We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Takaru Bush Resorts Grampians

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Halls Gap
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Takaru Bush Resorts Grampians
See the most recent reviews
Showing 21: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Be warned....if you like privacy and like enjoying yourself this is certainly not the park for you......but if you like to be ruled with an iron fist, checked on constantly, camp facilities that don't get cleaned and told what to do...this could be the holiday you are looking for! My advice to management would be to cut down on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Greg J
Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We've stayed at Takaru a few times now, and have enjoyed each visit. The hosts are very freindly and welcoming. The sites are nice with lots of established trees. the ameneties block is big and clean. the camp kitchen and BBQ area are roomy and we love the big open fire! The cabin we stayed in was nice, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra and Aaro... B
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 26 June 2011

I have stayed at Takaru on numerous occasions and have never had a problem with the facilities or the staff. I do not concur with the reviewers below who slate this camp ground. Perhaps just sour grapes due to eviction. Our last visit at the end of June was just as good as other occasions. I have camped, caravanned and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMurphy_63
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 May 2011

We re-booked for our second easter so looking forward to meeting up with 5 other families (2 from melbourne and 4 from Adelaide) Very different from last year!! NO playground, filthy amenities and rude/ nasty managers. We had just arrived and were unpacking when our pre school children were approached in a very aggressive manner and told "cant you read.PUT...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank whiteways6
Takaru, Manager at Takaru Bush Resorts Grampians, responded to this review

We are sorry that your holiday ended as it did. However we make no apology for not accepting offensive, rowdy or drunken behaviour especially when it impacts on other campers. Our terms and conditions as regards rowdy behaviour were outlined in our confirmation letter sent to all campers and also in the special handout given to each camper on check...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 9 May 2011

I have been camping here for 10 years every easter but I have never had an experience as bad as this year. The park managers were rude to us and several other campers, they threatened us with eviction for petty reasons. The amenities block reminded me of visits I have had to third world countries, they were never cleaned properly...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank pjanl
Takaru, Manager at Takaru Bush Resorts Grampians, responded to this review

Thank for your feed back During Easter the amenities were cleaned twice a day, morning and afternoon. We also carried out spot checks throughout the day and evening and although these checks showed that the 2 cleans were warranted we did not receive any complaints from guests during the Easter period. We did apologise to everyone as they checked in...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 April 2011

What used to be a great option in the Grampians has been destroyed by the inexplicable attitude and aggressive behaviour of the on-site management. Curfews are fine but rude demands, zero tolerance and unwarranted threats of eviction are not. Any other park packed with families during the holidays would organise activities and special occasions. Not here. Instead, all their energy...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Cretto
Takaru, Manager at Takaru Bush Resorts Grampians, responded to this review

Sorry but we do not organise kid’s activities except on our loyalty weekends. We have found that during the day most campers are out and about enjoying the splendour of the Grampians. We have a good size park that backs on to a national park. So if you wish to have a kids concert there are many places you can...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Wearing curfews and evictions like badge's of honour, the park is policed by overzealous "wardens" who exemplify the word "mismanagement". Booking a full 5 days over the 2011 Easter weekend was our first mistake and not leaving and investing in another park was our second.The fact that we were with other families from Melbourne saved our exit. This park fails...

 Report
Helpful?
17Thank Runnerboy4
Takaru, Manager at Takaru Bush Resorts Grampians, responded to this review

It is very disappointing that this guest feels we are not family friendly. All our terms and conditions are designed to allow everyone to enjoy themselves without having their stay ruined by the rowdy or offensive behaviour of other guests. Our staff regularly walk around the park in order to ensure both the safety and the peace of all our...

Geelong
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Absolutely glorious location ruined by poor service and maintenance. Very strict curfew imposed. The first night we were told fires out by 10 pm but if we were good, the next night would be 11. The next 2 nights were 11 but not 1 minute after. We were then told on the last night to make sure to be out...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank GethingFamily
Takaru, Manager at Takaru Bush Resorts Grampians, responded to this review

Our normal curfew is 10pm and on long weekends (weather permitting) we sometimes extend it to 11pm. We thought an extra hour was pretty generous. On long weekends we always remind guests that checkout time is 10am and that a late checkout may be available for a fee. But some still did not get away until nearly 11am We suffered...

colac
Reviewed 23 November 2010

brought package from travel auctions. cabin was filthy. floors not swept or mopped. shower recess with mould and hair. bedding with fluff and hair. microwave, fridge and cutlery drawer dirty, filth on top of fridge. dust ,dirt, food, on floors that had been there for a long while!, pool was green and had ducks living on it!! They lied to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kezColac68
Takaru, Manager at Takaru Bush Resorts Grampians, responded to this review

We apologise for the lack of proper cleaning in this cabin. The cleaner responsible is no longer employed here. We pride ourselves on offering a high standard of cleaning in both our cabins and amenities and regularly do follow up inspections. Unfortunately we were unable to offer this guest another cabin as we were booked out at the time and...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2010

We stayed with 3 sons (12, 9 & 8) and found the park well run, very family friendly and a gorgeous place to commune with nature. Situated right next to a large lake with good fishing for redfin made the 12yr olds day! The large paddock at the bottom of the park holds approx 60 kangaroos every morning and late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank All3boys

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halls Gap
0.8 km away
Halls Gap Valley Lodges
Halls Gap Valley Lodges
#6 of 42 in Halls Gap
110 reviews
5.2 km away
Halls Haven Resort
Halls Haven Resort
#14 of 42 in Halls Gap
63 reviews
3.9 km away
Halls Gap Caravan Park
Halls Gap Caravan Park
#7 of 42 in Halls Gap
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Awonga Holiday Cottages
Awonga Holiday Cottages
#23 of 42 in Halls Gap
36 reviews
1.8 km away
Gang Gang Villas
Gang Gang Villas
#477 of 1,504 in Victoria
27 reviews
0.2 km away
Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Takaru Bush Resorts Grampians

Address: Tymna Drive | PO Box 4, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Also Known As:
Takaru Bush Resorts Grampians Halls Gap, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Takaru Bush Resorts Grampians staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you a looking for friendly, competent service, go somewhere else.”
DRailieur, 28 Feb 2012 | Read review
1 of 1