We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
Start your review of BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in a Deluxe Two Bedroom Holiday unit - which was very dated. Fortunately had a modern tv, couch and dining table. Unfortunately had terribly uncomfortable beds. It's a pity that this Big 4 does not allow rental of its more superior cabins for single night stays as we would have much preferred to stay in one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smallfamily T
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed 3 nights at the big 4 in a 3 bedroom cabin, and was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness, and decor of the place. Beds were super comfortable, and all the facilities were of a good standard. Would not hesitate to go again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david g
Mic650, Manager at BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi David It is a pleasure to have provided you with a pleasant surprise with our cleanliness and standard. Thank you for your 5 star review.

Kilsyth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend in winter. Very happy with the place. Stayed in a basic cabin. Clean and tidy. Great indoor water park and pool. Very warm even in winter. Great playground and jumping pillow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
Mic650, Manager at BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Jessica We are so pleased you found our basic clean and tidy and had a good time while staying in our park. Thank you for taking the time to make your review.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We unfortunately arrived on a slightly rainy day that got progressively worse. The amnetities were clean but we were sent to a back corner that became a boggy swamp by the next morning. This meant our children had to walk 100m to and from the toilet blocks in the rain. Even with our big4 membership it cost us $90 for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie W
Mic650, Manager at BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Melanie We are happy that you thought our amenities were clean but it is disappointing that you thought your site was to far away from the amenities as it rained during your stay. We do hope that your family enjoyed the water park and pool even though you were unfortunately disappointed with the distance from them. We value your...

Australia
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Park is well maintained, great for little kids, but town itself has great parks and public BBQ so given price would be better value to rent somewhere else. Would give the pool a miss due to over use of chlorine to try to reduce the cloudiness and improve cleanliness of water. Rooms very basic but clean. Overall 5 star price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank addictable
Mic650, Manager at BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Addictable It is good to read that you thought our park was well maintained and your cabin was clean. Sorry that you thought the pool was over chlorinated. It is tested several times each day and is always kept at the recommended levels for health and safety in a public pool. All feedback is valuable to us and we...

Beaconsfield, Australia
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed in cabin 19. Great size for a family of 4. Pool and splash park are the highlights of the park, along with the bouncy pillow are the highlights for the kids. Great location in Inverloch, a nice 15 min walk along the beach road to town. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aussierater2
Mic650, Manager at BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Aussierater Thankyou for your very nice review and for highly recommending our park to others. Sounds like your family enjoyed our park and what Inverloch has to offer.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We were recommended this place by friends with kids the same age - it was as wonderful as they had described! We stayed in a cabin which was which small but clean, the kids loved the bunk beds. There was a large fridge and everything we needed to prepare meals - perfect for keeping costs down. The indoor splash park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisadelekal
Mic650, Manager at BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Lisa We would like to thank you for your 5 star review. So good to hear that you thought our cabin met your expectations. Sounds like everyone had a great time in our plash park as well.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

This park is amazing perfect sized sites with ensuite. And the most amazing waterpark for the kids. When we stayed it was raining but the kids were kept entertained with the indoor pool and waterpark. The owners and staff were so friendly and polite. We will definitely be back!! Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familycamper2016
Mic650, Manager at BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, Thankyou for your wonderful words about your stay here. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights with the kids in a Deluxe holiday cabin, not cheap at $220 a night but really clean facilities and a great indoor water park for the kids and a indoor heated pool as well as a outdoor playground, tennis courts and basketball court. There is a couple of bbq areas and a communal kitchen area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cams290
Mic650, Manager at BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Cams Thank you for describing our park as top notch. Thankyou for taking the time to give us an excellent review.

Diamond Creek, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We have a weekly annual trip with 2 other families, all having children between 0-10 years. This was our first Inverloch trip together. The park was amazing for us all. Great security, from the front gate to the swimming pool and splash park. Roads are not busy and precautions are taken to be sure kids are safe on their bikes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rday78
Mic650, Manager at BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, We are very pleased to read that you found our park amazing and had a great time in all our facilities. Thankyou for your 5 star review.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inverloch
24.5 km away
Opal Motel
Opal Motel
#1 of 1 in Leongatha
57 reviews
4.9 km away
RACV Inverloch Resort
RACV Inverloch Resort
#1 of 2 in Inverloch
442 reviews
35.9 km away
The Island Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.0 km away
BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park
1.8 km away
Inverloch Motel
Inverloch Motel
#3 of 4 in Inverloch
28 reviews
32.8 km away
Silverwater Resort
Silverwater Resort
#1 of 3 in San Remo
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park is superbly situated on Anderson Inlet, close to nearby attractions of Phillip Island and Wilson's Promontory, and around 90 minutes drive from Melbourne, Victoria. BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park is a resort style park with a complete range of accommodation, caravan sites and recreational facilities including an indoor heated pool.BIG4 Inverloch is an ideal base to explore the Bass Coast. Relax on the deck of our Luxury Villas or get great value for your holiday dollar in our range of self contained cabin accommodation. Travellers in caravans and motorhomes will love our ensuite sites with your own private bathroom. Enjoy the indoor heated pool and indoor heated water park, BBQs and kids playgrounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park

Address: 2 Cuttriss St, Inverloch, Victoria 3996, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Inverloch
Price Range: $103 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“caters for all budgets, from cheap on site, (tents, campers or caravans)n to deluxe cabins.”
teresac348, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be prepared to relax & enjoy the serenity .”
P3806RBpaulb, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Any of the sites were equally as good”
vicalan, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make your own decision - but you have been Warned”
geoffo331, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a site further away from the foreshore camp site”
lukem115, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Hotwire.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates