We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beaches Hotel

Save
Traveller (263)
Room & Suite (109)
Dining (18)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good30%
  • Average18%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(77 reviews)
“promenade bar”(18 reviews)
“irish sea”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
240
219
133
60
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
240
219
133
60
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewpromenade barirish seapowerful showersauna and steam roomreception staffsea frontlovely hotelnorth walesfood was lovelyevening mealreception areapublic areassunday lunchcooked breakfastfollowing morningshort break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

I stayed here on and off for a few weeks for business trips. Hotel is situated right on the beach in front of Pontins holiday village. It’s a great location for visiting the beach, sight seeing and cyclists as the main path right through to...More

Thank A I
Reviewed 4 days ago

On arrival, first impressions good, helpful staff, the room was clean and comfortable with an amazing view of the sea and coastline. One downfall was that there was no hot water for our showers. The boiler had broken down, but they had made provision for...More

Thank Angela D
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was nice car parking was free and easy, reception was lovely and staff on hand to help. Room was dated and no hot water to shower, breakfast was served in the restaurant and was hot and tasty. View from lounge bar was great.

Thank Golftiger84
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was really nice , but there was no hot water at all......!! Where was the hot water?? Then sunday breakfast...hot food served on icy cold plates...Nice looking food was immediately chilled....!! Unbelievable... Also requested de caff tea...not available said the waitress....not good at all....Will...More

Thank davidbradley43
Management response:Responded 6 days ago

Hi David Thank you for leaving this review. The issue regarding the hot water has been completely out of our control as the boiler has broken and needed replacing. This is now being done. However, I will look into the other issues that you have...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Over 100 W.I. Members booked for afternoon tea. Arrived 1pm seated in restaurant for 1.30pm. Cup of tea/coffee served an hour later. . Food 3pm.consisted of Pork pie (never had these in an afternoon tea) small quiche, bite size hard scones, uncut baps contains egg...More

Thank Pauline093
Management response:Responded 6 days ago

Hi Pauline Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Please may I now respond to your issues: The arrival time, as per the organiser at the WI, was 1.30pm and to start serving at 2.30pm. Admittedly, the food was a little late...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (263)
Room & Suite (109)
Dining (18)
Pool & Beach (7)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
William C
January 24, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mary C | Reviewed this property |
If you negotiate with staff prior to visit, I’m sure they would make it possible, especially if you are eating there.
0
Votes
Louise1402
November 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Pete M | Reviewed this property |
I don't think so - not in to dogs but doubt they would like them inside as the other guy said
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Side sea view rooms. Second and third floor."
Read review
"Sea view worth the extra charge"
Read review
"No overnight stay"
Read review
"North facing room to the sea"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing