We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Three Saints Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Three Saints Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Three Saints Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Talbot Green
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

First time here for Christmas lunch....although have been to Sunday Carvery on several occasions......and it didn't disappoint!!! The food was very very good and Onkar, Jason and ALL the staff were amazing, they all worked so hard and nothing was too much trouble!!! Can't praise them enough!!! Thank you very much for such a wonderful day!!! Already booked for next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
Devon
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Booked for 2 of my engineers who are currently working in Llantrisant. Very helpful staff made the booking of the rooms very easy. Accommodation was perfect and the food was great. Free wifi and parking was an added bonus. Overall this hotel is our employees 1st choice when working in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKCompany
Onkar S, Manager at Three Saints Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send your review it is very much appreciated. Kind regards Emma Millard Reception Manager

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Friends & I had to have an overnight stop on a long journey & because of the Rugby World Cup there was no choice in the area+ all & sundry can charge what they like(in this instance £125 per room instead of £59). I have never stayed in a shabbier place in my life,no lights in stairwell,no lift(I am temporarily...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FJS8
Onkar S, Manager at Three Saints Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take every review seriously. We can only apologise that you felt your stay was not acceptable. However, from January 2015 we have refurbished 7 of our rooms unfortunately we did not have any of our refurbished rooms available for you as your booking was made on the Thursday before your arrival and this was...

Bristol
Reviewed 1 October 2015

No real bad points here, bedroom/bathroom were fairly good standard with a very comfortable bed and large flat screen tv. The food menu offers a reasonable choice and wine is modestly priced, you can eat in the restaurant or bar using the same menu and price. This is more of a commercial hotel which is ideal for contractors,functions or weddings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oebep
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Choice of meats beef lamb pork or turkey which filled the plate and a great choice of veg and different cooked potatoes. Mash, new, or roast. help yourself. Really reasonable priced for what we had. Lovely meal. Why cook in on Sunday when you can come here plus no washing up .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keltoshe
Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Dont really know where to begin! The room was awful, dirt/grease marks on the wall behind the bed where it seems people have been propped up endlessly for years, mould and mildew in the bathroom with broken shower curtain, TV that didnt want to work properly and staff that seemed to be non existant! Corrisors needed a good vac and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njpc79
Onkar S, Manager at Three Saints Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take every review seriously. We can only apologise that you felt your stay was not acceptable. However, from January 2015 we have refurbished our rooms and would welcome the opportunity of you coming to stay with us again so you can see for yourself what improvements have been made. As you will see from...

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Our room we stayed in on our wedding night was perfect was of a high cleanlines. The food was also fab and breakfast the next morning was lovely to. Would highly recommended to anyone. Also if you wanted your wedding there then this is the place to be fantastic sums it up for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 461nik
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Unfortunately only average, very basic and quite old, there is nothing around. Food eatable but not a huge choice. On positive side very friendly and nice staff, clean rooms and very good wifi. Cheap beer

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WitSka
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

We called here on the off chance on a Saturday afternoon and had a carvery. We had a choice of meats beef lamb pork or turkey which filled the plate and a great choice of veg and different cooked potatoes. Mash, new, or roast. Really reasonable priced for what we had. Lovely meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire G
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Go here 8out of 10 Sunday's for lunch . At least 6 different meats to choose from (your allowed 3) all cooked lovely portions of meat are huge. Plenty of choice of fresh veg help yourself to as much as you want. All cooked great why cook in the house when you can come here plus no washing up ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevep77

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontyclun
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel
4.7 km away
Miskin Manor Hotel and Health Club
6.3 km away
Heritage Park Hotel
Heritage Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pontypridd
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Llechwen Hall Hotel
Llechwen Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Pontypridd
374 reviews
14.4 km away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 9 in Bridgend
320 reviews
5.2 km away
Llanerch Vineyard
Llanerch Vineyard
#1 of 1 in Hensol
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Three Saints Hotel. We are a friendly family run hotel situated in South Wales on the M4 corridor who pride ourselves on customer service. The Three Saints Hotel has 35 en-suite bedrooms. We have a choice of Twin, Double and Family rooms. All rooms come with tea and coffee making facilities, colour television and comfortable beds. We have free WiFi throughout the hotel, bar and restaurant. Breakfast consists of a Full English buffet style breakfast or a range of healthy cereals and fruit. We cater for individuals, groups and corporate bookings. We have an extensive bar and Indian menu. Our traditional style pub has great a range of drinks and large screen for those big matches and is available to all our guests . Are you a contractor or business person? We are well suited for contractors and business people alike. We offer 35 en-suite bedrooms, which is perfect for accommodating contractors and corporate groups. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Three Saints Hotel

Address: Llantrisant Business Park | Opposite Royal Mint, Pontyclun CF72 8YT, Wales (Formerly Black Prince Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Pontyclun
Price Range: $81 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Three Saints Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Three Saints Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Saints Hotel
Three Saints Pontyclun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Three Saints Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Porth, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Three Saints Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't do it”
 of 5 bubbles 170neilh, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Better off sleeping in the car”
 of 5 bubbles B1743KKdavidb, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is not luxurious but staff are pleasant and helpful”
 of 5 bubbles 929dawnt, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The executive room was great and as a bonus looked out onto the garden at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles moosmommy, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Double executive ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles theresam300, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay