We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Sydney Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,139: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed here from Sunday - Friday for 4 weeks in a row, all the rooms were good on the last stay I had one without a bath and the bathroom seemed bigger without it and nicer. Beds comfy, love the pillow choices, rooms are dark. Front desk staff very friendly and nice. Now food... I ate at Biggles bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatLouBak
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you have found our rooms to be comfortable and the service of our team to be of a high standard. It is so important to get these things right, particularly when staying for long stretches. I greatly appreciate the constructive feedback regarding your dining experiences too. Please accept my apologies that we were unable to...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel only 1 night. The room very good & clean. They also provide coutesy bus from the hotel to airport (vise versa) with very cheap price. They also have a restaurant and the bistro. We have dinner in their bistro, nice meal with affordable price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen V
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. It's fantastic to hear you found the room clean and comfortable and enjoyed your dining experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Gareth Long General Manager

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for a night when in transit overseas. For me, the most important aspect of a hotel is a comfortable bed, which includes quality linen and a choice of different pillow types. The Holiday Inn rated 5/5.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wendy G
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review

We totally agree, a great nights sleep is the most important part of any hotel visit. Holiday Inn prides itself on amazing sleep experiences, from the beds we choose, to the mattress toppers which make it feel like your sleeping on clouds..! We're delighted you we're well-rested for your trip and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 September 2015

I stayed here for a week on business and was very comfortable. My room was very spacious and bathroom with shower over bath . From the front desk staff to room service, and Biggles bar I could not fault the service, promptness and wonderful attitude of the staff. Well done, will be back !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiwis_that_fly
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of Holiday Inn Sydney Airport..! We love to welcome our friends from across the ditch and are very pleased you had such a positive experience. We have a fabulous team here at the hotel and it is always so encouraging to receive comments such as yours. We look forward to welcoming you back soon....

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

When our flight into Sydney was delayed, causing us to miss our connecting flight, we were provided with a night's accommodation at the Holiday Inn. Comfy beds, free wifi available and reception staff were pleasant and helpful. We had dinner in the onsite Sirocco Restaurant. The menu was varied and food was very good. Service in the restaurant was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SargiesMum
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review

I'm glad we could provide some respite from the challenges faced with delayed flights. We aim to provide a comfortable, warm and inviting atmosphere where our guests can relax and feel at home. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back under more positive circumstances in the future....

Lithgow, Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2015

My husband, self and adult son stayed here for one night prior to departure and one night n return. Staff were great, helpful to my husband who is very deaf. Food at restaurant and Biggles great as usual. Rooms very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gale R
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review

It's fantastic to hear you and your family had a positive experience at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport..! I love reading feedback about our team, we are fortunate to have a wonderful group of people that work at the hotel. I will also share your feedback regarding your dining experiences with the food and beverage team. We look forward to welcoming...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Stayed on night to be closer to airport because I had an earlier flight. I did not care for this property at all. I've Stayed at other HI properties that were much better than this one. The room was deary, the bathroom out of date. I'm a bathroom person - room could be okay but bathroom has to be on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chamaine J
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you found our team to be pleasant and helpful during your stay. It is disappointing that the product did not meet your expectations though. We work hard to ensure our hotel is presented in immaculate condition and I apologise that we were not up to standard on this visit. We had a number of rooms...

Arusha, Tanzania
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Its what one expects of a Holiday Inn. Its close to the airport and that's why we stayed there. The restaurant is OK but there's no real passion anywhere in the hotel. From check-in where staff are functional to the bar service which is perfunctory. No real reason to stay here apart from being convenient to the airport. Having said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rocketeer2
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you found the hotel comfortable and the location convenient for your transit stop through Sydney. I'm very disappointed to hear that we did not deliver our usual zest from a service perspective though. The team at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport have become known for warm, genuine, friendly service and I apologise you did not experience...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

This is a good hotel for business Travellers. Located in mascot very close to airport. There is not a free shuttle bus but there is a paid shuttle you can catch at the airport for $6 each way. Rooms are big and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalia C
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review

We're very happy to hear you found the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport comfortable and convenient for your business trip to Sydney. We often receive feedback about our lovely spacious rooms and are glad they made it a positive experience for you. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Gareth Long General Manager

Melbourne
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

After a business visit in Sydney CBD I transferred to the this hotel before my Sunday flight home. Excellent new hotel, very smart to a great standard. Taxi was about $20 from CBD, but quite close to the Mascot railway station (from the city buy a ticket to Mascot, not the airport). I will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicnzsa
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the awesome review of Holiday Inn Sydney Airport..! It's great to hear we exceeded your expectations and we are delighted that you will chose us again in the future. Best regards Gareth Long General Manager

328 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.6 km away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
2.2 km away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.1 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Sydney Airport
0.7 km away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.2 km away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently positioned, Holiday Inn Sydney Airport is located only minutes from Sydney Airport's international and domestic terminals with regular airport shuttle transfers to and from the hotel. Situated in the heart of the growing Mascot precinct of restaurant, cafes, bars and shops - you'll never feel to far away from anything. A two minute walk to nearby Mascot Train Station will have you in the city within 15 minutes to view the well-known Sydney attractions. All 250 guest rooms have views towards the city skyline or airport and have been custom designed with guest comfort in mind. Standard rooms come equipped with a choice of soft and firm pillows, double-glazed windows, flatscreen TVs, high speed internet access and ensuite with dual pressure showerhead. Enjoy a delicious dinner in Sirocco Restaurant with a menu inspired by the flavours of the globe or enjoy a more relaxed atmosphere and socialise with friends or colleagues in Biggles Bar for tasty bar bites and refreshing drinks. Holiday Inn Sydney Airport boasts a 24 hour gymnasium, sauna, business centre, 5 flexible meeting spaces, secure underground car park and VIP Lounge. Experience the relaxed, genuine and friendly service at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport for your next Sydney stopover, perfect for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sydney Airport

Address: Corner O'Riordan Street & Bourke Road, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Price Range: $172 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Sydney Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport Hotel Mascot
Sydney Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport Australia/Mascot
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Sydney Airport staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Sydney Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“821 is a cool room”
87anthonyb, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for a room on the 10th floor”
JamesPAB, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Breakfast is expensive, can get nice in coffee shop nearby for half the price.”
Mahuva110, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go high to get the view of airport and beyond”
AucklandBruce, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stay at the end of the corridor away from the lift - very noisy.”
GOGREENIES, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5