We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossways Historic Country Inn

Save
Share
4 Woods Point Rd, Marysville, Victoria 3779 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (15)

About

#6 of 10 Speciality lodging in Marysville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
MARYSVILLE'S TREASURE - this wonderful 1920's CROSSWAYS COUNTRY INN has very comfortable and affordable accommodation for couples and families in self-cont cottage, 2 bedroom ensuite unit, twin unit and standard ensuite motel units. The delightful cottage-style units are all refurbished [2013] and have new split system heating/cooling, new flat screen TVs, new furnishings, very comfortable beds. tea/coffee/toast-making facilities.We are situated on the Steavenson River with the new state of the art childrens play-space across a walking bridge and close to shops; cafes; Lake Mountain for the snow season; outdoor swimming pool; many forest walking tracks; the wisteria walk and lake in Gallipoli Park; all in beautiful garden settings. Dinner for guests can be arranged here for large group bookings, also venue hire of function rooms for your special occasion- events, weddings etc. can be deliously catered for.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
23Reviews0Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 9
  • 9
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Steve W wrote a review Jan. 2017
Adelaide, Australia3278 contributions158 helpful votes
I spent the night here in a cabin while riding through the area. The owner was very helpful with the booking, and helped us select a cabin (there were a few spare on this night), and then gave information about the area and where to eat etc, which was all useful. The cabin itself was warm and accommodating, and had all the mod cons. Fantastic place to stay
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Pamela P, Owner at Crossways Historic Country Inn
Responded Jan. 7, 2017
Thank you for your review Steve. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Cheers. Pam&Greg
Read more
SofiFM wrote a review Jul. 2015
Melbourne, Australia7 contributions3 helpful votes
My family and I stayed for 2 nights. The place is within walking distance to town and restaurants and a short 20min drive to Lake Mountain. Pam and Greg were welcoming and helpful. The cabin was comfortable, clean and the heating was great. I particularly loved the big bath in cabin 3. We had a lovely weekend and we will certainly be returning soon the the Crossways.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
zanzibar138 wrote a review Aug. 2014
Melbourne, Australia684 contributions156 helpful votes
+1
My husband and I stayed here one night on a trip to Lake Mountain/Marysville. We were part of a family group of 6, with 3 cabins in a row. We paid $140 for each cabin, which I thought was a very reasonable price for a Saturday night at a peak time. I personally never saw any staff. My mother in law checked in for all of us and said Pam was lovely. I never saw reception open, but my mother in law just rang the bell and Pam came out. The cabins were super cute, with a nice outlook to a little shared courtyard type area. They were spacious enough for 2, clean as a whistle, and the bed was super comfy. Our bathroom looked a little dated, but everything worked well and was clean. Other cabins had more modern bathrooms. There was room for one car out the front of each cabin. It was a great location, just a stone's throw from the river, trails, information centre, and beautiful lake and park. I'll definitely consider staying again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Jess F wrote a review Aug. 2014
Melbourne, Australia2 contributions
My partner and I stayed here recently for a weekend at Lake Mountain Alpine Resort. We paid $140 for one night (peak season & weekend price) though didn't arrive until 8pm and checked out at 9am the following morning. Our room was lovely and warm with the owner Pam popping our heater on for us after I let her know we were soon to arrive. The bed was huge and very comfortable, the bathroom was clean with fresh towels and the room smelt very nice and fresh. Our only complaint would be that there is no microwave and there were no forks provided (Though im sure forks could be provided had we asked). the room did have a toaster & kettle though. The little cottages are so quaint and 'cute' and were perfect for a one night stay for two :) Also, the motel is in an absolutely ideal location!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: All rooms were very quiet and away from the main road. It was frustrating that there was no...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Bernie M wrote a review Jan. 2014
Tarneit, Australia5 contributions5 helpful votes
My Husband and I travelled to Marysville on Wednesday 1st January 2014. We rang the doorbell at around 2.30 as the door was locked we asked if a room was available for the night after checking the book you told us there was one and you gave us the key to number 2.My Husband filled out the form you gave him you asked us where we were from and proceeded to tell us about your big party the night before you informed us where to park the car and that was the end of conversation when we have checked in to other motels the propriotor has a general conversation of places of interest in the area and places that we might like to dine at,you did not promote the local area at all this surprised me as we have heard how the area needs visitors to help the ecconomy get back on track your promotional skills were non exsistant which was a shame as Marysville is such a quaint little town you did it no justice. communication skills were nil you didnt even tell us that you were not serving meals not even breakfast it is your duty to at least tell people that no meals are available as there was no place open in town we had toast for dinner not what you expect when you pay 125 dollars for the night. I have rated you so low for these reasons bedside lamps did not work and if the cleaner took the time to check the powerboard that they were connected to they would have known it was dead. there was spider webs in the shower, a crack in the shower screen [safeyt issue] the hot water kept re ajusting itself giving me a burn on my chest it changes to boiling hot on its own[safety issue] it was the most basic little room that I have ever spent 125 dollars on in all my travels. The location is wonderful but the the owners have a lot to learn.I know you will try to defend these issues but we stayed there and honestly this is my rating I will return to Marysville but never to Crossways. TRISH M.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2014
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMarysville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crossways Historic Country Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Crossways Historic Country Inn?
Nearby attractions include Bruno's Art and Sculpture Garden (0.5 km), Gallipoli Park (0.1 km), and Marysville Lolly Shop (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crossways Historic Country Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, meeting rooms, and kids activities.
Is parking available at Crossways Historic Country Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crossways Historic Country Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Duck Inn Pub, Fraga's Cafe, and Elevation 423.
Is Crossways Historic Country Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Marysville.
Does Crossways Historic Country Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Is Crossways Historic Country Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.