We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Magor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn Magor
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Magor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 191: English reviews
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Stayed as an emergency booking after my original Hotel I booked was disgusting. Was lucky enough to get a room. Managed to get something eat, a few bottles for a nightcap. Room was a good size, warm with comfy bed. Very happy with price and Hotel/

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrenfairhurst
Starr C, General Manager at Days Inn Magor, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Magor, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our alcohol is going down very well. Hope to see you again Darren. Many Thanks Starr Chappell

Bristol
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel for its close proximity to David Broome equestrian centre. At check in we notified them that we had two dogs and the one girl seemed delighted to see and made such a fuss over them while the other lady checked us in. It was such a lovely welcome, nothing was too much trouble The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Welshdriver
Starr C, General Manager at Days Inn Magor, responded to this review

Many thanks for giving us your kind review. My great little team are always encouraged when we get positive reviews following a guests stay, and it encourages us to try even harder to make every one of our customers feel special. I will certainly be passing the information back to the team! We do love our four legged friends, and...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights, either side of the Speedway Grand Prix in Cardiff. Hotels in the vicinity are notoriously expensive for that weekend, but I found this one via a booking website for £40 per night while looking in October last year. A bargain. However, despite having paid the booking in October, upon arrival the receptionist insisted we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NavinJohnsonsDog
Starr C, General Manager at Days Inn Magor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. First and foremost my apologies that you booking was in corrected, Unfortunately we do not have all access to the booking agency thou after speaking to the booking agency we was able to work with them and Refund the overcharge to your. We have but procedures in place...

Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

In desperate need of a refurb! Very tired , mouldy bathroom & un-pleasant smell. Comfortable bed! Although it's a busy location... quite quiet at night. Good amenities ..WHSmiths, Costa, McDonalds & others next door. Friendly staff on reception! Cleaning a lot to be desired though!! Average stay cost £50-60 a night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Corleyrock
Starr C, General Manager at Days Inn Magor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.At Days Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpB5024QF
Starr C, General Manager at Days Inn Magor, responded to this review

Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We like staying at road services hotels because they often have 24 hour coffee shops etc which is great if you are away as we were on business and eating was late affair. Magor services seemed to fit our travelling needs perfectly, central location, free wifi, restaurants....the receptionist was incredibly friendly and helpful, however the room itself was tired and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Apra R
Pencoed
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Ok let's cut to the chase.....we stayed 1 night and it cost us £50 for a double room. It was awful ....so wish I had taken pictures ......the travellers photos on here look more like professional ones to me tbh. The bathroom omg .....the shower curtain was rusty ...mouldy on the ceiling above the bath.....bathe bath taps needed a damn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tripluen
Starr C, General Manager at Days Inn Magor, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Days Inn Magor are indeed a focus service Hotel ,but we do feel we offer affordable price. I can assure you we take all these comments very seriously , and we currently are going through improvements as you can see in the photos, unfortunately they are not happening as quick...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Family room for one night was good value for money even though the bathroom tap could not be turned off and the bathroom door wouldn't close. Fold down bed was grubby until the sheets were put on. Needed a room for one night, did the job.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WayneRees
Starr C, General Manager at Days Inn Magor, responded to this review

Thank you Wayne for your comments on your stay at Days Inn Magor, And bringing these to my attention, we are addressing our family rooms. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Starr Chappell

wales
Reviewed 12 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui W
Starr C, General Manager at Days Inn Magor, responded to this review

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Large room with very good wifi, desk, sofa bed and good size tv Bit dated but good price there was a bath which was ok but shallow and needs new silicone but good room with helpful staff. Parking ok. Little noisy being at services but for the price a good stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart R
Starr C, General Manager at Days Inn Magor, responded to this review

Thank you Stuart for Reviewing Days Inn Magor, Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, We are currently going through improvements and refurbishment. Hope you will visit us again when we have completed. Many Thanks Starr Chappell

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magor
0.0 km away
Hampton by Hilton Newport East
0.0 km away
Hotel ibis budget Newport
Hotel ibis budget Newport
#11 of 19 in Newport
505 reviews
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Newport
Holiday Inn Newport
#9 of 19 in Newport
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
0.0 km away
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
0.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Magor represents the very latest addition to the Roadchef motorway services network and is strategically positioned as the very first service area on the M4 in Wales, as you enter from England conveniently situated on M4 on entry to Wales (approx 5 miles after seven bridge), located in service area just off Magor exit roundabout, free parking, WI-FI etc., spacious family rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Magor

Address: Roadchef Motorway Service Area, M4 Junction 23 A, Magor NP26 3YL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Magor
Price Range: $46 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Magor 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Magor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Magor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Remember there is no breakfast at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles douglasharries, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“try to get a room at the back of the building”
 of 5 bubbles jeanrosep, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“there are plenty of room variations to choose from”
 of 5 bubbles 522kennethr, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear if the hotel are quietest”
 of 5 bubbles Al2293, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a rear facing room to void noise from busy service area traffic”
 of 5 bubbles danielsW3305FX, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay