We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ty Dderw

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ty Dderw
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ty Dderw
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

My wife and I stayed at Ty Dderw Moelfre on 18 and 19 July 2016, and our stay was marred by the very poor state of the en-suite bathroom of Room 4 Beaumaris. The wash-basin was blocked to an unhygienic extent; the fittings around the plug-hole were loose and therefore the plug was ineffective; and the absence of the usual...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jimizzard
Andrew L, Owner at Ty Dderw, responded to this review

We are sorry you found your room unsatisfactory, during your stay at our four star Country Inn. Room 4 is one of our most popular rooms and usually we are only able to carry out redecoration/maintenance if the room is empty for a few days, but so far, it hasn't been. Your door lock cannot have been fitted the wrong...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

On arrival shown our room with a dodgy lock, very disappointed, ours was a twin room, no wardrobe or set of drawers, a rack with a few coat hangers, two bedside tables with a small drawer on each one. On suite could do with a good scrub down. We were not shown where the breakfast would be served and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathbrown47
Andrew L, Owner at Ty Dderw, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not like the room you booked for your stay, we would have been happy to have upgraded you to an alternative one free of charge, but we were fully booked. Our twin room is compact and after consideration we removed the wardrobe to make more space, and the hanging rack for clothes does seem acceptable...

Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Used to eat here every other Saturday in the late 90's then after several changes through the years tended to go to other restaurants and eateries in the area. Thought we would give it a go for Sunday lunch a couple of weeks ago and fair to say the food did not disappoint and the beef and lamb were very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Glen S
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night and it was the only place left on Anglesey, so not our first choice. It's in a lovely location and the staff are warm and friendly. It was clean, rooms very basic - the whole place is in need of a refurb. We had a problem with the lock in our door. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jancw65
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights, the staff couldn't do enough to make it a pleasant time. Food excellent with good choice on menu. Room clean and public areas well presented. Ample free parking and nice location allowing for short walk down to the front. Would definitely stay again, thank you

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan G
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on a motorcycle trip The staff are on the ball and very friendly The food in the restaurant was amazing and in the morning full English breakfast was exactly that !set you up for a full day out, The room was spacious with a very large bathroom clean and comfortable with all you need in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben D
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Could not fault this bed and breakfast staff very friendly food excellent very clean good parking,nice setting. Ideal location for travelling and walking. Excellent fish and chip shop nearby. Within walking distance off harbour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Myself, my daughter and her carer (and barney the rather large retriever ) stayed at Ty dderw 9-12 August 2016. Sue (in charge) was really helpful , friendly and accommodating- lovely lady. The rooms were really comfortable, clean and welcoming . The food - breakfast varied and all fresh and very tasty! Evening menu - the fish section was even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Just returned from a second visit to the Ty Ddrew and again have had an excellent break. This little place is just right for a relaxing break, very informal,comfortable and very laid back just what you need to re charge. The rooms are basic but comfortable with everything you need and very clean. The staff couldn't help enough as on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pollitts63
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Staff very friendly and helpful, room was fab some hotels give you poor rooms if you have a dog but not here. Breakfast was delicious Made from local produce. The beach of Moelfre a 5 minute walk away. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stacey A

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moelfre
14.1 km away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
873 reviews
10.6 km away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
283 reviews
14.0 km away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
7.3 km away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
14.0 km away
Gazelle Hotel
Gazelle Hotel
#3 of 5 in Menai Bridge
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ty Dderw Country Inn, on the beautiful Isle of Anglesey. It is short walk from the maritime village of Moelfre and The Anglesey Coastal Path. The Inn is a converted farmhouse set among neighbouring farmland with panoramic sea and countryside views. All of our 11 en suite bedrooms have views of either the sea or the countryside and some have views of both. We have single, double, twin and super king bedrooms as well as a family bedroom,each with their own individual character. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ty Dderw

Address: Llanallgo, Moelfre LL72 8HB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Moelfre
Price Range: $81 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ty Dderw 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ty Dderw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ty Dderw staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ty Dderw staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms were quite because it is off the main road”
 of 5 bubbles beverlyannel, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All of the rooms seem to have a lovely view of the surrounding countryside”
 of 5 bubbles susanwG5653MY, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take your own pillows!”
 of 5 bubbles Bryseis66, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 6 is a little tired. A few basic improvements would definitely help.”
 of 5 bubbles poppyfield2367, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For families Room 3 is a delight.”
 of 5 bubbles TheKaptain, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5