We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap

Save
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good40%
  • Average27%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
31
75
55
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
31
75
55
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot stonebed was amazingly comfyattached restaurantbig bathroomhotel restaurantbit datedlocation close to townbody washtwo night stayqueen bedwould definitely stay here againbreakfast and dinnerroad tripkangaroos grazinginformation centretv receptionelectric blankets
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 198 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

I tend not to cope well with threats. Whilst the room was clean and comfortable (and pleasantly warm on a cold, stormy night), the placement of notices on the single beds warning that we would be charged extra if we used those beds as we...More

1  Thank Travel_Revival
Response from michael5961, Owner at Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls GapResponded August 16, 2017

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your warm, clean and comfortable room for your short stay. On the other hand the signage is not threatening but is there as a reminder for guests to ensure that they are fully aware of their responsibilities...More

Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Definitely the prettiest room I have ever stayed in but being on a Monday the onsite restaurant was closed sadly no toaster or microwave. There was a spa but was not working, saving water issue. Not sure about their pricing, I have never been charged...More

Thank Bonnie G
Response from michael5961, Owner at Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls GapResponded July 29, 2017

We thank you for taking the share your thoughts with the on-line world. Sadly we do not advertise that our rooms contain microwaves or toasters in our rooms. During the booking process you did not request a spa and nor were you advised that there...More

Reviewed July 24, 2017

Great place for a one night stay. The checking was not too friendly but the room and bed were comfortable enough for the price we paid. We enjoyed the surroundings and there are roos at dusk, amazing for kids.

Thank TontonXav
Response from michael5961, Owner at Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls GapResponded July 29, 2017

We thank you for providing your comments with regards to your recent stay.

Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay in Halls Gap to enjoy the area and relax not to mention the electric blankets during those cold nights , absolutely fantastic. Short walk to the main drag where there's great coffee👌👌

Thank MilanovicNick
Response from michael5961, Owner at Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls GapResponded July 29, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Reviewed June 26, 2017

Lovely quiet and spacious, clean room in immaculately kept surrounds. The bed was amazingly comfy and very cosy, even on recent freezing nights. The restaurant serves delicious food (Loved the house made paneer!) and the staff are pleasant and helpful. Halls Gap itself is a...More

1  Thank ozzichick
Response from michael5961, Owner at Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls GapResponded July 3, 2017

We appreciate your comments and hopefully we can welcome you back to the Grampians National Park again in the future - maybe in Spring when all our wildflowers come out!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Halls Gap
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"A room at the back of the hotel."
Read review
"Given that it was nearly empty, can't really discriminate between rooms."
Read review
"Upstairs rooms better choice and inspect room first to avoid Upstairs better choice ,avoiding a/c units..."
Read review
"Good room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing