We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good22%
  • Average3%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“lamb”(18 reviews)
“sunday lunch”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
229
76
12
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
229
76
12
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslambresidents loungesunday lunchroll top bathexposed beamswarm welcomeextensive menucooked to perfectionlovely meallovely placethe snowdonia national parknorth walesstunning sceneryfour poster bedate hereevening mealfantastic food
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Stayed 2 nights,very comfortable rooms, inviting lounge, but the greatest treat was the the food. Brigands breakfast is to die for, good in every sense...it won the 2018 award for best breakfast and it certainly lived up to it. We had an evening meal which...More

Thank 843DonBar
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Popped in today for a light lunch. Brilliant to be honest. Wife had the Tuna and mayo sandwich and I went for the steak and onion sandwich. All served with a nice little salad, bit of coleslaw and a good sized portion of nice hot...More

Thank stevieb119
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The travel time to the Velocity base of Zip Wire took about 1.75Hrs. The hotel was most comfortable and the staff hospitable. Both breakfasts and dinner offered good choice of tasty menus.The location is very rural and after having dinner early it was a pleasure...More

1  Thank Jeff B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great find with delicious food, a good wine list and friendly staff. What more could you want? The cost of the meals are towards the top of mid-range but depending on what you expect from a restaurant they were not unreasonable and we found...More

2  Thank globetraveller123
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I stayed at the Brigands Inn for 3 nights over a lovely sunny weekend. We had a great time exploring the surrounding areas of Portmeiron, the Llyn Peninsula and the Snowdonia National Park. Our car broke down on our second day here...More

1  Thank Rachel H
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Machynlleth
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tracey O
February 18, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sue G | Property representative |
HI Tracy We only have free to air in the Bedrooms and Bars So rugby and Winter Olympics only I'm afraid
1
Vote
Ashlil
January 21, 2018|
Answer
Response from aquage | Reviewed this property |
Nearest village and Eateries are all about 45 mins away it's a very remote area..
0
Votes
Barbara H
January 17, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Sue G | Property representative |
Hi, yes, we always have vegetarian option on the menu
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Go elswhere"
Read review
"Not applicable as we only had a meal."
Read review
"Couldn't fault Room 1"
Read review
"Room 8 was lovely and a very large bathroom."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing