We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DULC Cabins

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DULC Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DULC Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Dunstable, Bedfordshire, England
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We've just spent two nights there, and I can honestly say that our cabin - number one - was absolutely excellent. Everything we needed was there, an enormous comfy bed, air con, wifi, gas log fire, tv/dvd (unused...)! and the quality of the fittings and condiments was first class, from the toaster to the toiletries. No doing it on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy-S60
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comprehensive review of our cabins. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and found everything to be up to expectations. Our aim is to give our guests a true nature experience surrounded by comfort, which sounds like we achieved for you. Glad the kangaroos dropped by for brekkie too! hope the rest...

Reviewed 30 August 2016

Rated 4/41 on Trip Advisor and very highly on Booking.com, we had a 2-bed cabin with just one bathroom. Quite well-equipped with a gas fire (cosy), plenty of storage, and deck with BBQ, this cabin is spacious and the combination of wood and glass (lots of glass) makes for a chic unit; a bit different. We liked it a lot;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KT-svj
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our cabin. Sounds like we lived up to the expectation following your research before coming which we are pleased about. We pride ourselves on being a "bit different". We are quite unique in Halls Gap and those guests looking for a tranquil, nature based experience need look no further. We hope to...

Essendon, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We came to the DULC cabins for a weekend away. Being our fist time in Halls Gap we couldn't be more impressed with the accomodation of the TreeHouse. The service was fantastic. the accomodation was stylish, modern and clean - overall our weekend away was the perfect escape. We would highly recommend DULC to anyone looking for a getaway amongst...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heathnankervis
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you Heath for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your tree-house experience, as part of your weekend getaway. Hopefully you also loved Halls Gap and the Grampians and we hope to welcome you another time to DULC. Kind Regards Ruth

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

My partner and I were looking for a nice place to stay which offered a bush/secluded and/or treetop forest retreat so we booked in for a two night stay at DULC in autumn (we chose the Treetop cabin option). Unfortunately DULC did not live up to my expectations. I do some camping so I love the bush therefore attraction to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank gone_deep
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Hi Gurdeep, I am very sorry your experience at DULC did not meet your expectations. I am a little surprised that you didn't appear to notice the vast number of trees all around your cabin, and indeed throughout the whole property. The way you describe DULC it makes it sound like you did not even stay here, to say at...

Melbourne
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We had 2 nights at DULC - the double cabin was excellent - picture windows take in the scenery, cosy gas log fire kept us warm while watching their good selection of DVD's. Bed was a bit hard but everyone has different bed choices. Everything was clean, well equiped kitchenette and staff very friendly upon arrival. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KrisnAl
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are lucky to have such wonderful scenery as backdrops there is no need for pictures in the cabins! We are sorry you found the bed a bit hard for your liking, but as you say bed firmness and softness is a very personal thing, and we hope to meet everyone's needs as best we...

Melbourne
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The cabin at DULC was fantastic and was the perfect location for our two-night getaway. It was incredibly cosy and was set amongst a superb bush backdrop (complete with numerous kangaroos). The staff were friendly and were very helpful in recommending things to do around the area. We'd definitely stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dant510
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much. The wildlife around the cabins just add to the experience of staying here. We hope you are able to come and stay again in the future. Kind Regards Ruth

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

A friend and I stayed here recently and found it to be a very lovely and spacious. Although the log fire was out of order, they were conscious of this and let us know that they were waiting for a part to come in and to our surprise they left a lovely bottle of wine. Will certainly be back and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryka2008
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Gosh thank you for your lovely review and we can only apologise again re the fire. Being in a small town, repairs unfortunately don't happen as quickly as we would like. Thank goodness we have two other heaters in your cabin so at least you were not cold. The next time you visit the fire will be all fixed! Kind...

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We booked months ago and were not disappointed. Was so cosy and warm. Ruth rang the day of our arrival to see what time we would get there. As we were going to be after dark she had the heater going and lights on. Will defiantly be coming back. Thank you guys.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammie K
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Hi Tammie, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and the months waiting to come were worth it! We always like to make sure our guests are comfortable when they arrive, hence heating and lights in winter and air con in summer! We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Ruth

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Lovely stay with the family in beautiful surrounds.It was great being able to curl up on the day bed in front of the beautiful big window in the sun to read. The beds were lovely and comfortable and the setting is just so peaceful and quiet. Will definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank was0607
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

That day bed in the window is great isn't it? Perfect place to sit with a book surrounded by nature on one side and the fire on the other! We look forward to welcoming you and your family for another getaway. Kind Regards Ruth and Shane

Kilmore, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The treehouse was amazing from the moment we arrived! Ruth was brilliant in organising our stay for our 3 year anniversary. The place was lit up as we arrived late at nighy with the beautfuil gas log heater on. Every room in the treehouse was spectacular! It was the first time i have never wanted to leave such a beautiful...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank p_abdul
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for such a lovely review, we are so pleased we helped make your anniversary one to remember! We aim to make sure the cabins are as inviting as possible for late arrivals to get the stay off to the best start. We hope to see you again maybe for anniversary number 4! Kind Regards Ruth and Shane

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
0.9 km away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
3.3 km away
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
1.8 km away
Gariwerd Motel
Gariwerd Motel
#1 of 9 in Halls Gap
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Halls Gap Caravan Park
Halls Gap Caravan Park
#7 of 42 in Halls Gap
139 reviews
3.8 km away
Boroka Downs
Boroka Downs
#3 of 42 in Halls Gap
176 reviews
2.7 km away
Grampians Pioneer Cottages
Grampians Pioneer Cottages
#4 of 42 in Halls Gap
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about DULC Cabins

Address: 9 Thryptomene Court, Halls Gap, Victoria 3881, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Price Range: $273 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DULC Cabins 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your DULC Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dulc Hotel Halls Gap
DULC Cabins Halls Gap, Grampians, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from DULC Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose one with an upstairs bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles GloucestershireLeo, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cabin 3 is stunning for families!”
 of 5 bubbles Rachio2014, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take a tree house - number 4 is great”
 of 5 bubbles OlderGuy1956, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The treehouse rooms looked interesting, but cabins were just as nice”
 of 5 bubbles KrisnAl, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Treehouse 5 was Great”
  • Deck
  • Kitchen
 of 5 bubbles NicholasBeh, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5