We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rydges Parramatta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Rydges Parramatta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rydges Parramatta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 522: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Had a room on level 2. Could not sleep due to s very loud fan noise that was constant all night. Turned the air conditioning off thinking that might fix it but made no difference. Also checked it wasn't the bathroom fan. Shower over bath was terrible water saving head sprayed water everywhere, water pressure was poor and the temperature... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. I apologise immensley with the issues you experienced with your room and only wish you had left contact details so I could apologise in person. This is not the quality that we wish to deliver our guests and would appreciate the opportunity to speak to... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2015

My partner and I booked online and upon arrival we were told we had to pay a $300 bond. We weren't too impressed, this bond was not listed on the website and it was not stated on the booking, even when I called to make some enquiries before booking, this bond was never mentioned. It seem to only come up... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jen J
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Jen J, Thank you for finding the time to provide feedback from your stay and in particular, your concerns with our bond and debit card policy. I acknowlege that this may have been not been made 100% clear on both the website and confirmation and is something that we have already looked at communicating more effectively to our guests... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2015

First room had terrible wind noise, 2nd room Bedside lamp switch did not work, shower tap fell off, desk lamp did not work, fan blew cold air and outside rode noise made for a very sleepless night. Bed was fantastic and staff very accomadating.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Sarah T, Thank you for finding the time to provide feedback from your stay. Whilst your initial first impressions of our hotel was not very positive, we do hope the staff were able to rectify any issues you did face. We understand that the rooms at the front of the hotel may be noisy for light sleepers. I have... More 

Travellers are raving about these Rosehill hotels

Moruya, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

My family all stayed here we got security undercover parking and breakfast included in our package we chose. We went to the football at anz as a family outing in Sydney there was 5 adults 2 teens and 2 children staying in our group. I can't fault the accomodation it was very clean and comfortable with everything in one building... More 

Helpful?
Thank RaceyBubbles
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear RaceyBubbles, Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback from your stay. To recieve feedback like this is so uplifting as our team works so hard in ensuring that all guests leave our hotel with a very positive experience. The feedback will be passed on to the staff of the hotel as a benchmark of the... More 

Rutherford, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Perfect place to stay while going to the Footy or any other event at Homebush, very friendly staff that made our stay very comfortable, rooms are top's and some with views over the city, after your done watching ya favourite team playing go down to the sports bar for a few sherbets before heading off to bed, don't forget to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stuart D
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Stuart D, Thank you for taking the time to write a cracking review about your experience at the hotel. We are very lucky to be located in close proximity to major entertainment venues like Homebush & Parramatta Stadium. This coupled with an excellent sports bar and dining options, puts out hotel a leaugue above the rest for any sport... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2015

I stayed a night to attend a business meeting nearby. The place has the typical quality of a Rydges hotel chain, with good organisation and staff management. Even though Parramatta station is a bit far, the metro bus stop is in front of the hotel making it very convenient to use public transport. The food was great but i felt... More 

Helpful?
Thank yalamanchili111
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Yalamanchili111, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased that our hotel met your expectations of the Rydges brand. I will forward your feedback regards to the food portions and price to our food & beverage manager. If you are not already, sign up to be a rydges priority guest. It's free and you will receieve... More 

sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2015

The rooms may be a little dated but everything was clean and comfortable. We ate at the restaurant and the food was great. The service was a bit slow but it was a busy night. Had the buffet breakfast in the morning which was extensive and delicious. The only thing was the queue at the checkout the next morning. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank vmrayner
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Vmrayner, Thank you for finding the time to provide feedback from your stay. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast! Having such a large variety of options including your own omelette chef, see for very positive reviews from all travelers. I do apologise regards to the queue the next morning with check out. We will look... More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Food is nice but pricey. Amenities are ok. Shower over bathtub with cracked enamel and flimsy curtain. Mouldy smelling hallways. Noisy air conditioning, very draughty windows. Comfortable beds. Free wifi is great. I consider it slightly overpriced.

Helpful?
Thank evi08022
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Evi08022, Thank you for staying at our hotel and leaving feedback from your stay. I apologise with the issues you experienced with our rooms and happy to confirm that this Diva is about to go through an extensive refurbishment. It is very exciting times ahead and we hope that you will be back to enjoy the changes as much... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

My stay at this hotel was great with the exception of the road noise and the sound of wind whistling through the broken window frames. I have stayed here a few time and hoped that the problems would be different if I had chosen a different roon and other side of building. This did not cure nor resolve the problems... More 

Helpful?
Thank james M
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for finding the time to provide feedback from your stay. I do apologise regards to the traffic noise from the main road. Unfortunately, for light sleepers this has proven to cause issues for some guests. Rooms at the back of the hotel have proven to be much quieter. Kind regards, The Rydges Parramatta Team. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Really fortunate to have only stayed a night. Charging $340 a night for a room with an over bathtub shower and floaty curtain and a TV with static on most channels and soft spongy beds reminds me of staying in Scotland in the eighties. As much as I'm happy to join the "Rydges club" I would've been happier to be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill C
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you for your time on the phone earlier. I do apologise with the issues you brought to our attention and am very glad that you took me up on my offer and will be back again next time you are in the area. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, The Rydges Parramatta Team. More 

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosehill
1.9 km away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#2 of 11 in Parramatta
696 reviews
1.4 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
0.1 km away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
1.4 km away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#3 of 11 in Parramatta
857 reviews
2.0 km away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#6 of 11 in Parramatta
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rydges Parramatta

Address: 116 James Ruse Dr, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta > Rosehill
Price Range: $140 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rydges Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Rydges Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Parramatta Rosehill
Rydges Parramatta Hotel Rosehill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rydges Parramatta staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rydges Parramatta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check if your stay coincides with Rosehill races as the after race crowds can be a little rowdy”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisZ571, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor facing the race course.”
 of 5 bubbles Aussielins, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles ladybank2016, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for room that has real windows- if they exist”
 of 5 bubbles letsbehonest21, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I am sure for the level of this hotel there are better choice in Parramatta”
 of 5 bubbles petem497, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay