We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,649 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,614: English reviews
Arlington
Reviewed 29 April 2016

This is next door to the Peabody and a few blocks from Main st. There is a TGIFridays attached so you can go there for their reasonably priced breakfast buffet or for the bar. The hotel's lobby is a big lounge, no bar but nice chairs and newspapers and board games. They had 2-3 computers there plus a printer for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hilaryg1
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings from the Doubletree by Hilton Memphis Downtown! Thank you for such a wonderful review. Our #1 goal is great hospitality and satisfaction. We appreciate your time and we hope to see you again soon!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 April 2016

The hotel was in the perfect location for our stay. It is located very close to Beale Street, just across from the Memphis Redbirds baseball stadium and across from the Peabody. We were able to walk everywhere we desired to go downtown. The room was nice sized and well furnished for our needs. The hotel was busy but never seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristopher B
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We hope to see you in the near future. Thank you for your business!

Chicago
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Great staff, great location and having a restaurant connected to the hotel was extremely convenient. My room on the Hilton honors floor was very nice and i am really a stickler for hot water and good shower water pressure....they have Both. I also like liquid half n half as part of the coffee service instead of the awful dry powder....

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie S
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We were glad to hear that you had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Memphis!

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We only stayed one night but the check-in service was great: quick, friendly with warmed cookies. A good location, clean and comfortable rooms. Wifi was free. Very close to Beale Street and across from the Peabody Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather510
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We were pleased to hear that you were happy with your accommodations. We strive to provide 100% comfort and satisfaction to every guest. We appreciate your time and we hope to see you again soon!

East Meadow, New York
Reviewed 26 April 2016

shower head broken, reported first day,never fixed,3day stay no skid protection in tub., low end office chair, no comfortable sitting chair provided. room clean good bed and pillows, too much street noise 8th floor?

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 853laurencem
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations. I will be sure to share this with our team as hospitality and satisfaction is our 100% focus. We hope that you will give us another chance in the near future to make it right. Thank you!

Cleveland, United States
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The hotel was clean and the staff was pleasant. Each day upon my return my room had been cleaned and smelled fresh. If you are a TV person and enjoy watching/relaxing in the evenings, I found the TV Channel offerings to be less than expected.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cedra W
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of your accommodations. We will keep all of your comments in mind as we work to evolve our guests' experience.

Raytown
Reviewed 25 April 2016

When I checked into this hotel on April 17th I received one of the friendliest greetings I have had in a long time. I travel constantly for business and De'Erica greeted me with a happy attitude and plenty of local information about what was going on in the City. I had inadvertenly left my keys in the car instead of...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 934ginnyt
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words about your stay and our staff. We don't take your presence lightly and we're humbled that you selected the Doubletree. We were so happy to hear how our Team took great care of you during such a scary ordeal. We do our best to make sure every guest...

TA IL
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Rooms were very nice,clean and comfortable.Location is fabulous with Beake St just minutes away and plentiful parking close by. However this hotel is let down by its staff. We complained about a blocked toilet several times in the evening and no response until a third discus ok in the morning . The reception staff are clueless in answering basic questions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Realtraveller1
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re so very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. This is not typical of our staff and hotel. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Your comments will be shared with our team to help improve our...

BigUnitBC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Had a great time in Memphis. Very convenient hotel - used my Hilton points. Easy access to Memphis bars, Fedex Forum saw a concert and Memphis Grizzlies play Clippers the next day. Very convenient to see concert of game and then music at bars and just two block walk to Hilton hotel. Nice breakfast in the morning.. I would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigUnitBC
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words. We don't take your presence lightly and we're humbled that you selected the Doubletree. Our #1 goal is your comfort & satisfaction. Again, thank you for wonderful comments. We hope to see you again soon!

Guilford, Connecticut
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I probably would have given this a rating of 3 stars if not for the stellar customer service! I was in town for a travel business conference, but brought my husband along since it was our anniversary weekend. Through the e-check in on the Hilton app, I was able to pre-select my room, which was pretty cool - I chose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingButterfly37
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We’re sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention so we could help make it right. We will discuss this with our staff, and will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the...

390 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Double Room (34)
Viewed
King Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Downtown
#10 of 136 in Memphis
852 reviews
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#12 of 136 in Memphis
791 reviews
Downtown
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of Downtown Memphis entertainment district. DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown has the harmonious blending of modern and historic styles and offers guests the comforts of home as well as the excitement of the Memphis Downtown scene. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown

Address: 185 Union Avenue, Memphis, TN 38103
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $180 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Memphis Downtown Hotel Memphis
Doubletree Memphis
Memphis Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Portland, Maine
4 months ago
Glencoe, Alabama
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't let them put you in the older part of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles sjgatl, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want close access to downtown Memphis then this is a great hotel for you.”
  • major wear on the doorless cabinet
  • dirty toilet and large amount of silicon around the toilet bowl
  • rear of bathroom door. Lots of wear and dirt and paint missing and dents
  • bathroom top rear of door- hole and missing paint as well as door not closing correctly. Stuck o
  • broken blind with hole in one slat
  • corner of bath, mould and dirty grout
  • bathroom tiles around bath
  • loose tile below faucet
 of 5 bubbles Z5479AHmarka, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“check the heater (or AC) before you unpack!”
 of 5 bubbles W4215AKamym, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are more than likely quieter. Ask for a room on Hhonors level.”
 of 5 bubbles Kashbcn, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“it makes no difference, there are no views and nothing to say one part of the building is better than another.”
 of 5 bubbles bjhotel, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5