We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cremorne Point Manor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cremorne Point Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cremorne Point Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 304: English reviews
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We stayed here for a night purely because we couldn't get a hotel in the city due to concerts on. We were thrilled! You can see the opera house and bridge from the manor, there is a little park bench which has the most beautiful view. The ferry terminal is a five min walk from the manor and the trip...

1Thank PrincessVino
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this review

Dear PrincessVino, Sincerely thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased that you noticed a few of the little things we do that hopefully make a pleasant stay. Yes the L'Occitane amenities are very pleasant and we are very proud of our beds. However you are the first to point out our Hollywood mirrors (something we thought would...

Reviewed 2 January 2017

What a fantastic place! First and foremost, the bed was so comfortable! The room was great, spacious with a fantastic en-suite bathroom (room 10). The breakfast was really good too and for $10 each was great value. I particularly loved the complementary flipflops and maybe as it was new year, the complementary champagne. To add to this, the hosts were...

Thank JohnDManchester
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this review

Dear Mr Manchester, Thank you very much for your review, Fortunately or unfortunately the champagne is only over new years, however the beds, slippers and our hospitality we have every day. Also as a suggestion next time you book, if you book direct with our website or phone, email. The breakfast is included for free. We hope to see you...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We had a 4 night booking at Cremorne point manor. I would STEER CLEAR of this place if hygiene is of any importance to you. Upon arrival we found public hairs on the toilet seat and a spider in the top corner of the room. We took photos of both and raised the issues with management. We were told we...

3Thank Chris T
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this review

This review, is a personal vendetta against the business. The guest has demanded money to have the review removed and I have applied to Tripadvisor to have this investigated. Tripadvisor has in their infinite wisdom deemed this to be a usefil review hence it remains online despite emails showing proof of Extortion attempts by the guest. If you have read...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Positives: - Quiet area. - The manor has an appealing appearance from the street. - can sit near the front lawn and relax, wi-fi works from there. Negatives/ Cautions: - If your rooms is at the back, wi-fi is not accessible. Was told by management that is the case for rooms at the back. - A bit of a cleaning...

1Thank Alan T
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this review

Dear Alan, I would like to thank you for your candid review of Cremorne Point Manor. We always strive to be a nice place to stay and we do not always hit the mark. It's reviews such as yours which give us drive to improve and know what we can do better. We have many wifi routers for the old...

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

This was the second time I've stayed at the Manor. Beautiful modern rooms that compliment the original features of the hotel. Nice breakfast provided in a room with an outside area if you wish. Ideally located in a quiet area close to walking tracks and the nearby ferry terminal. Highly recommended to all visitors to Sydney.

Thank sbgilly
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this review

Dear sbgilly, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Also for coming back to us for the second time. I hope that you come to visit us again in the future. Thank you also for your comments on the original features of the hotel Sincerely JC Branch

Reviewed 21 November 2016

I stayed overnight in a single room with shared bathroom. There is a toilet and washbasin within the room and a very nice modern bathroom with a good shower is only a few steps down a corridor, (I think shared by three rooms). There is also a very comfortable communal lounge area and a small kitchen with a microwave plus...

Thank ShepLapstone
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

I finally found the right room in the right suburb in the right ambience for me. I will not want to travel anywhere again in either a hostel or hotel unless I know I will get a right sized hotel with good breakfast and a great single room equipped with the facilities for a fuss-free travel, like what I had...

Thank Timothy T
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Up until 2013 when staying in the city we usually stayed in the Circular Quay/Rocks area but this is now our preferred place. Better value than many places across the harbour. Clean, well maintained and equipped rooms (some are a bit small) , very good service and breakfast included if you book direct. Terrific location only a 10 minute ferry...

Thank GACASydney_Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Cremorne Manor is perfectly located within easy reach if the city. I enjoyed the whole experience of an easy ferry ride before a short stroll up the road to the Manor. After a friendly greeting, was pleased with a well appointed room. While not big by any means, I was able to enjoy the top balcony and let the worries...

Thank Jonesfami
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Manor. We had a good sized room with a queen sized bed, an ensuite bath and a small alcove off of it which was handy to keep the luggage, etc out of the way. The room was very clean, perfect for us. The manager was very helpful, explaining transportation options and ordering...

Thank Margaret L

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (96)
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Room/Suite (28)
View from Room (9)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (3)
Videos (3)
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cremorne Point
Harbourside Apartments
#1 of 1 in McMahons Point
357 reviews
McLaren Hotel
#4 of 9 in North Sydney
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Park Hyatt Sydney
Park Hyatt Sydney
#4 of 179 in Sydney
2,261 reviews
Rydges North Sydney
#6 of 9 in North Sydney
789 reviews
The Rocks
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
#44 of 179 in Sydney
2,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cremorne Point Manor, a restored 19th-century federation style hotel, is set in a quiet, leafy location surrounded by harbourside reserve. A large upstairs guest balcony overlooks Cremorne Point and Mosman Bay and has glorious views across Sydney Harbour to the east. The interior features high ceilings and all the charm and comfort you would expect from a bed and breakfast style guesthouse. Free high speed wifi for all rooms and common area ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cremorne Point Manor

Address: 6 Cremorne Rd, Cremorne Point, North Sydney, New South Wales 2090, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > North Sydney > Cremorne Point
Price Range: $110 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cremorne Point Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cremorne Point Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cremorne Point Manor Hotel Cremorne Point
Cremorne Point Manor Sydney
Cremorne Point Manor Hotel Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cremorne Point Manor staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cremorne Point Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book direct to have breakfast included Make sure you get a second floor room”
 of 5 bubbles stephanier787, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles WilmaSK10, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ring and speak to the hosts - they are amazing, and so helpful!”
 of 5 bubbles JohnDManchester, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the shared-facilities rooms. There is nothing wrong with the shared facilities but the room I had was much too small for comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryC291, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“clean room”
 of 5 bubbles 609shaneb, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5