We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Hotel Chester St David's

Traveller (459)
Room & Suite (143)
Dining (20)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Village Hotel Chester St Davidls is close to the historical City of Chester and is also an ideal base for touring the splendours of the Snowdonia National Park and North Wales coastline. Excellent motorway access allows you to visit some superb attractions, swimming with sharks at the Blue Planet Aquarium to a gentle steam railway journey through the picturesque Vale of Llangollen. Village Hotel Chester St David's has 140 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
3,264Reviews
494Photos
24Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 788
  • 1,049
  • 797
  • 397
  • 234
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We attended a brilliant presentation in the conference suite yesterday evening. Seating was unreserved so we arrived early in order to get a good seat and to get something to eat in the pub area before the evening began. The majority of the staff appeared inexperienced and
Read more
Was here through my work for 4 nights - 1st night I couldn’t get a table in the restaurant so tried room service - 30 mins later and still nobody answered the phone. Rang reception who had to physically walk round to the restaurant to get somebody to take my room service order.
Read more
Response from VSDLM, General Manager at Village Hotel Chester St David's
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Julia I am so disappointed and concerned about the experience that you have described. I am unaware of this feedback and sorry that it was not handled and resolved during your stay. I can assure you i will be addressing this with the team to ensure that this changes immediately. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel if you wish to discuss further. Kind Regards Louise Milne General Manager
Read more
Given to us as a Christmas present DBB absolutely superb lovely room clean bathroom staff superb dinner lovely as was breakfast no complaints whatsoever , I would recommend this hotel as a base for North Wales.
Read more
Response from SeanB644, General Manager at Village Hotel Chester St David's
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review. I have shared your comments with the team and congratulated them on their great service. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Louise Milne General Manager
Read more
Having booked this as a treat for family we were so disappointed in our meal. The meat was nice but everything else was awful, overcooked and cold sprouts, dried up baby carrots, hardly any cabbage on display but I by-passed that as it had dried up, rubbery roasties, need I go
Read more
Response from SeanB644, General Manager at Village Hotel Chester St David's
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest Thank you for offering your feedback, I have shared your comments with both the Chef and the Restaurant Manager. They have confirmed that they have not received any feedback as above on the day. I am sorry that you left feeling disappointed. Kind Regards Louise Milne General Manager
Read more
We had booked a 2 night stay at the end of December (2 adults and 1 child) to visit family in the area. Having stayed at another Village Hotel near Watford, I was hugely disappointed by the Village at St Davids Park - to the point that we refused to stay in the hotel, and got a
Read more
Response from Louise M, General Manager at Village Hotel Chester St David's
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest I am so disappointed to read the issues that you encountered resulting in you checking out early. I can assure you that your feedback had been taken on board and actions are in place. I am pleased that Marco was able to assist and organised the Refund for you. I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back i the near future in the hope to restore your faith in the hotel. Kind Regards Louise Milne General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Huge bed
Another one of the bed
Crack in sink
A striped makeover on old fittings - hardly shabby chic
Ok if you like stripes
PreviousNext
12345629
I’m a bit of a rebel and dress how I would be most comfortable. Just check your ticket for a dress code. Saying that it’s New Year’s Eve and you need to be relaxed and enjoy the occasion. Jeans and a shirt for me is fine with a jacket on for half hour then off it comes, just check to make sure. You will be paying a lot for that ticket so just ring reception and double check. Have a great night will be great atmosphere in there 😂
1 vote
Show all answers
im sorry i have no idea about the breakfast as we only went for sunday lunch.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi the Northop Hall is approximately 5-6 minutes away by car. Not sure how much a taxi would be- but can’t imagine it would be a lot considering the short distance.
0 votes
Hi I was wondering what spa treatments do you have on offer
Hi They sometimes do spa package deals which are nice. I have had a back massage and a pedicure. They do facials, full body massage and all sorts
1 vote
PreviousNext
12345
"Yes try another hotel chain as this one is clearly broken!"
"ghey all need updating"
"Check the bathroom and shower before settling in."
"Go somewhere else"
"Go somewhere else. It will probably be nicer and offer better value for money!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$55 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
de vere village chester st. david`s hotel ewloede vere st davids park
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
De Vere Village Chester St. David's
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesEwloe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing