We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Sydney Norwest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Sydney Norwest
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 294: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a business trip. Staff are very polite and courteous. The room was adequate with everything I needed. I didn't get a chance to try breakfast or dinner. The facilities were good, it was a little busier than I expected for midweek a couple large groups occupying the pool areas and always seemed to be in the lifts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlelilies
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked and stayed for 4 nights recently , the staff overed good service but unfortunately for them the facilities in which the work are in urgent need of an upgrade. After checking in I thought I had a mistake, I did as I should have checked, the owners of this facility need to spend some money and update the place,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip T
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Could not be happier with our stay at Novotel. Staff were absolutely brilliant and the hotel restaurant was amazing and great value. Location was great with so many great spots nearby and room was clean and comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall the experience was positive. The front desk staff were always courteous and responsive. The bar and dining staff were good and engaging. The one poor aspect was housekeeping. Throughout the stay the only additional toilet paper and tissues supplied were those fetched by me. Similarly the only soap replacement throughout the stay was those collected by me. There were...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
NovotelSydneyNorwest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear Mark S Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I really apologise that you had such a poor experience with replenishing of amenities during your stay. I have shared your feedback with our Executive Housekeeper who is addressing the reason why this happened during your stay. The team here remember your wife and yourself...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here 6 nights for the business trips on Nov 2016 since there was no choice for me to select other hotels at that moment. They had a number of tourist groups who stayed late night and were very loud. But, this could of course happen on anywhere. The worst thing is they didn't really change linen for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Namkyu L
NovotelSydneyNorwest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear Namkyu L Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your time in hotel. Your feedback is in absolute contrast to the feedback we usually receive. I have passed your review on to our Executive Housekeeper to follow up on, and I can assure you that...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights in March and the lobby and carpets etc are all looking quite tired. This is really a business hotel for those needing to access companies in the Norwest Business Park. Good option for a short business trip but would not recommend otherwise. It is too far to walk to many of the offices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngeAussie
NovotelSydneyNorwest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear AngeAussie Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do have a large very loyal corporate market due to our proximity to Norwest Business Park, but also because of the level of welcoming service we pride ourselves on. You may not be aware that we offer a complimentary shuttle service for our guests to the surrounding...

Lake Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a pleasant motel located conveniently for the CBD, northern and western areas of Sydney. It has a good sized pool which was surprisingly nice and private. As we were there over the Christmas Break, the main restaurant was only available for breakfast, but the staff at he Bar provided a good choice with good friendly service. All parking...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 618williamn
NovotelSydneyNorwest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear 618Williamn Thank you for your very kind review of your recent stay in our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. It is a very quiet time of year for us, and sometimes that makes it an even more pleasant time to come and visit. . Thank you again for taking the time to send your comments....

Reviewed 9 December 2016

We booked a deluxe spa room at novotel Norwest in Sydney only to have to share it with Silverfish running around on the carpet and in and out of the bathroom. We took a picture of the first one to show the staff and they went up while we were having dinner to ask the silverfish to leave. They reported...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry W
NovotelSydneyNorwest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear Terry W Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I understand that you have spoken to our General Manager and your refund was issued. Please rest assured that all measures have been taken to ensure that this incident will not occur again in the future. We wish you and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2016

The verandah bar area at Novatel Norwest was the perfect location for a relaxing chilled low noise get together with friends on a Friday evening after work. The food was tasty and fresh and the wait staff were fantastic. We could not have asked for better service from the lovely Ellie our attentive and friendly waitress. We were able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hillsfran
NovotelSydneyNorwest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear Hillsfran Thank you for your wonderful review of BAR1804, our pop-up terrace bar here at Novotel Sydney Norwest. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience and hope we will see you here again. Thank you also for your recognition of our lovely Ellie, she is indeed a treasure and we are lucky to have her on our...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

I do understand that hotel pricing is based on supply and demand but based on the quality of the rooms some properties should apply an upper limit to their prices, this one included. I was bookings at the last minute so my regular hotels of choice in Sydney CBD were fully booked or only had the presidential suites (or equivalent)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod102au
NovotelSydneyNorwest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear Rod102au Thank you for your review. I respect your viewpoint on pricing. Dynamic pricing in hotels as you mentioned is driven by demand. When all hotels in the area are at high occupancy, rates will increase to higher tariffs. On week nights, hotels in Western Sydney will often out-price hotels in the CBD by virtue of the fact that...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baulkham Hills
0.4 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
685 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
9.5 km away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#2 of 11 in Parramatta
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
#1 of 1 in Rooty Hill
863 reviews
9.8 km away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
9.3 km away
Ibis budget Wentworthville
Ibis budget Wentworthville
#1 of 1 in Wentworthville
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of the fastest growing business community in Sydney, and only 40 minutes from the Sydney CBD and only 15 minutes from Parramatta, Novotel Sydney Norwest offers you the best of both worlds. With the peace and tranquility of landscaped gardens and beautiful outdoor settings, coupled with our understanding of the needs of today's businesses, Novotel Sydney Norwest offers the perfect balance for corporate business and leisure travellers. Offering 132 superbly appointed rooms including Executive Spa rooms and Balcony King rooms. All rooms featuring king sized beds, tea & coffee making facilities, work desk, high speed internet access, in-room safe, ironing facilities, and cable television with pay per view movie. Hotel facilities include outdoor lap swimming pool, gym, restaurant and bar as well as conferencing facilities catering for up to 300 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Norwest

Address: 1 Columbia Ct, Baulkham Hills, The Hills Shire, New South Wales 2153, Australia (Formerly Crowne Plaza Norwest Sydney)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > The Hills Shire > Baulkham Hills
Price Range: $147 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Norwest 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Sydney Norwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Norwest Sydney Hotel Baulkham Hills
Crowne Plaza Baulkham Hills
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Sydney Norwest staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Jervis Bay, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Sydney Norwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the motel across the road”
  • Our univited guest
 of 5 bubbles terryw432, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Frontside, away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles web9791, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We asked and got a room on the 6th floor fabulous few days”
 of 5 bubbles maxsandy42, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Balcony room gives you the choice to open the doors but it faces west so afternoons can be very warm.”
 of 5 bubbles 145antonip, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a balcony king room and you get great view sitting on balcony and more space in the room. Worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles 2013Johanna, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay