We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Start your review of BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked a hillside cabin and it was very clean and in a beautiful spot. The cabin had just enough room for 2. I thought it could have been equipped a bit better as we had visitors and didnt have enough wine glasses (there were only 2) Towells very thin. They had said they had wifi but when I couldnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
Melbourne
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just spent a great Easter weekend at Healesville Big 4. We stayed in a hillside cabin and had friends camp on an unpowered site. Our cabin was really spacious, well equipped and clean. The camp site was on the creek and was really deep with plenty of room to spread out. The kids had a ball playing tennis,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicoleQ2015
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear NicoleQ2015, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a great review! We love hearing that you had such a wonderful Easter Weekend with friends and family! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards.

Torquay, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have just stayed at the Big4 Yarra Valley for 5 nights and we found it to be the most relaxing, scenic park and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We booked an ensuite site which luckily was across the road from the playground, lawn and creek which our two grandchildren utilised everyday. We could sit outside and keep an eye on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dougalHorsham
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We camped on a powered site. The site itself was a good size and close to everything the park had to offer. Main bathroom was recently renovated (including under floor heating and rain showers) and they were in the middle of constructing a new camp kitchen area. The playground and jumping pillow were great for the young kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael W
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Rachael W, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a great review! We are excited for the Camp Kitchen to be completed next month and look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy the new facilities in the near future! Kind Regards.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good caravan park with lots of potential. Clean and modern toilets/showers. Two biggest drawbacks are small kitchen and pool not being heated. They are building new kitchen though! I gave it three stars because, when I asked for a coice of powered tent sites, I was given a choice of only three. There were a few more powered sites free....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DontWorryBeHappy88
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear DontWorryBeHappy88, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review. We are sorry to hear that on this occasion, not all of you expectations were met. You are correct, our current camp kitchen is small, we are really looking forward to the brand new camp kitchen being completed in May 2017! Please do give us a...

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

This park is a very expensive disappointment. We were there for a 3 night midweek stay. The park was almost empty but we were allocated the worst site in the whole park, bare dirt with very difficult access. The toilets were dirty, no paper in some of the cubicles for the entire time we were there. The WiFi has been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Douglas K
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Douglas, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that in this instance, not all of your expectations were met during your stay. There was an unplanned & sudden power outage during your stay. All guests were notified the night of the blackout and we are sorry to hear you...

Reviewed 13 March 2017

We rented the Hillside cabin over the long weekend. The cabins were newly refurbished and clean although we didn't realise at the time the master bed is right next to the kitchen, fine if you are making toast and tea but not practical if you plan to cook proper meals without our sheets smelling of steak and bbq smoke ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivy C
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Ivy C, Thankyou for providing us with your honest feedback. You are correct. Our camp kitchen is small.....which is why we are excited to share with you plans for our BRAND NEW Camp Kitchen! Located next to the current facilities, the new kitchen will be completed by May 2017. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future...

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

While I have been to this park before and love its peace and tranquility what was once an adorable little park on a babbling creek has turned into an unattended, ignored mess. I understand that any park near Melbourne on a long weekend is going to be busy with numerous families and Caravaners. If I know that the management would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AFamilyTraveller3G1B
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Kristin, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that in this instance, not all of your expectations were met during your stay. Our park was certainly at full capacity over the long weekend and we can understand how the broad range of campers can impact on a family...

Flinders, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Appears management do only the basics. Our concrete site was dirty and covered with leaves. One would think, given a departure time of 10am and check in time of 2pm they had plenty of time to at least present a site clean and tidy for the new arrivals. Appeared to be no cleaners over the weekend and the ladies toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter G
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that in this instance, not all of your expectations were met during your stay. Our maintenance team work around the clock to keep the foliage down as best they can, however because of the location of our park in the...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 24 February 2017

We stayed for 3 nights and throughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a basic cabin that had room for 6 people. It was very clean and had everything you needed. The park is in a bush setting that has a creek running through it with an abundance of wildlife. The managers of the park were more than helpful. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacky B
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Jacky, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such lovely feedback. We love hearing that you enjoyed your stay, our team are certainly dedicated to ensuring our guests are well looked after! The beautiful bush surrounds are certainly relaxing and it sounds like you enjoyed quite a bit of wildlife spotting. We love that about our...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
13.1 km away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 3 in Warburton
255 reviews
22.2 km away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
517 reviews
1.0 km away
Gateway Lifestyle Healesville
Gateway Lifestyle Healesville
#11 of 15 in Healesville
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
#1 of 3 in Healesville
144 reviews
14.1 km away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
3.8 km away
Cherry Blossom Bed and Breakfast
Cherry Blossom Bed and Breakfast
#19 of 21 in Healesville
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of the Yarra Valley country side is a delightful Holiday Park, BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park, just over one hour's drive from the CBD of Melbourne you will find peace and tranquillity immersed by natural habitat for all to enjoy. BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park, is in close proximity to all the local attractions and adventures of the surrounding area, accommodating for everyone's appetite from fine wines of local wineries through to eateries catering for all foodies' delights whilst enjoying the freshness of local produce. As BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park is part of the well re-known BIG4 Holiday Parks family, they present a high standard of accommodation options, from Luxury cabins through to family standard cabins, powered and unpowered sites for the Camper or Caravanner. The facilities within the Park are first class keeping all personalities entertained whilst enjoying that relaxing holiday. The Cabins are nestled in amongst native habitat on the hillside inside the park, all fully self-contained, you will want for nothing. Plenty of Parking for not only the car but also the caravan in tow. For the adventurous Camper or Caravanner there are sites located adjacent to the Badger Creeks's edge allowing for a full outdoor experience with the luxuries of having facilities handy enough to utilise when needed. The Camp fire environment is somewhere everyone mixes at the end of a long hard day walking in the bush, visiting the local attractions or simply having just relaxed on the balcony of their cabin. In amongst the activities you will find a swimming pool for all to enjoy, tennis courts for the energetic, recreational rooms with an assortment of games to play, childrens' playground, a jumping cushion through to a great BBQ area. Groups are welcome and facilities are provided for the meet up areas along with so much to see and do. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park

Address: 419 Don Road, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia (Formerly BIG4 Badger Creek Holiday Park)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Price Range: $119 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park Healesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be careful the accomodation you book as hillside cabins are one room”
helenbF393JR, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book hillside studios or hillside luxury cabins to get some separation from the noise of the powered sites and kids play areas.”
568ivyc, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Cabins 7 & 8 overlook the lake and neighboring bush”
  • From the deck of our cabin.... Beautiful
rvkirkby, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are camping, ask for a map with free sites and have a walk around to pick one that suits you.”
LindaNaturalWanders, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a better cabin overlooking the lake.”
341jayneh, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5