We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Melton Motor Inn and Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Melton Motor Inn and Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Melton Motor Inn and Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Very clean, to the point that the smell of lemon disinfectant was almost overwhelming. Friendly, capable service. MAC'S hotel next door provided a fabulous evening meal. My only gripe was that guests from next door were smoking outside their rooms and the smoke came through our bathroom vents. A designated smoking area at the rear of the property, away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elle M
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the accommodation and service at this motel. The room was spacious, clean and quiet and the bed was very comfy. The water pressure in the shower was phenomenal! The motel is well situated and there are plenty of eateries close by. I could recommend this establishment to anyone. I was, however, pleased...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eavery01
Traralgon, Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2016

extremely clean & comfortable room in excellent location near facilities. Good price & couldn't want for better.Eateries were adjacent and supermarket opposite.I had a single room but it was very spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valspall2016
Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2016

I think this was one of the cleanest and freshest motel rooms I've ever stayed in. It was easy to book online, the staff called to confirm my booking and were lovely when I arrived. The room was cheery unlike a lot of budget rooms, and was SO clean. I'm a pretty fussy person when it comes to showers, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penne685
Lisabeth G, Manager at Melton Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such an excellent review. It is always greatly appreciated when our guests share their positive feedback with us. We are delighted that you found our accommodation to be realistically priced and the decor cheery. We will ensure that your compliments regarding the excellent standard of cleanliness are shared with those...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2016

We had a 4 night stay in an apt unit for 4 adults. Lisabeth went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We drove the short distance into Melbourne most days and were not in heavy traffic. Thank you from Canada!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnston04
Mount Gambier, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

I travel a lot and usually Australian motels are dingy, grubby, miserable places. But not this one. I booked months in advance and explained I need a triple room with 11am check in as I was coming in from an overnight flight and too dangerous to drive to mount gambier. Everything was perfect. Clean, cool, spacious, friendly and helpful. I'll...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bomoh
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2016

We stayed two nights in a twin room, queen bed and a single, and the stay was delightful. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. Our request for a delayed room clean to past 10:30 after the first night was met with a smile, and "no problem". The free WiFi worked very well, and was super fast, even with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Forecaster255340
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We checked in last night after our car broke down. The lady who checked us in was lovely and understanding. Come checkout a day early the manager/host was so incredibly rude, arrogant and hostile with her son standing their trying to intimidate my partner when asking why we couldn't check out a day early in the am without losing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dylan H
Lisabeth G, Manager at Melton Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Dylan H, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. All feedback is important to us in order to continually evaluate our facilities and service. We are very pleased to note that you appreciated the cleanliness of your unit and the warmth of your welcome. Unfortunately as you were only able to advise us of your...

Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Just what we were looking for as an overnighter on the way to a Victorian resort, not wanting to travel too far in a day, or get caught up in Melbourne traffic. Got clear directions from the friendly reception staff, both to arrive there, and for where we were heading the next day. Room had nice décor, only negative was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nbwatkins
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We stayed 3 nights in a family room and enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfortable and the room was very, very clean. The beds had electric blankets and the air conditioner was reverse cycle. Everything was well maintained and up to date. The motel is right in the centre of town so an easy walk to everything you need....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maggie_girl26

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melton
2.2 km away
Quality Hotel Tabcorp Park
15.1 km away
Quest Caroline Springs
Quest Caroline Springs
#1 of 3 in Caroline Springs
184 reviews
15.2 km away
Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs
Mercure Melbourne Caroline Sprin...
#2 of 3 in Caroline Springs
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.2 km away
Mantra Bell City
Mantra Bell City
#2 of 3 in Preston
773 reviews
19.3 km away
Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes
Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes
#1 of 1 in Taylors Lakes
141 reviews
22.0 km away
Sunshine Motor Inn
Sunshine Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Ardeer
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests have ample free parking and free internet access. Conveniently situated within easy walking distance to restaurants, cafes, supermarkets etc. Melton Golf club, Eynesbury Golf Estate and Galli winery are all within easy driving distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melton Motor Inn and Apartments

Address: 344 High St, Melton, Victoria 3337, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Melton
Price Range: $111 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Melton Motor Inn and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Melton Motor Inn and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melton Motor Inn and Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Greater Adelaide, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Melton Motor Inn and Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you were a light sleeper, Would probably suggest ask for a room further towards back, didnt bother us greatly though.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkK923, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“not wheelchair friendly,poor wifi reception-connection”
 of 5 bubbles williampat76, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I had a room adjacent to friends & both rooms were equally good towards the front of the place.”
 of 5 bubbles valspall2016, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Was in the 3rd room in from the road and had no noise at all, so would imagine all rooms to be pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles penne685, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The WiFi works best in the motel units as opposed to the off-site apts.”
 of 5 bubbles johnston04, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay