We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Sydney Parramatta

Overview
106 Hassall St, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
About
Description
Mercure Sydney Parramatta offers spacious and contemporary 4 star accommodation on the fringe of Parramatta CBD. Attending an event? We are in prime position opposite Rosehill Gardens, a 10 minute drive More from Sydney Olympic Park and only a short distance to Parramatta City Raceway and Eastern Creek. Mercure Parramatta is the perfect place to relax with our welcoming M Restaurant and Bar open 7 days. With suites and interconnecting rooms why not bring the kids along they will love the use of our Pool, spa and tennis courts on site. So what are you waiting for? Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
164
Price range
US$75 - US$226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Mercure Sydney Parramatta Hotel Rosehill
,
Mercure Hotel Sydney Parramatta
,
Mercure Hotel Rosehill
,
Mercure Sydney Parramatta Rosehill
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta > Rosehill
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
APX Parramatta
219 reviews
.33 km away
Rydges Parramatta
729 reviews
.51 km away
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel
597 reviews
.59 km away
Mantra Parramatta
1,863 reviews
1.26 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 11 nearby restaurants
Exacta Restaurant & Bar
54 reviews
.59 km away
Steeds Club Grill & Bar
83 reviews
.49 km away
Ginger Indian Restaurant
155 reviews
1.04 km away
M Restaurant
21 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 5 nearby attractions
Rosehill Gardens Racecourse
131 reviews
.49 km away
Female Orphan School and Margaret Whitlam Galleries
25 reviews
.74 km away
Sydney Speedway
21 reviews
1.40 km away
Rosehill Bowling & Recreation Club
14 reviews
.13 km away
Reviews & more
956Reviews
183Photos
5Q+A
78Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 286
  • 459
  • 155
  • 35
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
The hotel is well located for historical tour of Australia's early history in Parramatta. Elizabeth House, Hambleton Hall, Experimental Cottage and Orphanage all within an easy walk. Rosehill Racecourse is minutes away. A wonderful hotel, with friendly reception, bar and restaura
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Joleen H, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Responded 4 days ago
Dear oziwarren, Thanks for sharing your feedback in relation to your recent stay with us. While it is great to hear that you enjoyed the majority of the aspects of your stay we are disappointed to hear that we weren't able to provide an exceptional all round experience. Although we missed the mark on delivering the steak as order it’s great to hear that your staff were on hand to quickly assist with the situation. We hope that you will give you another opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager
Read more
We had an overnight here after a very busy working week and had a wonderful time.We were checked in by the super friendly Daniel and lucky enough to be upgraded to a privilege room in the 7th floor which had a rest view and a super comfy king bed plus robes and slippers.Also had
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Joleen H, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Responded 4 days ago
Dear wend0100, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent visit to Mercure Sydney Parramatta. We are very pleased to hear you had a relaxing and special stay with us and enjoyed the complimentary extras we were able to provide you with on arrival. I look forward to sharing your great feedback with our entire team which i am sure will serve as great motivation. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager
Read more
Our first room had a minor water leak from above, we were quickly moved to a better room and received drinks vouchers for the inconvenience.
The evening meal in the restaurant was excellent, soft shell crabs and oh so tender pork belly.
The restaurant does not have a lot of staff
Read more
Response from Joleen H, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Pyrmont2009, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay with us. We are so sorry to hear that you arrived to a room with a water leak coming from the ceiling and apologise for any inconvenience this had caused you. It’s great to hear that our team were able to provide you with a new room and include some complimentary drink vouches for your use. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience in our M Restaurant and I look forward to sharing your feedback with our teams. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager
Read more
The hotel restaurant's food was delicious and the service was excellent. Check-in was efficient and accommodating. The rooms I feel are nice but nothing special. You pay top dollar and expect the beds to be comfortable but they were not. Lumpy and saggy mattress not at all what y
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Joleen H, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Responded 1 week ago
Dear kurthi63, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in relation to your recent girl’s weekend with us! While it is great to hear that, you enjoyed the majority of your stay it is very disappointing that our excellent could not be backed up by our attention to detail in your room. Our team to do routine checks our furniture however it seems we have missed the mark on this occasion, which I do apologise about on behalf of our entire team. I do apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay, we do hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a more polished experience in the future. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager
Read more
I had a 2 night stay at The Mercure Parramatta back on 21st & 22nd September but for some reason on 24th November my visa card was charged again for $160. After 3 phone calls i was told the charge was due to another Maree Wilson checking in and that my visa card details were kept
Read more
Response from Joleen H, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear mareewilson9013, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in relation to a recent stay you had with us. We are very sorry to hear that our team have made a terrible mistake in charging your CC whilst you weren’t staying with us. I have investigated this situation thoroughly as we have very rarely encountered any problems like this before and found that was a mishandling of information on a guest profile with the same name. While it is clear we have made a mistake in mismatching guests profiles please rest assured we have taken the appropriate measures to ensure this doesn’t happen again. I can understand the position this would have put you in whilst shopping, getting a surprise like that is not pleasant and it should have never happened. Please do accept our apology and we do hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
梅庫瑞帕拉瑪塔酒店-昏暗的房間
梅庫瑞帕拉瑪塔酒店-昏暗的房間
梅庫瑞帕拉瑪塔酒店-昏暗的房間
對面就是Woolworths超市
Previous
1234568
Is it heated pool?
No,from memory
0 votes
Show all answers
Have a booking for this Saturday. Do we need to book parking?
I didn't need to book parking when I stayed here.
0 votes
Show all answers
Good morning. Can you tell me do you offer parking and what rates if available? many thanks
The on site parking is 15 dollars per night. I think
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, just wondering if we have to pay a deposit for the hotel room?
booked with credit card but they didnt take any money until i actually arrived & confirmed details.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, I am looking for a breakfast included twin room for two adults for the night of Friday December 19th. regards Deb Morrow
Good Afternoon Deb, Unfortunately we do not have any standard twin rooms available on this night, however can offer a junior suite with Queen and fold out sofa for two adults and breakfast for $319 flexible or $284.10 prepaid no changes no cancellations. Please contact our reservations department on 02 8836 1000 if you wish to go ahead and make a booking. best regards Andrew
-1 votes
"Ask for high floors"
"Find another hotel - the location is ordinary too!"
"Don't stay in 704 unless the lift is fixed"
"Nice view from rooms at the front of the hotel"
"pool view and higher floor"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing