We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Sydney Parramatta

Traveller (143)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (32)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Mercure Sydney Parramatta offers spacious and contemporary 4 star accommodation on the fringe of Parramatta CBD. Attending an event? We are in prime position opposite Rosehill Gardens, a 10 minute drive from Sydney Olympic Park and only a short distance to Parramatta City Raceway and Eastern Creek. Mercure Parramatta is the perfect place to relax with our welcoming M Restaurant and Bar open 7 days. With suites and interconnecting rooms why not bring the kids along they will love the use of our Pool, spa and tennis courts on site. So what are you waiting for?
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
970Reviews
189Photos
5Q+A
79Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 289
  • 464
  • 158
  • 38
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rooms well appointed and reception staff polite and helpful easy to park overall look a bit shabby Restaurant - very ordinary and overpriced food ,some dishes on menu were not available,service mediocre.Resturant for dinner had hardly any guests but floors were dirty and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This hotel is wonderful, you are provided with everything you need. Rooms are set up nicely, fresh sheets, blankets, and pillows, it is somewhat spacious and would like to commend the cleaning staff in the cleanliness of the room and bathroom with no shortcuts taken. The pool is
Read more
Response from Joleen H, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Responded 3 days ago
Dear 774karrara, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the friendly and accommodating nature of our team members. Our housekeeping team will be delighted to hear your kind comments after all their hard work, however we do apologise about the cleanliness of our swimming pool. I look forward to taking the time to share your feedback with our entire team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager
Read more
Overall a good stay. Check in staff was friendly with a quick check-in. Room was ok. Had breakfast at the restaurant which had the standard food in it. Again the hotel team were all smiling and greeted me and the family with warm greetings. Then there was the checkout. To say
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Joleen H, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Responded 6 days ago
Dear PranaM1, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are pleased to hear that the majority of the aspects of your stay were great. However we are sad to hear that your final impression of our hotel was not a great one, our team have made a mistake whilst checking you out of our hotel. We understand the inconvenience this would have caused you and hope that our team were able to rectify the issue promptly. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager
Read more
+3
This is my third time staying here. This time I’m staying for business. I’m here for a week. Again I’m not disappointed. Very helpful and professional staff. Excellent secure car parking. Close to Rosehill racecourse, Woolworths, medical centre, Hooters, KFC and McDonalds.
Read more
Response from Joleen H, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Responded 1 week ago
Dear AJPato, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us as much as previous visits. We are very lucky to have such fantastic staff members who enjoy building relationships with our guests to ensure you feel right at home. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager
Read more
Hotel is clean, staffs are friendly and courteous. Room is very average with carpet looks a bit old. Bathroom is very clean and pleasant smell. However, location wise is quite a distance from Paramatta central attraction. Breakfast menu availability is very limited, omelette
Read more
Response from Joleen H, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Dhorasio146, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in relation to your previous stay at Mercure Sydney Parramatta. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay whilst enjoying the service provided by our staff members, I look forward to sharing your feedback with them. We look forward to reviewing your feedback in relation to our breakfast menu as a team as we are always looking for small add-on's we can provide to our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
梅庫瑞帕拉瑪塔酒店-昏暗的房間
梅庫瑞帕拉瑪塔酒店-昏暗的房間
梅庫瑞帕拉瑪塔酒店-昏暗的房間
對面就是Woolworths超市
PreviousNext
1234568
Is it heated pool?
No,from memory
0 votes
Show all answers
I didn't need to book parking when I stayed here.
0 votes
Show all answers
The on site parking is 15 dollars per night. I think
1 vote
Show all answers
booked with credit card but they didnt take any money until i actually arrived & confirmed details.
0 votes
Show all answers
Good Afternoon Deb, Unfortunately we do not have any standard twin rooms available on this night, however can offer a junior suite with Queen and fold out sofa for two adults and breakfast for $319 flexible or $284.10 prepaid no changes no cancellations. Please contact our reservations department on 02 8836 1000 if you wish to go ahead and make a booking. best regards Andrew
-1 votes
"The higher the floors the quieter the rooms."
"Ask for high floors"
"Find another hotel - the location is ordinary too!"
"Don't stay in 704 unless the lift is fixed"
"Nice view from rooms at the front of the hotel"
PreviousNext
12345616
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure sydney parramatta hotel rosehillmercure hotel sydney parramattamercure hotel rosehill
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyParramattaRosehill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
164
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing