We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
60 Robey Street, Mascot, New South Wales 2020 Australia
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-03
Expedia.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-04
Agoda.com
US$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-03
Hotels.comUS$129
TravelocityUS$129
Destinia.comUS$185
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (254)
Dining (55)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 14 hotels in Mascot
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Situated within walking distance from the domestic terminal and 5 minutes by car from the international terminal The Branksome Hotel & Residences (TBHR) is ideal for those who are seeking luxury living for a short layover at Sydney Airport or for business meetings at the airport precinct. Yet the CBD is also only 8 km on the highway, making a shopping trip downtown just a short ride away..
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Laptop safe
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Trendy

Location

72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
395Reviews5Q+A58Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 293
  • 56
  • 24
  • 8
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
christopherO109ZO wrote a review Jan. 24
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution
This could be a great Hotel if the shuttle improved and the new building didn't cut out the view. The deck is a great advantage although builders looking down on us was not great. Dining staff very helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Branksome Hotel, Owner at The Branksome Hotel & Residences
Responded yesterday
Dear Christopher0109ZO, Thank you for choosing The Branksome Hotel & Residences! We appreciate your valuable feedback and we do apologise for the inconvenience that was caused due to the neighbouring construction and builders. On your future booking, please do not hesitate to contact us prior to arrange a room facing towards Robey Street, which will be a quieter stay. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Branksome Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MLYang wrote a review May 2022
Singapore180 contributions103 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment with friends. Very spacious and nicely decorated. Lots of space to invite friends over for a meal - feels like you’re in your own home during a vacation. Hotel is ideal for those traveling as a large family or group, occupying adjacent units. Spacious enough for people to gather in one apartment without feeling crowded. 

Kitchen is very well equipped for preparation of meals - generous provision of good quality crockery, cutlery & utensils. Coffee machine came to good use. 

Each room has an en-suite bathroom - great for privacy. Loads of storage space in whole apartment - great for keeping my suitcases out of sight & for storing my plentiful shopping. Especially love the many shelves & cabinets in bathroom to store my toiletries & stuff. 

Location was ideal for my frequent travel for walks at Coogee/Maroubra beaches - an easy 15-min bus ride. Also a convenient bus ride to the CBD or Bondi junction in the opposite direction. Enjoyed good cafes & shopping at nearby Grounds of Alexandria. 

Highly recommend this hotel, especially if you’re traveling with friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Branksome Hotel, Owner at The Branksome Hotel & Residences
Responded Jun. 21, 2022
Dear MLYang, Thank you for choosing The Branksome Hotel & Residences and for providing us with such a wonderful review of your most recent stay with us. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind Regards, Branksome Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark B wrote a review Jan. 24
We had a very relaxing stay at this lovely motel. Nitine and his team did a superb job in looking after us. The room was beautiful! We also had a terrific meal at the restaurant. Highly recommend this wonderful motel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Branksome Hotel, Owner at The Branksome Hotel & Residences
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Mark B, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Branksome Hotel & Residences, and we are very pleased that your expectations were met and that our team had taken care of you. Your comments have been passed on to Nitine and his team to highlight their exemplary customer service. On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you to The Branksome Hotel & Residences very soon. Kind Regards, Branksome Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thiri h wrote a review Jan. 1
Singapore11 contributions2 helpful votes
We booked for 2 bed room suite and got allocated at 4th floor. So many issues in the room and staff’s attitude added the worst nightmare for us. Fridge constantly leaking and had to put towel underneath, bathroom door locked for 2 times and door stuck since midnight until next day 10am. Housekeeping team came to fix at midnight and promise to send maintenance at 6am but never happened. microwave/oven not working since first night, replacement microwave was not available until next day 11am. Upon checkout, we got overcharged $1600++ by untrained staff and still haven’t got back that money yet, that is on top of $800 holding deposit. Upon approached to reception staff for that matter, we got unbelievable attitude and rude manner from him. It’s not what we expected to get all these troubles for staying at this place. So I am just sharing for some other family not to get spoiled the precious holidays like us.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Reception staff is rude. Beware of bathroom lock if you are travelling with kid. It would need...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kimberley M wrote a review Dec. 2022
Nowra, Australia22 contributions19 helpful votes
We had stayed here previously and been really happy with the room and location. Only concern then was that one lift or the other seemed to out of order at any given moment, but we were overall very happy with our choice. We live in regional NSW so resolved that this could be our “treat” place to stay before trips and really kickstart adventures with higher end accommodation (2BR units), meals, and cocktails. We usually use public transport rather than drive in the city so never need parking. I broke my ankle at Christmas and had to get medical permissions, adjustments with flights and a bunch of other stuff reorganized in short order for us to go on our 25th wedding anniversary trip as scheduled. In the midst of this, I received an email from Branksome offering to “upgrade my experience” and responded via their booking form to organise airport shuttle and parking. Drop down menu allowed up to 5 days’ parking. We also booked an extra night’s accommodation at the end of our trip to avoid a late night traveling back home. I requested a plastic chair in shower as an Accessibility need and received a prompt and cheerful response in the affirmative. Unfortunately, like the Seinfeld episode, the taking of the reservation isn’t the important bit. When we arrived there was much consternation because the room wasn’t ready, despite it being almost three hours after their advertised check in time. Then I was asked was it ok if they brought the promised chair up “if they find one,” which was at odds with the previous, “yes, of course, we’ve already sectioned this” response. Was also asked if I wanted to book shuttle I’d already booked, and if I wanted parking (again, which I’d already booked). Explained I’d booked five nights parking, and about my circumstances and the additional second room booking. Receptionist looked shocked but said we were all sorted and sent me to my room. My husband went down to enquire about something else and was us to told we can’t have *any* parking - they “don’t do park and fly any more.” So I trundled down to ask what was going on and got the same answer. I had no idea what they were on about since I never bring a car to the city so have no idea what happened previously. I pointed out I merely used their booking form in their email. Then she tried to tell me it was because I’d booked through hotels.com even though the email about parking came from them. I showed her the email and the dropdown box that showed up to 5 days as options and she told me in a withering tone that it’s only for the number of nights you’re staying, as though I somehow should have known that what the programmers put on the website was incorrect information despite all evidence suggesting this was an option. So now our car is parked elsewhere (which worked out cheaper) and I’ve cancelled our future bookings and booked elsewhere (which was also cheaper). I’m drinking a cuppa after managing to find an unopened tea bag (seriously, housekeeping … why are their opened teabags lined up in the tray??). Oh, and the shower chair? Housekeeping turned up with an infant’s high chair which is seriously not going to help with my shower accessibility needs. I heard the guy asking if my husband was sure we didn’t want it. Our youngest is 21 years of age and not with us, Mate. Just astonishingly bad. So different to our stay in November. But we won’t roll the dice again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Completely unable to meet accessibility needs.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mike I wrote a review Dec. 2022
Hong Kong, China85 contributions59 helpful votes
I stayed here for three nights, but when I checked out I wished I could stay longer and make use of the kitchen facilities. Everything was great except for one minor issue, the window blinds do not block the rising sun on the east facing rooms.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Branksome Hotel, Owner at The Branksome Hotel & Residences
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mike I, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Branksome Hotel & Residences, we are very pleased that your expectations were met. Rest assured, motorised black-out blinds are installed in our accommodations, and they do block the light from shining through. Please don't hesitate to contact our staff in case of any questions and inconvenience. On behalf of the entire team, thank you for the amazing 5-star review, we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Branksome Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacquie B wrote a review Dec. 2022
1 helpful vote
Not a 5 star hotel. No room service or porter. Service is more like a 2 star. I wouldn’t ever stay there again, not worth the headache or money. The front desk guy was rude after not being at front desk for 10 min when trying to call him. I don’t know who runs this hotel but it was a circus and unprofessional to say the least.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
davidmorton127 wrote a review Dec. 2022
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom21 contributions16 helpful votes
Convenient Hotel close to Airport. Smart & modern hotel. Rooms (apartment type) were modern , clean, well equipped & looked good. 2 bedrooms ideal for 3 staying. Hotel a short ride (10 mins) from airport so ideal after long journey to give yourself that overnight base.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Branksome Hotel, Owner at The Branksome Hotel & Residences
Responded Dec. 21, 2022
Dear Davidmorton127, Thank you for your amazing 5-star review of The Branksome Hotel and Residences. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience and a comfortable stay. We can't wait to welcome you back to the hotel in future. Kind Regards, Branksome Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
reganshrestha wrote a review Dec. 2022
1 contribution
A great shout out to HSK team. the room are nice and clean, very spacious. Staff were quick and efficient. We stayed for 3 nights, and we absolutely love it. Staff were wonderful wherever we encountered them and also an exceptional breakfast!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Branksome Hotel, Owner at The Branksome Hotel & Residences
Responded Dec. 19, 2022
Dear Reganshrestha, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Branksome Hotel & Residences, we are very pleased that your expectations were met and that our team had taken care of you. On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you to The Branksome Hotel & Residences very soon. Kind Regards, Branksome Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TiffO753 wrote a review Dec. 2022
1 contribution
Exceeded my expectations, could not fault the place other than the restaurant staff being a little disinterested and therefore a tad slow. The roof top bar is quite amazing. The rooms were very clean, beds very comfortable and location is great for proximity to the airport.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Branksome Hotel, Owner at The Branksome Hotel & Residences
Responded Dec. 19, 2022
Dear Tiff0753, Thank you for your amazing 5-star review of The Branksome Hotel and Residences. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience and a comfortable stay. We can't wait to welcome you back to the hotel in future. Kind Regards, Branksome Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$127 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyMascot
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Branksome Hotel & Residences - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Australia/Mascot) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Branksome Hotel & Residences
Which popular attractions are close to The Branksome Hotel & Residences?
Nearby attractions include Zero Latency VR (0.5 km), George Hanna Memorial Museum (0.3 km), and Sub Base Platypus (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Branksome Hotel & Residences?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Branksome Hotel & Residences?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Branksome Hotel & Residences?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Branksome Hotel & Residences?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Branksome Hotel & Residences?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Boca Bar and Grill, Mascot Corner Cafe & Bar, and Hong Ha.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Branksome Hotel & Residences?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Branksome Hotel & Residences have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Branksome Hotel & Residences offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does The Branksome Hotel & Residences have airport transportation?
Yes, The Branksome Hotel & Residences offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Branksome Hotel & Residences located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Mascot.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Branksome Hotel & Residences?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.