We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cremorne Point Manor

TravelocityUS$95*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
01/07/2017 02/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Cremorne Point Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cremorne Point Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 310: English reviews
State College, PA
Reviewed 22 August 2013

OK, up front, I tend to like places that have a little personality, or, as real estate agents say, "charm". So I loved this place, but if the only place you want to stay is the Ritz-Carlton, it may not be for you. It is, however, perfect for the rest of us. The price is relatively low, the quality is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rdt4
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. I am truly pleased to have our little hotel mentioned in the same sentence as the Ritz Carlton. Even if it's to say we are not up to their standard. Nor thankfully their prices. but thank you. I do Appreciate the comments. Also I'm glad you liked the decor. We try to...

Melbourne
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Less than 10 minute ferry ride from circular quay. There is a walk up the hill. Not too steep. Very peaceful. Set in a residential area. Breakfast was OK. If you want something that is 3 star and your on a budget, then this is a good option. No food options nearby. Management are friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JbirdMelbourne
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this review

Dear 'Jbird' Thanks for your comments, we do try to be a little different (ie better) than similar hotels in the city. i'm glad you made use of the ferries. they are definitely one of the loveliest ways to get into the city and thankfully an easy 8 minutes back out of it to beautiful Cremorne Point. I will also...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is a lovely hotel, very nice rooms, clean. Staff nice, on a holiday you like to sleep in and they had painters and workmen walking on roof at about 8.30 am, perhaps would have been better to start at 10 to make sure all guests were up and about. Apart from that would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pelipam69
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this review

Dear PeliPam, Thank you for your review of the Manor. I do apologize for the noise in the morning. Unfortunately there has been some maintenance works, However they are not allowed to start until 9am. I have already spoken to the builders regarding the start time and I will ensure this does not occur again. I am pleased that you...

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This hotel is a well kept establishment in one of the nicest parts of Sydney. Peace and quiet, yet only a 10 minute ferry ride to the CBD; the ferry is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. A very simple, continental breakfast is available each morning in a pleasant back room with an outdoor area too for fine days....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick M
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this review

Dear Rick, Thank you for your kind review. I really appreciate all guest comments and your suggestions for continual improvement I will definitely follow up. We are never done and always looking for ways to make the hotel better. I also appreciate that you were able to access the free wifi easily. (a problem in many establishments). As for the...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed in Cremorne Point Manor for one week at the end of our 2 years stay in Australia. We chose this place because it's located at beautiful Cremorne Point where you go for a walk with magic views over Harbour Bridge and Opera House with easy and fast ferry connection to CBD. The hotel is very nice, clean, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hanule007
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this review

Dear Hanuele, Thank you for your kind review of the Cremorne Point Manor. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I note that you found our double ensuite rooms to be small. Yes I would agree with you. Unfortunately we are in a heritage listed building and cannot expand due to regulations. They are also priced...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This was a very cute little property. Although far away from the City, it was just a short ferry ride to get to the mainland. We were upgraded for the first couple of nights which was just fantastic. My first impression was a little disappointed. We originally booked a King Ensuite room, which didn't really live up to the expectations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A_Moose123
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this review

Dear 'A_Moose' Thank you for your kind review. I do like your reference to the mainland (ie the CBD of sydney). Taking the ferry is a lovely way to get to town. Hence giving the impression of being on an island. I'm sorry to hear that the first room you had was not to your liking. As we are a...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here for just the 1 night in a King Ensuite room on the bottom floor and it is a very nice place to stay. Very comfortable bed, good size room and bathroom is great too. Excellent staff and service and continental breakfast was included and it was everything that we needed. Would definately recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmel255060
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this review

Dear Carmel, Thank you for your review. We honestly appreciate every customer and we are happy that you enjoyed your time. Especially that you found the beds to be comfortable which is something we take very seriously and ensure our beds are quality Sealy Mattress's. I also sincerely appreciate that you will recommend our hotel. We look forward to your...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The staff are super helpful and friendly, very welcoming. Our room was room 26 very comfortable, good size and nice view from window of harbour (though would encourage the shrub to be pruned for even better views). The spa bath in the room would not hold two people which is a shame for those looking for a romantic weekend, though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aussierktgirl
Avoca Beach, Australia
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This little hideaway is very close to city ferries but hidden in a quiet leafy street. Rooms are small but functional. Street parking was no hassle and saved on normal exorbitant Sydney parking charges. Breakfast was continental but fresh and personal service was great. Definitely worth considering

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANZman
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this review

Dear "ANZman", Thank you for your kind review. I note that you are a top contributor and as such I truly appreciate your positive review. I will also be sure you share your comments on the personal service with our staff. We are a small hotel and take pride in providing a lovely stay to all our guests. I'm also...

Melbourne
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I read some reviews of this Manor before booking and a was a little hesitant due to people complaining about room size and lack of parking. I have been pleasantly suprised to find my room is a decent size (upgrade to a Queen Ensuite if you can, its not much more than a Double). The room looks freshly renovated and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alacazam
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this review

Dear "Alacazam" Thank you soo much for your detailed review. I honestly appreciate the pro and con list. It's clear you researched the manor and our prior reviews, however I especially appreciate that you noticed how we don't add on lots of charges. I dislike when often a hotel bill has more additional charges than the room itself. We feel...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
3:26
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
01/07/2017 02/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cremorne Point
1.9 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments North Sydney
2.0 km away
North Sydney Harbourview Hotel
2.2 km away
Harbourside Apartments
Harbourside Apartments
#1 of 1 in McMahons Point
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
McLaren Hotel
McLaren Hotel
#4 of 9 in North Sydney
199 reviews
2.3 km away
Park Hyatt Sydney
Park Hyatt Sydney
#4 of 176 in Sydney
2,370 reviews
2.2 km away
Rydges North Sydney
Rydges North Sydney
#6 of 9 in North Sydney
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cremorne Point Manor, a restored 19th-century federation style hotel, is set in a quiet, leafy location surrounded by harbourside reserve. A large upstairs guest balcony overlooks Cremorne Point and Mosman Bay and has glorious views across Sydney Harbour to the east. The interior features high ceilings and all the charm and comfort you would expect from a bed and breakfast style guesthouse. Free high speed wifi for all rooms and common area ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cremorne Point Manor

Address: 6 Cremorne Rd, Cremorne Point, North Sydney, New South Wales 2090, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > North Sydney > Cremorne Point
Price Range: $87 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cremorne Point Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cremorne Point Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cremorne Point Manor Hotel Cremorne Point
Cremorne Point Manor Sydney
Cremorne Point Manor Hotel Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cremorne Point Manor staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cremorne Point Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't worry about a view unless you will be in the hotel during the day. The upstairs bedrooms are best.”
Benzeenees, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I found no 19 quiet, but it's a single room.”
Wolksby, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A room with an ensuite is well worth it.”
558dianneb, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book direct to have breakfast included Make sure you get a second floor room”
stephanier787, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view”
WilmaSK10, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$95* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$98
Orbitz.comUS$95
Expedia.comUS$95
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates