We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

RACV Goldfields Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
RACV Goldfields Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 186: English reviews
Start your review of RACV Goldfields Resort
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have been there on a work trip. Our course was not at the hotel, but the facilities seem great for it. The grounds are beautiful, food is great, breakfast offered a variety of options. Service is also topnotch. The hotel also has a in-built store where you can find last minute supplies (such as toothpaste and painkillers or sports...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenia_Schmitt
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From arrival to check out my friend and I had the most relaxed and amazing weekend. Staff super friendly and relaxed, food was amazing and of quality. Every staff member was just so friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious alongside the coffee. If you need a relaxed weekend, this is the place. Such lovely rooms, beautiful location with gorgeous nature....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samandrad
Murray River, NSW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A bit disappointing. Bath had hair in it, floor had hair and soap stains. I ended up with tinea. Carpet was stained. Bed - extremely comfy, great wifi, breakfast was very good. Cleaning standards let down what was otherwise a cosy room and fun golf course.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny T
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jenny T Thanks for your review. We are sorry that your room wasn't presented in the standard that you should expect at our resort. I have raised your feedback with our Housekeeping Manager. We are pleased that you enjoyed the comfy bed, great (free) wifi, breakfast and our fun golf course. We hope to see you back in the...

Rochester, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

second time staying here, i asked the 6:00pm receptionist if the trip hazard has been fixed and she spoke to me rudely and said yes i imagine it would of been fixed if you reported it.. no smiles or no concern for well being of guests, we get our room and suprise suprise! its since there! from my experience in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick C
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mick C Thanks for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your first stay so much that you decided to return! I apologise that you felt one of our team was not as friendly and helpful as usual. We work really hard on our customer service and I have raised your comments with our Accommodation Manager so that...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Even if you are not into golf this is a great place to stay with a family to explore the goldfields region. The Resort is close to Daylesford, Clunes and Ballarat that have a rich history along with markets, galleries and dining. The resort has great bike hire, they provide "Specialized" bikes, it is rare to have such good bikes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asweatman
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear asweatman Many thanks for your review. We are really pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay. It certainly sounds like you made the most of our facilities and hopefully next time we can tempt you to dine in Springs Bar & Terrace or Harvest Restaurant! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Stephen Roberts Resort Manager Note:...

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Considering you are only a few minutes from Ballarat, the scenic peaceful setting is just perfect for relaxing feel. A friend and I dined in the restaurant and were seated by the large windows and had a beautiful view of the grounds. We were attended to quickly and the wait staff were very well mannered I decided to go all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mollyalice94
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear mollyalice94 Many thanks for your review - we are very pleased that you enjoyed your meal so much in our Harvest Restaurant. Our kitchen team is going from strength to strength and we are receiving a lot of positive comments and reviews about the food the team are creating. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Stephen Roberts...

Melbourne
Reviewed 12 January 2017

It is 12 months since we stayed at this resort, so here is an update. As Club members we regularly stay at all RACV properties usually taking grandkids during term holidays. This resort is wonderful with great management reflected in the fact that every member of staff we spoke to was delightful. Now, we note some reviews that claimed the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wengenbound
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear wengenbound Thanks for your review. We are pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay, and love hearing the views of return guests. As you have outlined, there are still many opportunities for us to make the experience for our guests even better, however your review validates that we are on the right track! We look forward to welcoming...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The RACV Goldfields Resort is very family friendly and is beautiful. Located in lovely Creswick, it was an ideal choice to use as a base for visiting Ballarat, Daylesford and surrounding regional Victoria while in a relaxing bushland setting. The township of Creswick is a short 5 minute drive away and has many lovely cafes to enjoy. Ballarat is about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monique B
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear Monique B Thanks for your very positive review. As you have highlighted, the resort is ideally situated to soak up all that this beautiful, historic and interesting part of Victoria has to offer. We are pleased that you enjoyed your meals in our Harvest Restaurant - it is starting to gather quite a following. Our team strive to delight...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We spent 3 nights here in January and were very happy with our selection. The facility is very well appointed with a golf course on the property, gym, plus pool and tennis courts. The golf course needs some work but is still challenging to play. Breakfast was sumptuous. During school holidays the pool is very busy with children The various...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron T
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ron T Many thanks for your review. We are pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Stephen Roberts Resort Manager Note: All auto Club members from Australia and overseas (including RACV, NRMA, RACQ, AAA) receive a 25% discount on accommodation rates all year round when they book direct through RACV!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Room cleanliness very disappointing. Carpet dirty and stained. Skirting boards hadn't been vacuumed for a very long time. Windows filthy and balcony had cobwebs and bird poo. Curtains stained. Mentioned all of this at desk but only some written down. Went to spend time around pool but not enough chairs or lounges-all full. Have stayed at other racv resorts and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prvet8
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear prvet8 Thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet the standard that we strive to provide. Your review is at odds with the consistently positive feedback that we receive, and I would appreciate if you could contact me directly by emailing stephen_roberts@racv.com.au so that I can understand some more specifics of your...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creswick
0.2 km away
The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort
26.4 km away
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
#4 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
394 reviews
26.2 km away
Bellinzona Grange
Bellinzona Grange
#3 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 km away
Lake House
Lake House
#1 of 5 in Daylesford
364 reviews
15.2 km away
Mercure Ballarat Hotel and Convention Centre
12.7 km away
Seymours on Lydiard
Seymours on Lydiard
#2 of 33 in Ballarat
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on 150 acres of state forest in the Victorian Spa Country, RACV Goldfields Resort is perfect for a holiday or weekend getaway, with a conference centre for up to 600 people making it ideal for meetings and events. Located 11 km from Ballarat, near Daylesford and Hepburn Springs, the resort features a boutique day spa, gym, outdoor heated swimming pool, an a la carte restaurant, bar, and a Tony Cashmore designed championship 18 hole golf course. All 143 rooms and suites feature balconies, king beds and spa baths. ... more   less 

Additional Information about RACV Goldfields Resort

Address: 1500 Midland Hwy, Creswick, Victoria 3363, Australia (Formerly Novotel Forest Resort Creswick)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Creswick
Price Range: $177 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — RACV Goldfields Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your RACV Goldfields Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Forest Resort Creswick Hotel Creswick
Novotel Forest Hotel Creswick
Accor Forest Hotel Creswick
Creswick Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from RACV Goldfields Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Victoria, Australia
over a year ago
Mackay, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from RACV Goldfields Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ours had a carpark view and refrigerated delivery truck noise outside”
 of 5 bubbles D2046JGjennyt, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the views of the course and the bush, looking over the carpark would not be ideal.”
 of 5 bubbles asweatman, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms face either the Golf Course or Bushland - both perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles MoniqueB739, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ront839, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Premium fairway rooms are very nice, spacious w/ great amenities like Nespresso - and views are good :)”
 of 5 bubbles abhimanyub2015, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5