The Royal Ship Hotel

The Royal Ship Hotel

Queens Square, Snowdonia-Eryri National Park, Dolgellau LL40 1AR Wales
Our room
Traveller (254)
Newly refurbished double room
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (43)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 2 inns in Dolgellau
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
The team offer you a warm welcome to The Royal Ship Hotel, Dolgellau. The Royal Ship Hotel is an early 19th century Coaching Inn, in the heart of the old Market Town of Dolgellau. We are ideally situated to explore the beauty of North and Mid Wales. Located in the picturesque Snowdonia National Park. The Hotel is surrounded by mountains, rivers and fishing lakes and is only a few minutes drive from the coast of the Irish Sea. It is the perfect place for a relaxing holiday or short break. The Hotel offers 23 bedrooms. There are 17 en suite rooms and the remaining 6 rooms have private allocated bathrooms. You can choose between Single, Double, Twin or Triple rooms. Some of our rooms have an attractive view over the Town Square and the Cader Idris Mountain Range. All rooms are well equipped with tea & coffee facilities, TV and local tourist information. We can cater for large groups and families. Pets welcome.Surrounded by Mountains, Rivers, Lakes and the Seaside, you are spoiled for choice with the activities this stunning landscape has to offer. Walking, Biking, Lake & River Fishing, Wild Water Rafting, Canoeing, Hill Climbing, High Adventure Parks, Trekking, Golfing, Bird Watching, atmospheric native Welsh Castles and the magnificent Edwardian World Heritage Castles. So whatever your interest or passion for the outside world involves, The Royal Ship is the place for you.This historic Coaching Inn has 23 individually furnished bedrooms, a residents bar, public bar with games room and a restaurant.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Hiking
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Paid public parking nearby
Secured parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Room features
Room service
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Queens Square, Snowdonia-Eryri National Park, Dolgellau LL40 1AR Wales
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 79 out of 100
79
Anglesey Airport
71.1 km
See all flights
Chester Airport
80.3 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles942 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Royal Ship Hotel garners appreciation for its immaculate cleanliness and charming atmosphere, boasting modern bathrooms and thoughtfully decorated spaces. Guests praise the quality furnishings and comfortable rooms, yet some express dissatisfaction with the Wi-Fi and note an occasional dog presence in the bar area. While the service receives mixed reviews for its inconsistency, the limited parking and a desire for lighter breakfast options are common critiques. Moreover, questions about value arise, particularly regarding food quality and service.
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
942Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 449
  • 258
  • 112
  • 57
  • 66
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Richard B wrote a review Aug 2021
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This pub hotel is located in the middle of the small town of Dolgellau, perfect location for outdoor activities both in the mountains of Snowdonia and the nearby beaches. I spent 4 nights with a couple of friends and was really impressed from the minute arrived about the staff attitude, the cleanliness and decor and quality of the food. John checked us in and gave us a warm welcome, provided with a mini thermos flask of cold milk for a room tea and coffee. We had a three person room, a good size with an en-suite. The room tea and coffee included premium coffee bags and bottled water. These were replenished daily by the house keeping staff who also kept the room looking clean and tidy. Many thanks for looking after 3 messy blokes!!! The bar downstairs served 3 real ales along with the usual draft lagers etc. We settled on the Robinson brew called Wizzard and did our best to finish the barrel over the weekend. We did explore once outside of the Ship and was warned that we would be back in 5 mins… not far wrong, one very average pint in a nearby pub later and we had returned . Thanks to all the the bar staff that made us feel so welcome in the evening, only remember one name.. Mill’s.. deserves a mention for being for being chatty and engaging. Finally Ashley saved the day by making contact with us the day we had left saying that housekeeping had found we had a left a couple of bits in the room.. it was no bother, they would be put in an envelope and posted back to us.. and no charge for our packing incompetence!!
Obviously there is a really good team culture at the Royal Ship… they have staff vacancies, if you are good with people and want to work in the beautiful Snowdonia National Park then get in contact!! Thankyou to all of you that made our stay special, sorry I could only remember a few of your names! Please keep up the good work!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Parking can be difficult on site, however there is a big town car park 2 minutes away on foot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robinsons Brewery, Owner at The Royal Ship Hotel
Responded Aug 13, 2021
Richardbs3870un, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Royal Ship, Dolgellau! We have given the guys you have named a huge pat on the back, our team love seeing great reviews about themselves. Thanks again for a glowing review, we look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vxx_Singapore wrote a review Sep 2020
Lichfield, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stopped here when another venue booking fell through, glad we did as the room was comfortable, clean and spacious. The bathroom was spotless and looked freshly renovated with nice soaps. Small touches like fresh milk for tea and quality coffee choices coupled with comfy beds, made this booking good value. Breakfast catered to vegetarians and the staff were all courteous and pleasant throughout our stay. Location is central to Dolgellau and hotel parking was very convenient. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Royal Ship, General Manager at The Royal Ship Hotel
Responded Sep 8, 2020
We thank you for taking the time to give us a positive lovely review, we hope you come back soon. Regards John
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
graham b wrote a review Dec 2020
Cardiff, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
i stayed with my wife on the way to North Wales and it was a great find. We had booked in advance and arrived mid afternoon. The (free) car park at the back is not large but sufficient and convenient, although there is a large public car park 2 minutes walk away, by the river.
The room was large and well furnished with great shower etc. The in-room tea / coffee / hot chocolates were plentiful and the milk was fresh - handed to you in a flask at check in. We ate in the restaurant for tea and breakfast. Both were excellent - the Sunday dinner was lovely.
The visit felt very safe with Covid controls in place and signs that cleaning was continuous and deep. I would stay here again with no hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joe wrote a review Sep 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
After staying at the s hotel sorry ship hotel before I begin the room was £250 pound for one nights stay when the booking was made , we specified that our dog would be with us and quite clearly states the hotel is pet friendly .

So we arrived on Saturday as our plan was to climb Snowdonia the next day , the parking was non existent we had to park outside the front on a double yellow struggling with our luggage we checked in promptly . Then scrambled back to our vehicle the car park was full . We then drove around looking for a space with no luck we had to park in a pay and display which we both found very inconvenient.

The room was medioka at best the water was lukewarm and we was missing the tv remote controller . Which staff did not sort out the tv had only channel one programmed so then somebody came to sort that out .

The area is loud and I struggled to sleep with drunken rows and chavish behaviour on the streets below . Along with the humming from one of the electrical switches that i did not touch.

The bathroom had a smelt of a stagnant dampness which was very overpowering.

We left very early before breakfast so I can’t comment on what that was like but where the issue started was when I rung the hotel to tell them that I had left my coat in the room .

The man was polite and said they had my coat he then asked did the dog stay on the bed. I found that weird I answered no which it didn’t it may have jumped on the bed when we went to collect our food . The man then replied in future can you make sure it doesn’t go on the bed as they are struggling to clean the room .

I found that amusing considering the hotel and rooms are pet friendly our dog does not molt I then asked do you wash the bed linen or hoover it . If your running an establishment where pets are welcome then surely your linen would be pet friendly .

They then said not to worry about it . Our card was then charged £65 pound we rung in astonishment the man then said that’s for talking to our staff rude.

I have taken further action by speaking to the owners who run this hotel not the subeducated backward staff . Pay cash if you really have to stay here guys don’t leave your card details and look further up at comments to how the manager talks to customers .

Also the corridor smelt of cat urine .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Royal Ship, General Manager at The Royal Ship Hotel
Responded Sep 27, 2020
I am saddened to see such a terrible review from yourself after we had resolved the issues that arose over the telephone. As you were made aware have specific rooms that we allow dogs to sleep in however at times guests forget to let us know and we try to accommodate this after the customer as travelled a long distance. This means we have to hire a cleaning company to shampoo carpets and steam clean the whole room because people with allergies cannot risk staying in a room where dogs have stayed. You allowed your dog to sleep on the other beds when you left the dog unattended in the room, which is also against our policies. Your dog had moulted badly leaving thick black hair everywhere, which was explained as to why you were charged the cleaning fee. I explained this when you collected the coat you had left behind and you did not seem phased, you then rang and abused the staff over the telephone. This is unacceptable behaviour. I do not appreciate the false claims that the room has a stagnant smell to the bathroom as the large family suite that you had booked at £250.00 per night is only just over a year old and the corridors are cleaned to a high standard daily.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
schug27 wrote a review Jul 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely hotel with clean, spacious family room. Friendly welcome by the staff and ideal location for us to explore the area.

As we were visiting just after they had re-opened, we understandably could only have a continental breakfast delivered to our room. This was only OK - pre packed pastry, fruit, yoghurt. Both mornings we had to go down to ask for an extra breakfast as they had forgotten we were a family of three. Same with the towels - only two towels in the room.

The local church bells chimes every 15 mins and then full pelt on the hour! Whilst I fully appreciate it’s not the hotel’s fault, it doesn’t help the sleep situation, particularly on a warm night when you need to have the window open!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bernie B wrote a review Feb 2020
Llanbrynmair, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We had booked a large party in for our annual 'get together' meal. The Old Ship had asked us to pre order our menu choices, which wasn't a problem, but they obviously mucked up their system, and didn't have the correct desserts. We were told that all that was left was the chocolate dessert, even though we had ordered the streudel. No apology, just given it. When we arrived we were told to sit down and listen to what was being bought out by the waiters. No niceties, just do it. This was after we were crammed into a small room, because the redecoration of the hotel hadn't been completed. Again no apology. The smell from the paint was overpowering.The attitude of the staff left a lot to be desired.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Royal Ship, General Manager at The Royal Ship Hotel
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Vintage Car Christmas party, the lady and most guest's on leaving, as you all paid individual gave great comments about the food and organisation, It was a booking which changed numbers a few times before the day, which was fine, but giving the fact this was a Christmas party in February we needed a pre order as we don't have Turkey and strudel available, The lady was some what embarrassed with guest's turning up that hadn't booking with the organiser or ordered any food. We were still waiting for people to arrive an hour after the given time for the meal to be served, making it difficult to look after our other guest's which had booked to eat, on taking starters out it became obvious that people could not remember what they had ordered, so we were asked to call out each name individually as people were taking meals they had not ordered, this sadly left a few people with meals they had not asked for, and while we did our best to rectify this again with it being a Menu specially for your group, we didn't have enough strudel for the people that had ordered it, because sadly people took the strudel that had not ordered it and the choc torte' was offered as an alternative. I am sorry you feel it was not to your liking or standard and i will gladly give your views to the lady organiser.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deborah D wrote a review Aug 2020
Derby, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Six of us in three rooms, one ensuite and two with private bathrooms close by and wash basins in the rooms. I cannot fault this hotel, clean and comfortable, delicious breakfasts, welcoming, accommodating and friendly staff, especially Ash. Ideal base for exploring this area of Wales. We will be back! :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Louise A wrote a review Aug 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for three nights in a family suite and had a great time. The rooms are nicely furnished and the beds are really comfortable. The bathroom was lovely. Because of lockdown we were brought breakfast in a bag and had tea and coffee making facilities in the room anyway. Nice touch to have a some vacuum flask provided for the milk. The breakfast in the dining room on our last morning was really good too. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is great for exploring the surrounding area and we would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Royal Ship, General Manager at The Royal Ship Hotel
Responded Sep 8, 2020
Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon Regards John
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
27mandy wrote a review Jul 2021
Chester, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Things we liked: Fabulous location, so much to see in area. Hotel is located in the centre of this small town/village. Hotel is beautifully decorated and rooms were spacious and clean. Staff were lovely, friendly and apologetic that they couldn't help further (see below). Food was delicious.

Things we didn't like: So we visited in a heatwave, but the hotel was not prepared for this. There was no fridge in the room (fine) and the mixer tap in the bathroom meant even the cold water was fairly warm. They wouldn't even supply a glass of ice to take to our room - seemingly ice machine was broken but there was ice being served at the bar. A fan was provided but the window opened only a couple of inches so the heat was unbearable and made for a very uncomfortable night having to get up several times during night to take a cool shower. COVID precautions were okay but could be better (hand sanitizers were limited/empty, soft furnishings in room) - only when we went to our next hotel did we realise that things at the Royal Ship could've been better. We would have preferred to eat outside, given heat and COVID but this wasn't possible - not sure why.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robinsons Brewery, Owner at The Royal Ship Hotel
Responded Aug 13, 2021
27mandy, thank you for sharing your positive experience! It was great to read some lovely comments. I also take on board your constructive criticism regarding the heat wave. It is true that our ice machine does struggle to keep up with demand, especially when demand for it is so high, we try to accommodate all of our guests requests and to try to be fair to everyone who would like some ice in their drink, we may not have been able to help with requests for large quantities. We are pleased to report that we have since purchased a second ice machine to avoid such scenarios and help keep everyone cool and topped up. We do sympathise with our guests in the heat and as we are feeling it too, trying our very best to work in it, we always do our upmost to make a stay comfortable, sadly for safety reasons the windows cannot be opened fully, especially when considering families with young children who may be staying on one of our top floors We currently have hand sanitiser available at front and back entrances, two further bottles on the bar / payment points and on to the corridor to the bathrooms. However we are happy to take further feedback to make our guests feel safe. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Borgtrip wrote a review May 2022
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at The Royal Ship in a wheehcair accessible room on floor 1 accessible via a lift and a staircase

Reception was warm and friendly. It was very tastfully decorated and very spacious. There was a desk and two other chairs. The view was of a building opposite about 5 metres away, so we pulled down the blinds a lot of the time when dressing

We commented that it was too dark around the wardrobe area so we had to turn on the main light. On the last day i caught something on the architrave and Voila! a light came on in side the wardrobe area! Why wasn't the light button- 5mm diameter made a bit more obvious?

The bathroom worked well for us with grab handles everywhere and a shower seat.

The bed was a good height for our wheelchair user

I just wish that all hotels who offer rooms for disabled people also understand that not all couples want to sleep seperate in twin beds and some may want to sleep together. We had to man handle the single beds together and bedside tables. A zip system may be an idea. It is very disappointing when you see two single beds and not a nice cosy kingsize bed. It is the first time in nearly 25 years we have slept in separate beds

Every morning , I am guessing around 7am, we were woke up, by what I supect was the kitchen fan below our room. The first time it happenned my partner thought we were taking off!

Breakfast was a bit hit and miss. By day 3 we had the loveliest of Welsh breakfasts! We needed to stiplute exactly how we wanted everything to be cooked. Crispy bacon etc

Evening food was 6.5/10 for our group of friends

Onsite parking was good for us, as we were lucky enough to park in the only disabled parking spot. It may be a different story at peak times

Everyone was really friendly, helpful and knowledgeable

Wheelchair accessibilty was good with ramps in places, so assistance would be needed to aid the person in the wheelchair. The toilets were fully accessible for a wheelchair user. The small reception may have not been accessible at all, as it was up a couple of steps, but the staff were so helpful I can not see that being an issue

Our overall experience was that we enjoyed the break, as we really liked the hotel just a few things could have been improved on- mainly the bed arrangement and food. We may visit again, probably when we need to sleep seperately, until then I am not so sure
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Good wheelchair accessible with ramps in places so assistance will be needed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robinsons Brewery, Owner at The Royal Ship Hotel
Responded May 12, 2022
Hello Borgtrip, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! Although I have to say you new it was a twin room when booking we are sorry you were dissapointed.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Borgtrip asked a question Jan 2022
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom103 contributions65 helpful votes
Does this place have rooms suitable for a wheelchair user?
Ria2586 asked a question Sep 2018
London, United Kingdom65 contributions14 helpful votes
Hi is this accommodation close to the national park and easy access
Answer from E Preece
Cardiff, United Kingdom34 contributions28 helpful votes
Hi, The hotel has a free car park for residents with a pay and display around 75/100m from the hotel too. In terms of its location to places such Cadair Idris/Snowdon - it’s a short drive with Cadair over looking Dolgellau. There are plenty of car parks with a small pay and display charge. I think, when I climbed Snowdon a couple of years ago now, we payed £4/5 for all day - we were out for a good 13 hours. Hope that helps, do drop me a line if you would like more info.
Beatlebea asked a question Jul 2018
138 contributions48 helpful votes
What time does the restaurant and the bar close on a weekday? :)
Answer from Indrajit C
Rhyl, United Kingdom58 contributions36 helpful votes
I think the restaurant / bar area remains open till 11 pm but the last food order may be till 9 pm. If you ring them directly they should be able to confirm the timings.
Answer from ChristianPoulton
London, United Kingdom78 contributions32 helpful votes
They do have rooms with baths, although when I last stayed, it wasn't ensuite
Rachael R asked a question Aug 2016
Castle Bromwich, United Kingdom1 contribution
What times check out
Answer from Phil K
41 contributions12 helpful votes
10am but not to the minute
Ski'n bike wrote a tip May 2024
Hertford, United Kingdom619 contributions254 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the restaurant"
Read full review
Meia5 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Phnom Penh, Cambodia130 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get there early to use the car park."
Read full review
Miguel N wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get there early to get your parking space as not allocated."
Read full review
Denise M wrote a tip Sep 2023
Widnes, United Kingdom24 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Seem to run smoothly at all times.Think you need to book for food..."
Read full review
Katherine Hancock wrote a tip Aug 2023
9 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a table in advance!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dolgellau area.
PRICE RANGE
C$204 - C$303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesSnowdonia-Eryri National ParkDolgellau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Royal Ship Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about The Royal Ship Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Royal Ship Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Beechwood House (0.1 km), Cross Keys Dolgellau (0.07 km), and St. Mary's Church (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Royal Ship Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Royal Ship Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Royal Ship Hotel?
Yes, free parking, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Royal Ship Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tafarn Y Gader Tapas, Bistro & Bar, Y Meirionnydd Restaurant, and T H Roberts Coffee Shop.
Is The Royal Ship Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Dolgellau.
Are pets allowed at The Royal Ship Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to The Royal Ship Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cymer Abbey (1.5 km).
Does The Royal Ship Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Dolgellau HotelsDolgellau Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DolgellauHotels near The Royal Ship Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars