We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sydney Beachouse YHA

    4 Collaroy St, Collaroy Beach, Warringah, New South Wales 2097, Australia
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen
    567 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Narrabeen
     
    NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park
    283 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in North Narrabeen
     
    Time And Tide Hotel Motel
    10 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Dee Why
     
    Bellagio By The Sea
    152 reviews
    #2 of 2 Speciality lodging in Collaroy Beach
     
    Overview

    • Excellent28%
    • Very good30%
    • Average20%
    • Poor15%
    • Terrible5%
    10 Mar 2017
    “Cozy atmosphere”
    22 Sep 2016
    “Good location, served a purpose”
    Free Parking
    Pool
    3 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen
    567 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Narrabeen
     
    NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park
    283 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in North Narrabeen
     
    Time And Tide Hotel Motel
    10 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Dee Why
     
    Bellagio By The Sea
    152 reviews
    #2 of 2 Speciality lodging in Collaroy Beach
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (73)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    31 - 35 of 73 reviews

    Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

    Stayed one night, was in and out. Checked in, dropped my bag, went out for diner. In the morning was looking for my clothes....gone. So far I noticed 4 pieces missing. I have been traveling for 2 months and never had problems. This is a...More

    1  Thank Nathalie R
    Response from James D, Manager at Sydney Beachouse YHA

    Dear Nathalie, I am sorry you had your belongings stolen. This is horrible for anyone, no matter where it happens. We do ask all guests to be careful with their property, as it only takes one person's actions to ruin your holiday. Every dorm bed...More

    Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

    The hostel was full of workers (which would be nice if you're working as well but I wasn't). The Rooms were smelly, the bathrooms and the kitchen a mess, the common area was dirty and the atmosphere wasn't too nice. Plus there is not really...More

    3  Thank Soefchen
    Response from James D, Manager at Sydney Beachouse YHA

    Dear Soefchen, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are a workers hostel, which suits many people, but not all. Working holiday makers are allowed to work for the same employer for up to 6 months, meaning many stay for this amount...More

    Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

    Turned up and had a speedy check in and found our 6 bed dorm quickly. Also there is FREE SECURE PARKING! All seemed nice an clean which we were happy about. Big lockers for backpacks long as you have your own padlock. Kitchen has great...More

    2  Thank LauraCollins93
    Reviewed 16 February 2014

    After reading some of the reviews I was a little apprehensive to be staying at the Collaroy YHA with my family. When we arrived the reception staff were friendly responsive and were able to help us get a room to fit all 6 of us...More

    1  Thank Jmaze17
    Reviewed 23 December 2013

    I have to say that the staff here were exceptionally friendly. They made us feel so welcome! The location is great, just off the main street at Collaroy with a bakery next door for morning coffee! It was also surprisingly quiet. However it was extremely...More

    2  Thank freespirit774
    Response from James D, General Manager at Sydney Beachouse YHA

    Thanks for taking the time to review our hostel. I am glad you like our staff; they are our best asset and we have a focus on customer service. Your comments are valid about the sheets. They are cleaned commercially, but need replacing. We have...More

    Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen
    567 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Narrabeen
     
    NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park
    283 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in North Narrabeen
     
    Time And Tide Hotel Motel
    10 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Dee Why
     
    Bellagio By The Sea
    152 reviews
    #2 of 2 Speciality lodging in Collaroy Beach
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$57 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    Time And Tide Hotel Motel
    10 reviews
    1.57 km away
     
    Manly Beach House
    40 reviews
    6.45 km away
     
    Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen
    567 reviews
    1.55 km away
     
    NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park
    283 reviews
    3.45 km away
     
    Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney
    996 reviews
    3.82 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Upper Crust
    64 reviews
    .69 km away
    Periyar Indian Restaurant
    22 reviews
    .14 km away
    The Beach Club
    98 reviews
    .11 km away
    The Collaroy
    107 reviews
    .12 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Long Reef Point
    31 reviews
    .17 km away
    Stony Range Regional Botanic Garden
    7 reviews
    3.23 km away
    Pro Dive Sydney
    22 reviews
    4.36 km away
    aroma ki Day Spa
    15 reviews
    .08 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    Cathy D
    do you single rooms for overnight stays on a weekend?
    8 November 2015|
    Answer
    Response from James D | Property representative |
    Hi Cathy, Other than long weekends, and between December 18th and January 3rd, you may stay for just 1 night on the weekend. We have double rooms with share bathroom for $95 per night ($85 for YHA members) or Family Ensuite... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "One of the dorms on the outside of the building for better airflow, especially in summer."
    Read review
    "Dorms are good value, but twin rooms are available too."
    Read review
    "They are all pretty awesome rooms. the 3 girls we stayed with were nice. You get to meet alot of nice people..."
    Read review
    "It probably goes without saying, but you might want a room away from the common area."
    Read review