We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tudor-Box Hill

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tudor-Box Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tudor-Box Hill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

I thought this was good value. We had what we needed. We went during the footy finals so everywhere was packed. Everything was straightforward. We got a check in at 12 as we had come off the ship from tassie so had to find somewhere to sleep in between. Recommend as an easy overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natalie R
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights in sept 15, we had a lovely exec spa room which we were upgraded to at no charge, bedroom is upstairs and a small lounge and bathroom downstairs, the rooms are very comfortable, the wall are a little thin when you have a very noisy couple next door for one night, the other 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL D
TheTudor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tudor-Box Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are glad you enjoyed staying at The Tudor motel and serviced apartments. The Tudor has ample on site car spaces for our guests. We will investigate new measures to ensure these carparks are reserved for our accommodation guests. We will also look into the noise issue. All guests can be assured of a restful and enjoyable stay...

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment . The room layout & furniture were faultless. On our second night the hot water wasn't working, phone reception and waiting 30 minutes for a response, called again, another 30 minutes and get told we can go across the road and use the shower at the pool. Next morning no hot water... Next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NoEconomy
TheTudor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tudor-Box Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate your review. Unfortunately there was an issue with hot water in some rooms, which has now been fixed. All guests were offered an alternate room with functional hot water. We endeavoured to contact all guests as soon as possible to facilitate a pleasant stay. All guests can be assured of a restful and enjoyable stay at...

Scamander, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2015

I arrived tired from train station to book in to 3 bedroom unit for on site workshop for 4 days. Phone flat, card didn't work not allowed to have room til I paid $250. Asked If I could sort out in am as here 4 days but no. Just wanted to go to room do internet transfers - any way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scamander7215
TheTudor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tudor-Box Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate your review. Best Western policy requires a functioning credit card to be presented upon check in. Should you have difficulty accessing our free Wi Fi please contact our friendly team for assistance and they will be happy to help. All guests can be assured of a restful and enjoyable stay at The Tudor. Kind Regards The...

Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

The cleanest and most exceptional condition. Stayed in spa suite. Was more than pleased with cleaning staff. Excellent job. Excellent facilities. Would highly recommend special occasion place to revisit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melcleine
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2015

I was on a business trip in Box Hill and chose this place as it was close to where I needed to be. Checked in quite late at night and the receptionist was very friendly and helpful - I even got upgraded. The motel was pretty basic and dated but served its purpose as overnight accommodation. The room had everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeachBusiness
TheTudor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tudor-Box Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are glad you enjoyed staying at The Tudor motel and serviced apartments. The new carpet, new blinds, new bedding linen and new pillows as well as the renovated bathroom do not reflect the description you have provided. All rooms contain beds with pillow top mattresses, flat screen TV’s, and high speed wifi. All guests can be assured...

Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2015

the room was spacious, we were iven a free up grade to a spa room, very nice. well situated, close to freeway, if you needed to go into Melbourne CBD. would recommend to everyone. Very pleasant and helpfull staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ivan C
Blue Mountains National Park, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We'd pre-paid for our accommodation for 2 nights and the motel contacted us a couple of days before to confirm our arrival time. As we were driving from Sydney we said we hoped to arrive by 5.00pm but it would depend on traffic and whether we got lost once we hit Melbourne. The response was, "If you aren't here by...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BlueMountaineer11
TheTudor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tudor-Box Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are glad you enjoyed staying at The Tudor motel and serviced apartments. The Tudor has ample on site car spaces for our guests. We provide Foxtel in all our rooms and apartments. We will investigate your other comments to ensure our room is completely functional. All guests can be assured of a restful and enjoyable stay at...

Washington D.C.
Reviewed 16 July 2015

This was the first hotel we stayed at on a two week long journey through Australia. We intentionally started in Melbourne, hoping for a bit warmer weather as winter set in. This property was simple, comfortable, and provided us with a lovely light breakfast every morning. The facilities seemed ample, though the weather limited my use of them. The one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank InsoucianceAbroad1
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Room was spacious. Pool and sauna was neat and clean. There were nice bath towels. Staff was courteous and helpful. Good stay. Nice cafe and bar. Food was tasty. Overall a good stay. No complaints of any kind. Niether costly nor cheap.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sach15

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Box Hill
Quest Mont Albert
#1 of 2 in Box Hill
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel
BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel
#94 of 160 in Melbourne
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The contemporary interior of Best Western The Tudor Box Hill creates a light and airy atmosphere. Our friendly staff will ensure an enjoyable and hassle free stay. It is ideally located in the heart of Melbourne’s leafy eastern suburbs. Close to Melbourne CBD via Eastern Freeway. Gateway to Yarra Valley Vineyards and Healesville Sanctuary. Stroll to public transport, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tudor-Box Hill

Address: 1101 Whitehorse Rd, Box Hill, Whitehorse, Victoria 3128, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Whitehorse > Box Hill
Price Range: $108 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tudor-Box Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tudor-Box Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Tudor-Box Hill Hotel Melbourne
Best Western Melbourne
Best Western Tudor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tudor-Box Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even though my room was backed onto the main road, there was no road noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles sharonbQ6739XH, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They say they have WIFI but we couldnt get it to work.”
 of 5 bubbles ladyloch, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I was upstairs..it seemed quiet. No street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles MJHenderson, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Nice comfortable but crappy restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles E8543QOmarkm, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Safe and convenient”
 of 5 bubbles brucekk2014, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5