We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa

Booking.comUS$179*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 655: English reviews
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016

This is a beautiful old house set in pretty woodland gardens. The hotel is very traditional as expected, but I the feel reception staff need a bit of training and less heavy smoking which is off putting on arrival. The rooms were all a good standard and very clean. The Clock Tower restaurant was very disappointing - the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 343andreaj
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hall and the team. I will speak to the team about your comments. Apologies with the delay in the Clocktower for food and also the heating, unfortunately we had issues with the underfloor heating which we did try and rectify straight away. Additional poolside seating have arrived, but we can only...

Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Arrived to a lukewarm reception by the male receptionist who had, judging by the smell, just been for the first of many fag breaks (later I had to wait at reception for him to come back from another). We were allocated room 18 which was painted in a nicotine yellow colour and was filled with Gothic style furniture, the mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rice233
Midlands
Reviewed 16 February 2016

I had booked to stay here but made an error with the booking process that led to a misunderstanding. This misunderstanding was purely my fault. However, I have to praise the superbly efficient and professional attitude of management in identifying the problem, and the patience displayed once my error had been brought to light. Such attention to detail gives great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MidlandsChris
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review and I am glad that we were able to rectify the error. Hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Heswall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

My husband and I booked a night at Tre-Ysgawen Hall to celebrate our Anniversary and what a beautiful venue to choose. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was of excellent quality, although a little pricey, and the grounds with sculptures were lovely. The rooms are all very large and decorated appropriately for the age and period of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moonkitty79
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write the review. We are glad you had an enjoyable time at the hall and you enjoyed the surroundings. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Stayed her for 1 night in January and the building is lovely. The staff where friendly and helpful. The hotel and some very nice grounds surrounding it that were a pleasure to explore. We ate in the clocktower restaurant and the food was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EvilMonkley
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed your time at the hall. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 February 2016

Stayed here for a wedding, and I would highly recommend. Lovely big rooms, great pool, all food we ate from canapes at the wedding to our breakfast the next day was great. Staff were all very polite and the setting was very picturesque.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa T
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed, hope to welcome you back soon.

Mold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Where do we begin? We stayed here in May 2015 and fell in love with Tre-Ysgawen Hall. So we decided to hold our wedding here on Saturday 30th January 2016, which we began planning almost after we left and, from the start the staff where superb. From the beginning we wanted this to be a secret wedding, nobody had ever...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank debs095
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed the day, thanks for the great review, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your anniversary.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Despite page on trip advisor stating free breakfast this was not provided, only option provided was we pay £15 per person per per day (£120). Paid through trip advisor yet was no record of this booking and had to pay for rooms again as they would not let us leave otherwise. Now reimbursment avenues have to be gone through. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chad C
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, apologies about the confusion with your booking. Payment had not been taken on booking which TripAdvisor states in the confirmation you receive. So only payment on departure was taken and there was nothing to rectify or reimburse from your side after departure. We have contacted TripAdvisor to try and rectify this, so the confusion does not...

Reviewed 28 January 2016

This hotel and spa complex is the best I have ever been to. Perfectly maintained and in a beautiful setting. The staff were very helpful and provided excellent service from the moment we arrived. 24 hour room service is available which I loved. The spa was very relaxing with all the amenities there that you could want. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nikiashworth
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed your time at the hall with us and we hope you return soon.

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We just had to go back to this place after stumbling upon it last year. Absolutely first class food, ambiance and service which you would struggle to find better elsewhere. It is like taking a step back into a bygone era with the sweeping wide staircase and haunting paintings on the wall. I will let you do your own research...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank slnield
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your time with us at the hall, we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

566 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (94)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (344)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (31)
Viewed
Courtyard Double Room (33)
Viewed
Four Poster Room (26)
Viewed
Four Poster Suite (44)
Viewed
Modern Double Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)
Viewed
Traditional Double Room (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangefni
14.2 km away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
939 reviews
34.9 km away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
663 reviews
19.8 km away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
688 reviews
16.2 km away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
13.1 km away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Reached along a private wooded drive, Tre-Ysgawen Hotel & Spa is gracefully set in peaceful, beautifully maintained gardens in the very heart of Anglesey in North Wales. We at Tre-Ysgawen look forward to welcoming you to a charming and elegant country hotel were you can enjoy tranquility, relaxation and comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa

Address: Capel Coch, Llangefni LL77 7UR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Llangefni
Price Range: $269 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel Llangefni
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Monterey, California
11 months ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
13 days ago
widnes
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 5 main house first floor very quiet.”
Jarny12, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Lovely garden view from our room with huge windows”
Tredders63, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms with a double bed unless you like a very, very soft mattress.”
Wilmott, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the Snowdonia mountains.”
Amy088, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“room 7 is a lovely room.”
jamesrW6417CB, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$179* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$179
Hotels.comUS$179
Expedia.comUS$179
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates