We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Suites

3660 W. Andrew Johnson Hwy., Morristown, TN 37814
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Panther Creek State Park
    5.9 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 6 August 2013
One Night Stay for LMU Graduation
The biggest problem we had with this hotel was that the... more
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed 3/24. Whew.. Lots of problems here... Hotel is just off Andrew Johnson highway, behind a gas station and waffle house. There is plenty of parking because there are only a few guests staying here. Our first impression was that the drive through covering shows some damaged and a gutter drain pipe was dirty and dented. The parking lot surface...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jerry C
Pendergrass
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The biggest problem we had with this hotel was that the breakfast was probably the WORST of all of the Choice brand hotels we have stayed at. They did not allow the spray for the waffle maker to stay accessible so after every waffle was made the next one would stick worse. The waffle batter was not the problem even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Like others stated it is dingy and dated. That could be dealt with but our toilet overflowed in the morning - a lot! I sopped up tons of water with our towels and reported it to the front desk, but they were in no hurry to look into it. I was told maintenance lives on site but usually doesn't clock...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kmv7576
Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 March 2013

My family stayed here and was very pleased.Race weekend .The hotel in general was very clean. The staff was was great and friendly.They helped us find somewhere to eat dinner and when we needed extra linen, no problem. Loved the breakfast, lots to choice from..Will see them again in August.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenDCW
Delaware, Ohio
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The good: nice front desk guy, very helpful. Felt like the area is fairly safe. And, the overall appearance of the hotel was ok. The room was large and had fridge in it. The not so good: the sheets on the bed were very stained and the towels were yellowed (but they were clean). The breakfast was fairly minimal. Overall:...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa Y
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 22 October 2012

First, the good: the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and neat. However, the whole place has a rather faded, dated, beat up feel. The breakfast was touted as something to look forward to ... but was quite unimpressive. This is not a 'bad' place -- just mediocre.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tomxp
Nederland
Reviewed 18 October 2012

After good stays in other Comfort locations, we checked into this one (suites only, so supposedly good) one afternoon. well, there is à couch, but with little space for suitcases, they must be placed on THE couch. THE bed hardly leaves any room to get in on THE far end, which is why à vacuüm cleaner never gets there. It...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank acwNederland
GeneralMgr34, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us at comfort suites for two nights.your review give our staff more opportunitye to work hard in every corner of hotel.Guest like you teach our staff that always look for small things that make most impack on our hotels.we are trying hard to work with our housekepping staff for improvement everyday.Please accept our apology.our commitment to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I don't know what these people are talking about. I was scared at first but I wasn't gonna give 140.00 a night next door so i tried it..it could use some updates, but my room ws clean, breakfast was great and staff was awesome! Suzanne and Joseph was very helpful! I'd def stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BusyLady84
West Chester, Ohio
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This hotel needs overhaul. Carpets bad furniture and poor shape. Everthing needs done. Call Gordon Ramsey for Hotel Hell Please. There are other Hotels in area just check Hampton or Holiday Inn express. This is probably the oldest hotel in this area. Really needs entire upgrade on rooms. Floors. Everywhere. If you look outside the back looks like 3rd floor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CLT2000
GeneralMgr34, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

We're sorry that you feel that your stay was not a good one with us. Unfortunatly the building is older and some things do need to be repaired. These things take time and money and will be replaced and repaired in due time. We weren't aware you were unhappy. Nothing during your four night stay here with us was reported...

Vestavia Hills, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 15 July 2012

With my three daughters in tow, we arrived after reading all the great reviews expecting a clean room to rest in after a long day traveling. What we found was not acceptable in many, many different aspects. NOTE: I am NOT a clean freak with high expectations!!! That being said: 1)when we opened the door it was dark, damp,and had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kathleen L

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Morristown
Hampton Inn Morristown
#2 of 12 in Morristown
232 reviews
8.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
9.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Conference Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#3 of 12 in Morristown
46 reviews
0.3 km away
Scottish Inns Morristown
Scottish Inns Morristown
#11 of 12 in Morristown
9 reviews
19.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located in the heart of Morristown, have Double, King and Jacuzzi Suite rooms with sleeper sofas,Coffee pot,flat screen tv and micro-fridge for reasonable prices. Free WI- FI, full hot breakfast with waffle bar, 24 hour coffee, dry cleaning services available. Within walking distance to local restaurants. Indoor pool, fitness on site, Plus guests are welcome to use National Fitness Center for there fitness needs while staying with us. 24 hr security cameras.We are close to Carson-Newman university,Walter state college, Cherokee lake and One hour to great smoky mountain national park. Recently under new management, and currently upgrading our amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 3660 W. Andrew Johnson Hwy., Morristown, TN 37814
Region: United States > Tennessee > Morristown
Price Range: $97 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Morristown
Comfort Suites Morristown
Morristown Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor is quite floor and excellent rooms”
 of 5 bubbles motel78640, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms 306 and 309”
 of 5 bubbles clogmar, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles PeteA726, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Depending 2nd floor location, a good deal of noise sometimes drifts up from the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles GrandmaJ2014, 4 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Want A Tip: Avoid this place...”
 of 5 bubbles JerryC216, 25 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5