We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Presthaven Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Presthaven Holiday Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,654 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,653: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a surprise holiday for my girlfriend birthday and we went with our friends when we got there we got there a bit early but we had a drink wile we waited round then we went to our caravan and it was completely clean I was happy for the price I paid went out every night for our tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPB230
PresthavenS, Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi JPB230, Thank you for writing a lovely review, Im so glad your girlfriend and friends had a great time here at Presthaven Beach Resort, our accommodation team work so hard to get the caravans cleaned to a high standard i will pass on your kind comments to the accommodation manager. The complex manager will also be extremely pleased to...

South Milford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time Wales visit with the family and I was pleasantly surprised. Lots to do in the area. Beautiful scenery surrounds the grounds. Always felt welcome when using the main amenities. Evening entertainment for the kids which they always enjoyed. Would definitely recommend to friends and will most likely go again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilovemyfood1984
PresthavenS, Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, Well what can i say! Im very happy to hear that your first time in Wales was such an enjoyable one. We do live in such a beautiful area of the country ive been fortunate to live here all my life. Our grounds team work very hard to keep our park grounds immaculate and their manager will appreciate your...

Merseyside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first trip to Presthaven Sands and we were looking for a cheap and cheerful short break and that's exactly what we got. We booked our caravan, a deluxe model, five months in advance for £119 for four nights. Bed linen and the beds being made up when we got there was included in the price, but central...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellie P
Telford
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a sun holiday for this site with my husband and six month old little boy. We had a fab time and will definitely be returning in the future. Upon arrival check in was quick and easy, we were assigned our caravan, however some very inconsiderate previous tenants had been smoking in there and it absolutely stunk (even in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CClark1986
PresthavenS, guest relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hey, Thank you so much for your lovely review, I can tell by your review you have had a lovely family holiday at our park which is fantastic! I always love to hear of the great memories you have shared here with us. I can see that you had a few issues on arrival with your first caravan which was...

manchester
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have visited this site before we no issues however what a difference there was this time. Check in was a nightmare. It was the last weekend of the season and i think they must have been short on cleaners as there were very few caravans ready on time and there were queues out if the door. The first caravan we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank indecisivetravela
PresthavenS, Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there I am sorry upon your arrival you were met with a caravan that was not cleaned to the high standards we are used to on our Park. However I am pleased that we could allocate you with another straight away. We always encourage our guests to report anything they are not happy with straight away so that this...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a long weekend here with my partner and children. A great weekend spend having fun here! Plenty on for the kids. We stayed in a standard caravan, abit small but great for just the four of us! Would come here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emzreid90
PresthavenS, Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

HI, Its so refreshing to hear that you had a great time here at Presthaven Beach resort, and yes your right there is plenty to do for the kids. Thank you for your kind review, see you soon :) Natalie

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I booked a four day break for me my partner, son and two grandchildren in September at presthaven beach. This was the only holiday this year for my son and grandchildren so they were really looking forward to it. I booked a fairly new caravan and pet free at a cost of nearly £600, due to my son and grandchildren...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sable2006
PresthavenS, Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello there Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your son had an asthma attack whilst you were staying at our park. Our caravans should be cleaned and checked prior to a guests arrival and I apologise that you felt the need to re hoover the carpet. I can assure you...

england
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We visited presthaven park, fantastic caravan, lovely and clean. We enjoyed the swimming baths and the pool was lovely and warm, which was a bonus. Indoor play come be made bigger for the amount of children using it as it wasn't really big enough for a site this big. The spar shop is reasonably priced and well stocked. Amusements are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheekychic
PresthavenS, Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Its brilliant to hear that you found your caravan to be fantastic and lovely and clean. It sounds as if you had a great holiday with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the childrens entertainment and found it to be boring. We usually receive great feedback regarding this however we welcome all feedback whether good or...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

First impressions when you drive in is how big the park is. Didn't have to queue long at all to check in which is good, I was served pretty quickly. We were in the middle section Abersoch which was about 10 min walk to the main complex so not to bad. Got to the caravan and was pleased we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire A
PresthavenS, Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Claire, Thank you for taking your time to write a review. Im happy to hear that your check in process was a quick and smooth one, we aim to get all families checked in as they arrive. Abersoch is a lovely quiet area of the park, im really sorry to hear that no one from the accommodation team came...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We visited at half term, therefore we knew it was going to be busy (which it was). We were able to check in early which is alway nice. We did have to change caravans as the first van had broken shelves and was dirty. They moved us to a different van in the same area of the park. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oli_M_1980
PresthavenS, Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Oli, Thank you for your review, it is always a bonus checking in early so you can start your holiday as soon as you arrive, im very sorry that you had to be moved as your first one was not clean and had maintenance issues. If you return please let us know what end of the park you prefer...

613 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (587)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (432)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestatyn
2.3 km away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
555 reviews
8.4 km away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
324 reviews
9.4 km away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Plas Ifan
Plas Ifan
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
114 reviews
8.5 km away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
525 reviews
24.0 km away
Hafod Elwy Hall
Hafod Elwy Hall
#1 of 1 in Denbigh
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Presthaven Holiday Park

Address: Presthaven Sands Holiday Park Shore Road | Gronant, Prestatyn LL19 9TT, Wales (Formerly Presthaven Sands Haven)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn
Price Range: $154 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Presthaven Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Presthaven Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presthaven Sands Haven Hotel Prestatyn
Presthaven Holiday Park Prestatyn, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Presthaven Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Presthaven Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take toilet rolls with you as these are not included in the caravan. Take washing up liquid, sponge scrubbers for dishes and tea towels.”
 of 5 bubbles 716elliep, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don't have van near train track its very nosiey”
 of 5 bubbles manchester34, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“it was a caravan we stayed in a prestige loads of space in them”
 of 5 bubbles marions987, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If a member of the family is disabled they will give you a caravan closer to the Clubhouse”
 of 5 bubbles T7883VGmichaelp, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Its not a hotel its a holiday park”
 of 5 bubbles 747Bryan, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay