memphis East! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Memphis East

Address: 2625 Thousand Oaks Boulevard, Memphis, TN 38118 (Formerly Hotel Memphis)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $159 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Memphis East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Memphis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Memphis Marriott East Hotel Memphis
Marriott Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Memphis East staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Memphis East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the updated room when you book!”
 of 5 bubbles MeagS2012, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Inquiry about groups/organization staying while you are there.”
 of 5 bubbles dang399, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles bluebear35, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“At this time, none of the rooms are renovated so there is not a good one to choose from.”
 of 5 bubbles USShredder, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles IOWNat, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5