We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Room wasn't clean at check in (towels all over floor, bed unmade) Told they had no spare rooms. Was never offered to clean room. I asked could they book me another room i the area and pay the difference and they agreed. Then on monday...More
We booked a family room for my partner and I and my daughter who we were visiting for the weekend. We arrived late in the afternoon and went up to the room - the beds were not made, the towels and bathmat were left on...More
Even though an it is an older building the new hotel owners are really working hard to improve the services it offers. Our room was spacious (there were 2 adults and 3 children) and clean. The bathroom was small but clean, the beds were comfortable,...More
Very disappointing and photos deceiving on web. Understand it's under new management and renovation, although this should be reflected on web. Upon checking out complained about shower rose and how impossible it was to have a decent shower, female reception staff x 2 said they...More
Thank Gaynor W
Response from Eugene M, Manager at Manly Oceanside AccommodationResponded 3 July 2017
It is hard for us to know if a shower is broken if we are not informed by our guests. Obviously this would be a priority to us, and not something that we would not fix immediately. I think the person who you...More
This hotel should never be on the list , it is worst then backpackers hostel . It had no toiletries or hair dryer in the bathroom , no shower curtain , no proper bath mat , when we had a shower the whole bathroom got...More
Response from HeinrickBraun, Manager at Manly Oceanside AccommodationResponded 29 May 2017
I believe your issue was that our hotel was not in walking distance to the Novotel. When I showed you on the map it was only 900 meters away. You then explained that you had a sore knee and could not walk 900...More
US$36 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Manly
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manly Oceanside Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
A 40-minute ferry ride from Circular Quay will take you to the famous northern beach of Manly. The beaches here are perfect for learning to surf or spending the day sun-tanning. The walk from Spit Bridge to Manly is a great way to experience Sydney Harbour Bay and the Australian bush land. Along the foreshore, there are plenty of watering holes and wine bars with excellent cuisine. There are plenty of kid-friendly restaurants
as well, especially along the family-oriented areas like Shelly Beach. An excellent way to experience Manly is to rent a bike and explore the dedicated bike paths and off road trails. The North Head National Park is another must-see. Located on the southern tip of Manly, North Head National Park offers great bushwalks and panoramic views of the city.