We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sunnysands Caravan Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Talybont
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sunnysands Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sunnysands Caravan Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
wolverhampton
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Can't beat it really if you get a caravan with a sea front view, the site was extremly busy as it was august, but where we stayed it was peaceful,everyone respected everyone's privacy and the caravan was clean and check in was fast and stress free. The site is mainly owned caravans which is fine and the site has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donna-maria w
Barmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Moelfre is "sister" to sunnysands.poorly run by same people but around twenty minutes away.the camping field was overcrowded, noisy and dirty.the caravan field was overgrown and used by dog owners in the absence of a dog walk with bins.during our stay there was a sewerage leak over spilled into the road from the site that children were walking through.the smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margmagistrate2
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We found the site to be very noisy, loud music blaring out until late at night. Hard to get to sleep most nights! Toilet & shower block adequate, not the cleanest but ok. Door has a code-lock the visit the toilet which we were not given the code for on arrival, therefore we had to wait until another camper visited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank l0u6
Sunnysands1, Front Office Manager at Sunnysands Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our sister park Tyddyn Goronwy it is part of the Sunnysands group but is managed independently. We are very sorry to hear you have had a bad experience. We have bought this review and your comments about the management and service to the attention of the manager over there and we will...

leicestershire
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We are a travelling group of 6 and booked a 8 berth van on this site. Slightly worried after booking to read that they don't actually clean any vans it up to the last visitors!! Needless to say my first job on arrival was to actually clean the van. Bedrooms in the van were the smallest I've ever seen. Location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thelards
Sunnysands1, Front Office Manager at Sunnysands Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I would like to respond to all of your concerns and comments; Firstly the caravan manufacturers do try to update facilities and utilise every bit of space in the caravans by adding for instance an extra vanity toilet or more closet space but without increasing the actual size and capacity of...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in a static caravan. The site itself was good - well stocked shop, swimming pool, cafe and clubhouse - and right on a good beach location. I would describe the caravan as adequate - nothing special but an OK base to stay. I would give the Wi-fi a miss though - £10 for the week...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Sunnysands1, Front Office Manager at Sunnysands Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your fairness and consideration in rating us. We are pleased you enjoyed aspects of your holiday here with us but we are sad that in certain areas of your holiday we let you down. When customers book direct over the telephone through reception we always talk through your requirements...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016

I have stayed here many times, and have written several positive reviews for this location, which I have enjoyed many pleasurable holidays at since I was a child. However, this time I have to say was a little disappointing. Unlike many other sites, Sunnysands requires you to clean your own caravan when you leave. Whilst this is not ideal, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank telf0rdtraveller
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

HEYA SUNNYSANDS IS SO AWSOME AND AMAZING MY MUM AND DAD HAD two caravans there when me and my sisiters and brothers were young we loved there and had loads and loads of friends down there and me and my husband still rent there today with friends and family because my mum and dad sold up the two caravans after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leah H
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I have just returned from a family holiday at Sunnysands. The location is great and the caravan was fab and on the edge of a beautiful beach. However the facilities and entertainment were very poor! It was the week before school holiday but was still full of holiday makers and other than one swing singer there was no other evening...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisacarew_11
Sunnysands1, Front Office Manager at Sunnysands Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We take on board all comments good and bad; it helps us to improve our service and facilities. We would like to say how sorry we are that you feel your holiday was compromised by certain aspects of our service and facilities and therefore would like to respond to your comments...

Rainham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We stayed at this park for two weeks unfortunately the weather let us down but when it's sunny the beach is stunning with very easy access we had a seafront accessible caravan which was comfortable though bathroom was very dark the staff on the park where very friendly and helpful there is a clubhouse which has an adult bar overlooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belinda B
Sunnysands1, Front Office Manager at Sunnysands Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your kind and positive comments. We do our best to ensure you have a good holiday. The £40 housekeeping deposit is a long standing part of the Check In process and is not only to ensure the caravan is left clean and tidy but also to help cover us...

Widnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This caravan park is very pleasant. There is an amusement arcade, chippy, shop and a social club. There are caravans to suit all budgets and they sprawl along the coast so that you are never far from the beach. The beach itself is wide and clean with loads of space for the kids to stretch their legs. Pets are allowed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 308carlyc
Sunnysands1, Front Office Manager at Sunnysands Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your review helps other customer to make an informed decision on whether a holiday at Sunnysands is the right choice for them. We do our best to ensure you have a good holiday. Just to clarify on the Pets rule. Dogs are welcome with anyone staying on our Touring Park at...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talybont
4.5 km away
Min-y-mor Hotel
Min-y-mor Hotel
#3 of 4 in Barmouth
287 reviews
4.0 km away
Ty'r Graig Castle
Ty'r Graig Castle
#1 of 4 in Barmouth
353 reviews
5.5 km away
Bae Abermaw
Bae Abermaw
#2 of 4 in Barmouth
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Dinas Caravan Park, Camping & Glamping
0.1 km away
Barmouth Bay Holiday Park
Barmouth Bay Holiday Park
#3 of 11 in Barmouth
264 reviews
1.7 km away
Llwyndu Farmhouse
Llwyndu Farmhouse
#2 of 3 in Llanaber
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Sunnysands Caravan Park

Address: Talybont, Barmouth LL43 2LQ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Barmouth > Talybont
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Sunnysands Caravan Park Hotel Talybont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunnysands Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sunnysands Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can manage to spend a little extra then deifintely plump for the seaview caravan”
 of 5 bubbles lesleyh933, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Absolutely ideal for everyone.”
 of 5 bubbles 121michaelc121, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“pitch near road as wind on awning is fierce the other side”
 of 5 bubbles JonesShrewsbury, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“try to get a caravan on the sea front or mountain view you pay more but worth it”
 of 5 bubbles darkkingb71, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best sea view ever, 6 berth mountain view. brilliant.”
  • The beautiful view coming into barmonth.
 of 5 bubbles donna-mariaw, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5