We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort

Orbitz.comUS$119*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$14,653*
US$119*
US$159*
US$14,653*
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,076: English reviews
Start your review of Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
 Click to rate
Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Hotel is old inside, duty carpet in the hallway and in the rooms, Bathroom extremely old and duty. we stay in 2 rooms floor 7 and 9 and my wife and kids refused to take a shower and end our vacation on the 1st day because of this. The front desk attendant at night Horrible, we arrived at mid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kemil p
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Upon Our Arrival At Newport Beachside Resort,My Wife and I Were Warmly Greeted by a Very Sharp Individual. Jonathan is his name, if I recall. (Great Start) Once We were at the counter( Too our Surprise)Another Extremely Sharp,Well Spoken,considerate and Vibrant Front Desk Clerk with a solid Sky Blue Tie, by the name of "Edward",Took The Cake & Iced it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ade O
ITorresEA, Executive Assistant at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. We are glad to read you had a nice stay and thank you for your comment in regards to our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Wayne, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel for my family and I for one week. The location is fantastic!!! You have valet parking ($ 25) or self parking ($ 20, across the street). The rooms are big and comfortable. However, there are significant setbacks: 1. The beach chairs, which are free, are taken away from you at 5 PM by the vendor. Therefore,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VictorM46905
ITorresEA, Executive Assistant at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment in regards to your stay with us here at the Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. We hope to see you again!

Maidstone
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for three nights recently with our two grown up daughters. We have no real complaints, everything was "ok". But nothing was great. The reception staff were polite and listened to our issues and requests but didn't take ownership and resolve or offer any real customer service. They were happy to just shift them off to someone else....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s444yer
ITorresEA, Executive Assistant at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and for writing your comment about your visit. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. Your experience and comments are important to us. It is through feedback like yours, that we are able to continually improve our services.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Many upgrades were made to the hotel. The rooms are nicer since Westgate timeshare came in. The beach and pool area are very nice and comfortable. The pier also got a nice face lift. We enjoyed our stay there and would go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SalYuri
ITorresEA, Executive Assistant at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. We are glad you enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely great service, Edward at the reception desk went above and beyond to accommodate us. Highly recommend getting attended by Edward. Our room was nice and clean with a partial ocean view. Definitely coming back next year for my birthday again. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlon M
ITorresEA, Executive Assistant at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. We are glad to read you had a nice stay and thank you for your comment in regards to our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Reviewed 1 week ago

As soon as we arrived in the hotel, we were greeted my Edward. He did a great job of informing us of the hotel amenities as well as giving directions to local restaurants and beaches (he had a wonderful smile as well). The rooms are very clean and the bed was extremely spacious. I great feature was the proximity to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dedric M
ITorresEA, Executive Assistant at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. We are glad to read you had a nice stay and thank you for your comment in regards to our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It is an old hotel, and the facilities are worn and shabby - you can clearly see these from the travelers' photos. The beach and areas are dirty in the mornings. There is some effort to keep it clean throughout the day, with varying success. You will be asked to keep the same beach towel as long as possible. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anatoly K
ITorresEA, Executive Assistant at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and for writing your comment about your visit. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. Your experience and comments are important to us. Again, thank you for your comment and for providing us the opportunity to improve.

New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is definitely on the lower end of the spectrum regarding ambiance. Cleanliness an issue. Could use more security. Not as luxurious as website presents. Very surprising considering location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ugregra
ITorresEA, Executive Assistant at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and for writing your comment about your visit. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay at our hotel. Your experience and comments are important to us. Again, thank you for your comment and for providing us the opportunity to improve.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a two day getaway with my wife, service was good can't complain, food was a bit over priced and didn't taste well. My room was alright but the balcony wasn't updated. Balcony opened with swinging old school door, cheap plastic chairs, paint chipping outside building. Cheap price, Expensive food, cheap taste

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marlon C
ITorresEA, Executive Assistant at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment in regards to your stay with us here at the Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. We hope to see you again!

2,516 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1929)
Viewed
Room/Suite (308)
Viewed
View from Room (134)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (366)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (372)
Viewed
Bathroom (73)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
0:28
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (613)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (522)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Beach (56)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (City View) (52)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (Ocean Front) (58)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (Pool Partial and Ocean View) (59)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (Pool Partial and Ocean View) (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.7 km away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,727 reviews
2.1 km away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,442 reviews
13.1 km away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
2,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
277 reviews
8.9 km away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#167 of 207 in Miami Beach
4,550 reviews
1.8 km away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Kitchen 305
Kitchen 305
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just minutes from Miami and Fort Lauderdale, Newport Beachside Resort offers world-class services combined with outstanding value in a beautiful oceanfront setting. 300 guest rooms include those with an ocean or cityscape view and those with balconies overlooking the ocean. Resort amenities feature oceanfront pool, on-site restaurants, cabanas, children's playground and historic pier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort

Address: 16701 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-4201
Region: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: $179 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Beachside Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Newport Beachside Resort
Newport Miami Beach
Newport Hotel Miami Beach
Newport Beachside Hotel Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel And Resort Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort staff and other travellers.
204 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (204)

Questions? Get answers from Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“worse rooms”
kemilp, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floor for street noise”
VictorM46905, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view!”
Galina18, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are good the higher the floor the better of course”
facebookToronto, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room”
VenessaD, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$159
TripAdvisorUS$119
HotelsForEveryoneUS$14,653
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates