We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,943 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,818: English reviews
Tasmania
Reviewed 12 May 2015

I recently had two separate stays both because of work and I stayed at this Hotel as it looked to be closest to the airport as I had early starts. Review - Yes, close to the airport, can easily walk there (10-15 minutes). Price is fair, rooms are small and basic and reasonably clean. So yes close to the airport,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richneet
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information. We look forward to welcoming you back again at ibis Budget Sydney Airport in the near future.

Reviewed 11 May 2015

we had a very early flight from Sydney to Japan so stayed here. Easy checkin, comfortable bed, very basic and a little noisy. You can order dinner from several restrauants in area. Krispy cream, maccas, and Kentucky chicken all within walking distance. We walked from domestic terminal to this hotel in ten minutes, shuttle back to the airport the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonieandneil
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information. We look forward to welcoming you back again at ibis Budget Sydney Airport in the near future.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 May 2015

The Ibis Budget Hotel is in close proximity to Sydney Airport and myself and friends were only staying overnight with a flight ex Sydney Airport the next morning so the location was most convenient. That's where it ended however. I've never stayed in such a "budget" hotel before. There was no telephone, no tea and coffee making facilities (apart from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol J
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information, we understand that our hotel may not have the standard offerings of a full serviced hotel, although we do offer a clean room, with bed, TV shower and ensure the service is there also. Thank you for leaving your feedback.

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 6 May 2015

This really is a budget hotel with minimal conveniences. It is the first hotel I have stayed in in Australia that doesn't have tea/coffee making facilities. The bed was quite uncomfortable - very old and creaky. The only thingg supplied was a bar of soap. If all you want is a bed for the night it's probably fine bit I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marilyn C
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information, we understand that our hotel may not have the standard offerings of a full serviced hotel, although we do offer a clean room, with bed, TV shower and ensure the service is there also. We hope that you will return again and please...

sydney
Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at many of this budget chain. Clean bed, warm shower and lovely Asian people at reception. They were very helpful. I stayed overnight as I had an international flight the next day. $6 for the shuttle from the hotel to the international terminal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liz822
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

On behalf of ibis Sydney Airport thank you for the positive feedback! I will pass your feedback onto our staff also. Delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

100% would not stay here again. Staff were rude and unhelpful, bathroom was dirty, beds & pillows were awful. Have learned my lesson & would rather fork out extra $$ than stay at this place again. The front desk staff were truly the worst I've ever come across.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bianca33333
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback however I am very sorry to read you believe you experienced rude service. This is absolutely not our service culture hence I am disappointed you may have experienced this anomaly. I would like to talk to you further about the issues you have raised. If you could contact me directly at the hotel when you...

UK
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank G_and_T_Traveller
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Reviewed 29 April 2015

The rooms were more like an army barracks than a hotel.....it made the Backpackers seem like the Hilton. The walls were so thin that we could easily hear the antics of the couple next door, and the coughing of the guy on the other side. When that finally stopped, it was the dinging of the elevator doors that kept us...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Linda L
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information, we understand that our hotel may not have the standard offerings of a full serviced hotel, although we do offer a clean room, with bed, TV shower and ensure the service is there also. Just another option which suits some guests on the...

St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2015

This is advertised as Budget but I have stayed at much cheaper hotels in Australia that at least offered free WiFi. To charge for WiFi strikes me as a way of making money, I did not contribute to the money they were making but did without WiFi for the duration of my stay. The location is near to the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank David H
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments. We fully understand your thoughts regarding WIFI and that's something we are working on currently. You mentioned about our frozen food, Normally Ibis Budgets so not supply dinner. We thought that if we were to have meals cooked daily at our hotel next door and available when requested this if another option for the...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thyrse
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

296 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Quad Room (25)
Viewed
Queen Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Triple Room (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mascot
2.3 km away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.2 km away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
0.5 km away
Ibis Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Sydney Airport
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
3.0 km away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport

Address: 5 Ross Smith Ave, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1 Sydney Airport)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Price Range: $117 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Formule 1 Sydney
Formule One Airport
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport Australia/Mascot
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like to watch the aircraft.. some rooms have a great view”
 of 5 bubbles davew822, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“be mindful of others and don't yell in the hallways”
 of 5 bubbles SandosAmegos, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Fourth floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Visionography, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ground floor rooms have good access without having to use elevator”
 of 5 bubbles newygal71, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request for rooms that you do not have to cope with noisy cleaners.”
 of 5 bubbles lusitano2017, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5