We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eventhouse Cronulla

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eventhouse Cronulla
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Eventhouse Cronulla
See the most recent reviews
Showing 472: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

Attended the hotel for a wedding 2nd of May. Our room the view was immaculate. The decore is seriously outdated however the views suppressed all. Staff were helpful and friendly. Worth the price 👌 breakfast was ordinary but filling. Location is at 100% hub. Will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaArzu
Mieke S, Manager at Eventhouse Cronulla, responded to this review

Many thanks LindaArzu for taking the time to share your stay. Weddings are such a lovely occasion and are a great reason to travel. We are most pleased to read your experience here and do thank you for your feedback, especially in relation to the breakfast as we are working on some ways to change this up. Warm Regards, Mieke...

Gold Coast
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

Great location and fantastic views right on Cronulla Beach but very tired rooms. Needs an upgrade to warrant their current room price Would not recommend this hotel to anyone Rooms are very small and tired Our room had s sofa bed ( not needed by us ) bug had the stuffing oozing out. Not worth $ 290 a night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SEQLDCouple
Mieke S, Manager at Eventhouse Cronulla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience at Rydges Cronulla. Rydges Cronulla is an older hotel but we strive to achieve cleanliness, comfort and welcoming service for our guests. Glad you liked the views but am sorry to hear you won’t be staying with us again. If there is anything we can do to change your mind please...

Sydney
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Having stayed at the "#1 Cronulla hotel" a similar time last year, this was SOOOOO much better. Yes it is a big hotel that you will find across Sydney, Australia, the world, and others may have rated it against a 6 star, but we had a great view, a balcony to sit on and watch the water and eat cheese...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart l
Mieke S, Manager at Eventhouse Cronulla, responded to this review

What a fabulous review from a Top Contributor! Thank you Stuart I! Your description of your stay sounds most idyllic and really makes the team here smile. We aren’t ever happier than hearing that a guest enjoyed their time here. Cronulla is a lovely spot and we hope to welcome you here again soon. Best Wishes, Mieke Sellers

Canberra
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

Visited Cronulla on a recent trip to Sydney. For the price you pay I expect a little more from this Rydges property. Rooms are dated and not worth the tariff you pay. Breakfast is good quality but poor in execution. Not enough staff to replace bowls or make coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David J
Mieke S, Manager at Eventhouse Cronulla, responded to this review

Thanks David J for sharing with us your stay here at Rydges Cronulla. We greatly appreciate your feedback and please be assured that it is acknowledged and registered. I do recall the Sunday that you were here for breakfast and it was indeed a very very busy morning and the staff did struggle to keep up. By no means is...

Grafton
Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

Start with the positive friendly staff great location ! That's it for positives !! Cold, drab and out dated is the only way to describe the hotel !! Mouldy bathroom, smelly damp rooms, ripped curtains rusted doors that don't close ! And the weather was freezing while we visited and we had 2 rooms the heater didn't work in ether...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amee O
Mieke S, Manager at Eventhouse Cronulla, responded to this review

Thanks Amee O for your review. I am sorry to hear that it was a cold night for you. By no means do we only have cold air conditioning. We certainly have heating here too and I have addressed this with the staff whom assisted you. The Air Con/Heating did need to be re-set by it was certainly fixable and...

Blue Mountains, Australia
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We were greeted by a lovely young woman and given a Queen Room with balcony and Ocean views , oh how exciting! A Mothers Day gift from my daughter. How special was I? The reception was quite modern, clean and approving. The elevator not so approving then we arrived at our room. Room 1003......The first thing that hit us was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathrynb71
Mieke S, Manager at Eventhouse Cronulla, responded to this review

Hi Kathrynb71, Thank you for your review. It was certainly a lovely gesture from your daughter and hence it is disappointing for us to read that your stay was not comfortable. In response to your review I am pleased to advise that we have changed the carpets in the lifts and I hope that they are more welcoming for our...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

Although a bit far from airport, I really enjoyed our stay. Room spacious and clean. Very friendly staff. Our room has the most beautiful view! Food and service good. Shops, ATM, restaurants and cafes within small walking distance. Overlooking ocean. Quiet and peaceful. Recommended this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HannelieWright
Mieke S, Manager at Eventhouse Cronulla, responded to this review

What a lovely review! Thank you HannelieWright for staying with us and sharing your experience. I very much like your description overlooking the ocean as "quiet and peaceful". It is such a calming view. Although you will have to travel a great distance to stay again I do hope we have the opportunity one day to see you here again....

Reviewed 30 April 2015

This was way overpriced for the area. The view was pretty good but the room itself was horrid. The table has a broken leg so we couldn't really use it properly. the bed was not comfortable and the toilet felt like it was going to fall apart. There were mismatched tiles all over and the bath/shower felt slippery and unsafe....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rachael H
Mieke S, Manager at Eventhouse Cronulla, responded to this review

Hi Rachel H, Thank you for taking the time to review Rydges Cronulla. Thank you also for your assistance in identifying the maintenance issues related to your room as we will be sure to amend these accordingly. The car park is limited and we do ask guests to book in advance. I am pleased to confirm that the pool is...

Sydney
Reviewed 28 April 2015

A very good hotel. A wonderful location, across the road from Cronulla Beach with excellent views from the ocean facing rooms. A first rate breakfast buffet, outdoor pool and friendly staff are also highlights. Many restaurants and the local cinema are also at your doorstep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles G
Mieke S, Manager at Eventhouse Cronulla, responded to this review

Many thanks Charles G for sharing your experience of Rydges Cronulla. We are so privileged to be located in such a great spot in Cronulla and it is wonderful to read that you too enjoyed our location and all that Cronulla has to offer. I hope we can see you here again soon. Warm Regards, Mieke Sellers

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Spoiled ourselves for our anniversary even though we only live 15 minutes away and even after reading some negative reviews. Our room had a great view of the beach, was well presented and clean. The noisy aircon during the night was our only negative, other than that our stay was very comfortable and the reception staff were very welcoming. Yes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tkeene09
Mieke S, Manager at Eventhouse Cronulla, responded to this review

Thanks tkeene09 for the review. It is great to hear from a local and to have had the chance to show you all we have to offer here at Rydges Cronulla. We will take a look at the air con in your room and hopefully it will be a quick easy fix. Come again soon, Kind Regards, Mieke Sellers

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cronulla
5.0 km away
Metro Hotel Miranda
Metro Hotel Miranda
#1 of 1 in Miranda
174 reviews
10.2 km away
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
#1 of 1 in Brighton le Sands
1,738 reviews
14.6 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Cronulla Motor Inn Hotel
Cronulla Motor Inn Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cronulla
64 reviews
0.0 km away
Quest Cronulla Beach
Quest Cronulla Beach
#1 of 4 in Cronulla
324 reviews
0.9 km away
Cronulla Beach House B&B
Cronulla Beach House B&B
#2 of 4 in Cronulla
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Mundo Bar & Grill
Mundo Bar & Grill
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fresh, comfy, coastal cool set the scene for an easy-going, life-is-sweet escape alongside Sydney’s longest stretch of pristine white sand. The beach-side paradise of Cronulla, tucked between spectacular natural assets to the south and Sydney’s sprawling metropolis to the north is home to Eventhouse; a flip flop-friendly, business-meets-pleasure boutique resort that’s stylish without the stuffy and infused with thoughtful perks where it really matters. Dreamy beds dressed in crisp white linen, complimentary Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and high-end bathroom products accompanied by a soothing Tasman Sea soundtrack. The laid-back surfing-inspired décor adds a unique boutique aesthetic ensuring stays at Eventhouse Cronulla is lush without the attitude. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eventhouse Cronulla

Address: 20-26 Kingsway, Cronulla, New South Wales 2230, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Sutherland Shire > Cronulla
Price Range: $221 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eventhouse Cronulla 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Eventhouse Cronulla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Hotel Cronulla
Cronulla Rydges Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eventhouse Cronulla staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Eventhouse Cronulla staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ocean view room was great”
 of 5 bubbles GeoffreyC570, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor as road can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles DNB222, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean View Rooms Great but a risk of being noisy especially on weekends via street traffic and bust restaurant strip.”
 of 5 bubbles BHewe54, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The higher you go the less noise”
 of 5 bubbles 825jop, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“9th floor or higher so that trees do not block the beach view”
 of 5 bubbles stephenjanetd, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5