We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Betws Garmon
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 122: English reviews
Start your review of Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

We planned for just a single night's break over the weekend, but will definitely be coming back for longer later on in the year. Our pitch was nice and flat, and there was plenty of space between us and the neighbours. The washing facilities were superb, particularly the little caravan at the end of the row - really charming. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sinaloaGalatians
bryngloch, Owner at Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite, responded to this review

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bryn Gloch so much that you will be staying with us again. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place and lovely locals but may need to sort out the pitches when it rains consistently. Lovely toilet/shower facilities which some are cleaned at least 4 times a day. Lovely dog walk area and lovely play area for the kids. Nice walking to a neighbouring camp site and pub which serves local homemade food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SRK75
bryngloch, Owner at Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Bryn Gloch.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This site surprised us. Certainly not small but still peaceful. Showers/toilets clean and plentiful. Dog friendly with a lovely area to walk. The steam train coming through regularly was a delight to my daughter. Staff very helpful and friendly and the shop was very handy average prices for caravan sites although you have to be quick for that yummy looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bagmarash
bryngloch, Owner at Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again, hopefully in the near future.

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

This has some bad reviews and I'm not sure why.. it's a nice site, good size pitches, with a useful shop, not bad shower blocks. In a good location to park for the Rangers Path up snowdon. There were some noisy yappy dogs and a big group once night were very noisy too and there didn't seem to be any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emillergmiller
bryngloch, Owner at Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the site and the surrounding area. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by your neighbours, a visit to the wardens to explain the situation would have seen the issue resolved. Thank you for your review.

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We phoned on Friday and booked a fully serviced All Weather Superpitch for Friday and Saturday night at a cost of £21 per night for two of us and a campervan. A total of £42 paid in advance as per the website, which also states 'payments, deposits NOT returnable'. This 'premium' pitch has hardstanding, water, electrics and drainage and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murray W
bryngloch, Owner at Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite, responded to this review

When you phoned to make the booking I informed you that you would be in our winter stay area and explained to you where that area was. I was therefore surprised to hear that on your arrival you were disappointed with your pitch. It is a shame that you did not mention to the wardens who were on duty throughout...

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night, then the weather turned and blew away our camp, we was with a family in a wheelchair so had to leave, the woman (who I must say is RUDE!) said we can bank our stay and come anytime again as they didn't do refunds, so that's what we did, now we have been told it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Type2man
bryngloch, Owner at Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite, responded to this review

I was disappointed to hear that your stay was cut short in March 2016 by the weather (something which is outside everyone's control). We did however make a goodwill gesture that you could come back to Bryn Gloch to enjoy the remaining 3 nights you had booked. At the time, it was explained to both parties that the 3 nights...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Stayed here 3 nights, 2 A 2C (teenagers). Great spot to access Snowdonia walks, we hiked up Ranger and down Rhyd Ddu. Easy bus ride around to start of Ranger, and Rhyd Ddu finishes at Cwellyn Arms pub for a well deserved beer. About 6 hours for the hike up and down. Kids loved it, reasonably tough, but not bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4tuataras
bryngloch, Owner at Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bryn Gloch and it would seem that you managed to pack a lot in, in the few days you stayed with us. Thank you for your review.

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We drove up for a week to meet our family who had already been here for a few days. The scenery is stunning and I can't fault the campsite but the lady on check in was horrifically rude. Even though my father in law had paid the entire amount when they checked in she demanded we pay an additional £85...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samharrison1993
bryngloch, Owner at Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your check in experience was not as it should have been. We employ a large number of people over the busy summer period and obviously we need to incorporate additional training for this type of situation. I am pleased that to hear that you enjoyed your stay and could not fault the campsite for...

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This was our second visit based on how much we loved it the first time. This has to be one of the best run camp sites we have ever stayed at; spotlessy clean, mown grass, TV room, games room, and a most beautiful location. Highights are the easy access to walks, cycle routes and the on-site wood-fired pizza van -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
bryngloch, Owner at Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite, responded to this review

It is nice to hear that on your 2nd visit to Bryn Gloch you were as impressed with the site as on your first visit. We are currently working on improving the Wi-Fi and this should be in place shortly. The charge of 50p is what we ask people to pay when they loan our ice packs when the ice...

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I actually stayed at Rhyd Y Galen (Bethel) but could not find it on here, so was advised to review on this site as both are owned by the same people! We arrived on Friday 26th August, we where quite late because we couldn't leave Liverpool until after 5! Upon arrival the Warden was there waiting for us, he was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire T
bryngloch, Owner at Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you had a great weekend at Rhyd y Galen and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betws Garmon
0.0 km away
Bwch-yn-Uchaf
Bwch-yn-Uchaf
#3 of 15 in Bala
53 reviews
0.0 km away
The Heights Bunkhouse
The Heights Bunkhouse
#5 of 5 in Llanberis
49 reviews
0.0 km away
Ogwen Bank Caravan Park and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
YHA Snowdon Ranger
YHA Snowdon Ranger
#2 of 2 in Rhydd Ddu
105 reviews
0.0 km away
Plas Dinas Country House
Plas Dinas Country House
#1 of 1 in Bontnewydd
555 reviews
0.0 km away
Victoria House B&B
Victoria House B&B
#1 of 21 in Caernarfon
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For a perfect family holiday in Snowdonia North Wales, Bryn Gloch Caravan & Camping Park is a truly beautiful caravan, camping and self-catering holiday location. It is nestled at the foot of Snowdon in the heart of the Snowdonia National Park, North Wales. There are fantastic views from all parts of this award winning park, and is set on the banks of the river Gwyrfai meaning we can offer free fishing for all our guests to enjoy. North Wales is a tranquil destination for lovers of the outdoors, and Snowdonia National Park offers countryside, mountains and coastal areas for you to enjoy. Whether you have your own touring caravan, camper van, tent, trailer tent, motor home or 5th wheeler or you would like to hire one of our static caravans for a self-catering holiday, Bryn Gloch Caravan & Camping Park offers unrivaled access to the outstanding views, leisure and outdoor activities that are on available in Snowdonia National Park. It is an ideal location for a great family self-catering holiday in North Wales. Our self-catering accommodation includes the Bunkhouse, a large self-catering unit that sleeps up to 16 people and static caravans that sleep up to 6 people, we have dog friendly static caravans for those of you that want to bring the dog. If you would prefer to leave your caravan on site for the whole or part of the season we have seasonal pitches available. In Snowdonia National Park the mountains and lakes are on your doorstep, the seaside is a short drive away, as are major attractions such as Caernarfon Castle, Portmeirion and Llanberis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite

Address: Betws Garmon, Betws Garmon, Snowdonia National Park LL547YY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws Garmon
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite Hotel Snowdonia National Park
Bryn Gloch Caravan And Campsite
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Campsite huge”
4tuataras, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very spacious”
ClaireT123, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Recommended.”
F1314XPdavidh, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't take more than 1 car as have to pay a surcharge....”
rusel_10, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great views and convenient location for access to Snowdonia”
tonycL1667YD, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5