We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ibis Thornleigh

Save
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (5)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good48%
  • Average23%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“ibis thornleigh”(26 reviews)
“value for money”(30 reviews)
“comfortable bed”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (479)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
113
215
108
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
113
215
108
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsibis thornleighvalue for moneycomfortable bedtrain stationpennant hills roadconvenient locationair conditionerthe main roadan overnight staygood nights sleepshort stayrooms are basicpleasant stayplenty of parkingbuffet breakfastlate arrivalbathroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The Express check-in wasn't so express. 1000 clicks of the mouse later, I was checked in. The hamburger wasn't very good. Good location, able to park the car, clean and tidy room, check out was express though. Overall pretty good. Will stay again.More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank stephenhW1433WZ
Response from HITGM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis ThornleighResponded 30 September 2017

Dear stephenhW143WZ, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We truly appreciate receiving feedback from our guests as this enables us to ensure we are consistently meeting guest expectations and allows us to improve in the areas we miss. I am...More

Reviewed 17 September 2017

We regularly stay at this establishment as it is convenient for our business meetings. The staff are always friendly, (most know us), the rooms clean and tidy. When we do eat in the restaurant the meals are always very good.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lorraine S
Response from HITGM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis ThornleighResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Lorraine S, Thank you for your wonderful review! We love having you stay with us and appreciate your ongoing loyalty. We look forward to welcoming back to your Ibis Thornleigh home again soon! Warm Regards, Anna Voss General Manager

Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Ibis Thornleigh for the night while on a business conference. My experience started when I walked thru the door and was greeted by Amanda, very warm service and helped myself with my Qantas Hotel booking issues. Check in took little to no...More

Thank Harro94
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Have been staying at this Hotel for over 6 years on drive trips from Melbourne to Gold Coast and vice versa. Booked an over night stay on route to Sydney last week and got quoted $175 per night for allegedly their last room... after mentioning...More

Thank shanotravelo95
Response from HITGM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis ThornleighResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Shanotravelo95, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate receiving your feedback. I am sorry to hear that on this stay we failed to meet your expectations on a number of occasions. Please...More

Reviewed 14 July 2017

Very disappointed in this hotel. When I went to check in, the Assistant Manager decided to hold a conversation with a woman even though he could see me waiting to check in. When she left, he told me that she was a regular guest, and...More

2  Thank casmurnieks
Response from HITGM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis ThornleighResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Casmurnieks, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate receiving feedback from our guests as this enables us to continually improve the service standards we offer to our guests. We do encourage our guests to interact with...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
millsy123
3 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Dorrigogirl | Reviewed this property |
My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many times and there has never been a problem with cleanliness. The linen is fresh and clean and there are extra pillows in the cupboard.
0
Votes
Roger B
21 July 2014|
Answer
Response from HITGM | Property representative |
Hi Roger - we absolutely offer the welcome drink via a letter in your room and internet to all members staying with us. This is noted in your booking to ensure there are no charges on departure.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Room at the back is essential for sleep."
Read review
"Ask for a room at the back, if you want to have peace and quiet (not the railway side, the side behind the..."
Read review
"Our rooms faced back car park not main road , but I really don't think it would have made any noise..."
Read review
"rooms 216 to 220 are good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing