We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Booking.comUS$99*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Panoramas (58)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,040 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,348: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very enjoyable, great staff, ease from check in to check out, traveled with box truck and car due to move from New Jersey, valet staff very accommodating with vehicles, room was way more than expected, mini apartment, super clean and roomie. Rate 10's across the board.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O9642TKjerryd
Oxford, Pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We had an oceanfront room on the 9th floor. Fabulous sunrises! Hotel staff was very helpful with room suggestion! Room and pool were excellent and clean.Beach area was very clean too! Plenty of stores in the hotel to shop from.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurabZ8042QJ
About Hotel's Favourite Review
00gc, Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Laura, thank you so much for your five-star review! We are thrilled you appreciated the cleanliness of our property and enjoyed your oceanfront room with wonderful views. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort in the future! Thank you, Guest Relations

Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first time in Miami the hotel and the friendliness I have everyone made our hotel stay a pleasure would like to come back to stay again I have for pleasure and not business The room was an ocean view which he even made her stay better

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank missdi65
00gc, Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort on your first visit to Miami. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and that you loved the ocean view from your room. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you, Guest Relations

Reviewed 1 week ago

Check-in was late, room that was provided smelled like weed, when requesting a new room the staff hesitated and didn't move us to a new room until the next day. The new room that was provided had a broken AC that leaked and was flooding the room. Two days later a technician came in to fix the AC, our request...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniil_rozhkov
00gc, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your stay. I apologize that you had to wait for your room and for the inconvenience we caused you. We are also sorry that you had issues with your air conditioning unit and that we were not able to fix the problem to your satisfaction. Additionally, please accpet...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The overall trip to your resort was great ! Loved everything! Cuban coffee option would be a bonus if offered. Valet was wonderful. The check-in was excellent. Housekeeping was very good. Pool was very warm.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielrC8567PS
00gc, Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Daniel, thank you so much for the terrific review. We strive to provide our guests outstanding hospitality, and your compliments serve as encouragement to all of us. Thanks for being our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort. Thank you, Guest Relations

Western Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well, I'd say that this hotel might not be for everyone's taste, as it may seem a bit "old fashioned" and the rooms might have some age on them. However, I enjoyed my stay enough to return. I found the staff to be friendly and accommodating. Though I had to pay a $15 daily "resort fee" and a $20 daily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoodServiceLover
00gc, Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort and for sharing your experience. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and that our courteous associates left you with a good impression. We also appreciate your observations and have taken a note of it as we plan any changes. It was our pleasure hosting...

slc
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was on the 11th floor and the A/C didn't work it was extremely hot. I didn't call the front desk because I was a lone female and it felt unsafe to do so. The remote batteries were dead and the wi-fi didn't work, the towels had brown stains and the carpet was dirty. I didn't sleep at all and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karli d
00gc, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. At the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort we take pride in our guest’s experience, so we are sorry that you had a less than satisfactory stay with us. Please accept our apologies for problems that inconvenienced you. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we hope to have...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is generally run down. Bathtubs are old and chipped furniture is old and needs replacing. Public areas and pool and generally nice. Downstairs access corridor to pool is run down and deserted. No self park available - valet only ($20/day). Resort fee is $15 day on top of room rate. Reasonable value for money for a beachfront resort but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M7983OLstevenw
00gc, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. Our goal is to provide our guests with exceptional service and accommodations, and we are sorry for letting you down. Your comments will be reviewed with our team to consider ways we may do better. We hope you will consider a return visit and give us the...

Massillon, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was amazing service was great nice... Loved the pool and beach access there were not very many food places close but there was access to bus line and 30 mins away from south beach I would recommend to others!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kassie G
00gc, Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort! We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your room and that you were impressed with the exceptional service provided by our staff. We thank you for this recommendation and look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you, Guest Relations

Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I can't complain about my room, actually it was great, but it seems not all rooms are the same. There are some extra charges, like use of pool, valet parking that is mandatory, and there is no breakfast included, that are not explicitly shown on the webpage. The location is great, good swimming pool, good beach (full of sea weed)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natogl
00gc, Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you liked our location, the service from our associates and your room. With that said, we are sorry you were disappointed with the service at the bar. Your comments will be shared with the respective team to improve our future guest experiences. We...

937 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (689)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (151)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (234)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (225)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
City View Room with Balcony (52)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (51)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.8 km away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,102 reviews
2.0 km away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,749 reviews
0.6 km away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
280 reviews
11.5 km away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#166 of 207 in Miami Beach
4,602 reviews
15.8 km away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
2,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Address: 19201 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2202
Region: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: $146 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Hotel North Miami Beach
Ramada Miami Beach
Ramada Marco Polo
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
Brevard, North Carolina
6 months ago
over a year ago
Miami, Florida

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't think I would be any happier with our room”
missdi65, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Oceanfront is so beautiful with a balcony”
Shelley291, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You are lucky if you get a high floor with a view of the beach.”
duwayneandcindy, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Update furniture, carpet, and repaint rooms. The room was very outdated and looked like it was falling apart. My microwave did not work but the beds were very comfortable. ”
nmoraga, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't book here”
lucyo833, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$234
CheapTicketsUS$99
TravelocityUS$99
View all 17 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates