We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Milan

Show Prices
#1 of 4 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Milan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 207: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Milan
 Click to rate
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hallways were dirty. Looked as if the rooms were swept and the dirt and refuse was swept into the hall and left. Also the breakfast was out of juice and the person working didn't seem to care that they were out. There was a Wal-Mart within walking distance where they could have got the juice that everyone was asking...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rockoron1
Allan C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milan, responded to this review

I am very sorry for these issues and am thankful that you brought them to my attention. We should have went to get the orange juice when we ran out and I apologized for that. I have spoke with the housekeeping department and addressed the issue. I hope you have a blessed day.

Appleton, Wisconsin
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We stopped overnight at the Hampton Inn on our way down to Gulf Shores and couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. We were checked in by Keith who even took the time to call our room afterward to see if we were all settled in and if we had everything we needed! Our room was very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginny H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel.Very professional and friendly staff.Breakfast was good. The only complaint that I have is that refrigerators are not in all the rooms but the staff was very good about providing a refrigerator in my room when I requested for one.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Obianuju O
Smyrna, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 January 2017

nicest hotel in Milan, definitely wouldn't stay anywhere else. Close enough to the track, and plenty of fast food option to chose from. Walmart was right next door as well. Definitely worth the little bit of extra money!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 429kenziem
Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Spent one night there for a family reunion. The rooms are clean and new. Bathrooms were clean. Their staff allowed us to use the breakfast area that evening as a family get together. Good hotel. Very good staff. Best accommodations available in Gibson County short of your mom's home.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. Very nice hotel. Clean and new. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good. Lady working the breakfast area was super friendly. Would most definitely stay at this hotel again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen E
conyers, United States
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The stay was fine. I wanted and needed a fridge since I was going to stay longer than a day and was unable to have one. I called ahead to request several days in advance and was unable to have a fridge. Please provide refrigerators. Other Hampton Inn's that I have visited provide refrigerators and microwaves in rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2580CJcarls
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Nice Hotel clean and in a good location clean and quite. The gentleman that checked me in "The Captain" was awesome. But when I left in the morning there was no one at the front desk for me to check out then I realized the young girl who was suppose to be working was sitting in the lounge area on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whatever4004
Milford, Michigan
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Hampton is Hampton. Consistent with the high standards you expect. Plus super friendly check in and clean rooms. Great location near restaurants and Walmart if you need that. Thanks for being able to count on your quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve r
King George, Virginia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

A newer property which was clean and well kept. Breakfast was nice. Unfortunately there was some type of ball team running the halls and the staff didn't seem to care or make efforts to stop them. To top it off the fire alarm was tripped early the next morning. Again the staff showed little concern. Nice property that needs work...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamescL5205YL

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
23.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
35.6 km away
BEST WESTERN McKenzie
BEST WESTERN McKenzie
#1 of 2 in Mc Kenzie
84 reviews
26.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 28 in Jackson
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 km away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#5 of 28 in Jackson
356 reviews
25.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
26.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milan

Address: 15315 S First St, Milan, TN 38358-6474
Region: United States > Tennessee > Milan
Price Range: $141 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Milan staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Gibson, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Milan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No matter where, the rooms are all far enough from the main road to be very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jyates34, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the back & the rubbish collection took place around 6am, also there is a pool at the back which could possibly be noisy at busy times”
 of 5 bubbles jayner373, 9 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Ask for top floor always quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles WGS1967, 27 May 2013 | Read review
“Its a good quiet town”
 of 5 bubbles JasmineF746, 2 May 2012 | Read review
4 of 4