We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rydges Parramatta

Booking.comUS$101*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Rydges Parramatta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 564: English reviews
Start your review of Rydges Parramatta
 Click to rate
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Nice room. Quiet. Excellent front of house staff. Restaurant fine dining disappointing. Looking forward to a nice meal. Food lovely by a little cool. Service poor. Took 45 min for main meal. Gave up on ordering dessert. Staff too busy wiping tables instead of serving patrons.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenny2015162
Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If there was zero stars I would give it that. I rang 2 weeks before coming to ask whether they would require a bond. I was told if i booked online, no. I rang again a week before coming to double check and I was told the same thing. I specifically said I was NOT booking with a credit card....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Matt G, Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer, It's disappointing that you feel the need to express your concerns multiple times on different travel platforms after having discussed your concerns in person and responding to your online feedback more than once. It is a standard policy across the hotel industry to take some form of bond or security deposit on arrival. This deposit differs from hotel...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room was clean and comfortable. Great size TV although the cable channels are all sports plus Fox 8 so not much variety. Parking is free which is a bonus and it's easy parking. Wi-Fi is also free and done the job. My only complaint would be how thin the walls are. Soundproofing is definitely needed, I spent the whole night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _jenna_586
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear _jenna_586, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We apologise for your lack of sleep and encourage you to contact our 24 hour reception team should you have any concerns during your stay. It may have not been convenient for you, however we would be more than happy to offer you a room move should the person...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

food & beverage facilities very good, front desk service on check-in and check-out was efficient and friendly. here on company business, but very pleased with the hotel facilities, cleanliness and the room standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neiltuf
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Neiltuf, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, The Rydges Parramatta Team

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in room 615. The room was spacious, very well maintained, and clean. This room has fantastic views all the way to the harbour bridge, and centrepoint, as well as being a great vantage point to view the fireworks at the showgrounds. The staff at reception were very helpful & accommodating, and we had the use of the shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunny_days_in_newie
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Sunny_days_in_newie, Thank you for the great feedback from your stay. We appreciate the positive comments about our friendly staff and clean hotel. We have received very positive feedback from our guests who booked on our "Easter Show Package". The package has been very successful over the last five years and continues to be bigger and better each year. We...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for one night just had a job interview in the hotel the following morning so wanted a stress free stay before my interview the next morning. I arrived just after 6pm and check in was really quick however I wasn't given any real service, did the normal thing handed me my key, didn't direct to my room, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Paul B, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologise for the limited explanation of our hotel on your arrival. I have followed up with my team to ensure that all arriving guests are made aware of all the facilities we have to offer. We are pleased to hear that you had...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff are very welcoming they greet you as you walk in the foyer the rooms are spotless and up to date highly recommended hotel the breakfast is also amazing we have stayed in lots of hotels this one is now almost as good as the Wentworth in Sydney

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen Z
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Karen Z, Thank you for the great feedback and recommendation of our hotel. Our team works very hard to ensure that all guests have leave with a great experience. It's rewarding to our team to receive such great feedback like this so I'll be sure that it is passed on. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came to dinner to the Stock cafe with a few friends, had great food with amazing customer service. It was nice to finally go to a place and the servers treat you like old friends. At time of payment the restaurant supervisor (Nicky) had taken our payment, and she was amazing, we gave her a hard time because, we wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0annesmith72
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear jOannesmith72, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us and are happy Nicky had taken such good care of you whilst dining in Stock Cafe. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future! Kind Regards, The Rydges Parramatta...

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

This stay started worryingly, and sadly it didn't improve. A 9pm arrival, with a considerable amount of luggage, yet the lone employee at Reception was unable to leave her station to assist. Using a nearby (broken) trolley, I did the luggage run myself. Dinner didn't start well either - it took several minutes for the young lady at the counter...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MattNSW
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Room was great with a view to the City of Sydney Last minute booking with a great rate on a Sunday night Very welcoming. Close to shops and some restaurants/club. Quiet, comfortable and excellent service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macwonga2012
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Macwonga2012, Thank you for the great feedback from your last minute booking. We appreciate the positive comments about our teams service. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, The Rydges Parramatta Team

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosehill
1.9 km away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 11 in Parramatta
813 reviews
0.1 km away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
0.5 km away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 11 in Parramatta
1,128 reviews
1.4 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
2.0 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Rydges Parramatta

Address: 116 James Ruse Dr, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta > Rosehill
Price Range: $135 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rydges Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rydges Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Parramatta Rosehill
Rydges Parramatta Hotel Rosehill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rydges Parramatta staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rydges Parramatta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“traffic noise was very minimal and did not interrupt a good night's sleep”
neiltuf, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room overlooking car park for quietness”
bayres42, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Clean, crisp and decent rooms.”
139sheridant, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All are good rooms !”
markcN125AL, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the panoramic view room is very nice”
LoriI30, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$101* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$101
AMOMAUS$129
PricelineUS$101
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates