We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Tatura Hotel

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tatura
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
The Tatura Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of The Tatura Hotel
 Click to rate
Shepparton, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Previously revamped a number of years ago, the Middle Pub in Tatura has a lovely atmosphere inside. Nice out door area for kids to play or eat outside. The staff are lovely, polite, happy & attentative plus presentable (neatly dressed). The Carlton Draught was icey cold and as tasty as the Young & Jackson in (Melbourne) minus the posh lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler T
Tatura_Hotel, Manager at The Tatura Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Tyler, glad to hear you enjoyed the day

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

What a great little pub this is, I'd go so far as to say it's the best pub in Tatura. The awesome guvnor has offered to name a parmy after me but I'd prefer an oil painting of me on the wall instead, I'd love to stare at a painting of myself whilst sipping a cold refreshing coopers pale ale®...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaye E
Tatura_Hotel, Manager at The Tatura Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jaye Thanks for popping in for a coldie

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We called in for a quick lunch at the pub, as it was in the middle of town. It was a Saturday afternoon, and so I was quite surprised that the place was nearly empty, but we thought the meal was quite OK. As we were simply looking for a meal, we did not look any further.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeN42
Tatura_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at The Tatura Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mike Thanks for the review :)

Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

I frequented this pub many moons ago and popped back into day for a drink, looking very modern now with fresh paint flash menus and the smell of cigarets finally gone, over all the meals that came out looked awesome and the beer hasn't changed...still bloody cold!! 2 thumbs up

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jakeywesta
Tatura_Hotel, Manager at The Tatura Hotel, responded to this review

hi Jakey Thanks for the review, nice to hear people still pop in after a long time away.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Fully renovated downstairs, good bar, bistro, outdoor dining area and very good food. Accommodation upstairs has NOT been renovated and is a really creaky trip down memory lane. (for over 60's). (Room 8) Door wouldn't fully open as the bed was in the way, no cupboard, sideboard or hooks for clothes.broken window provided air-con .... with there's a bedside lamp,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wineman241
Tatura_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at The Tatura Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your feedback and compliments about the downstairs amenities and food. Our upstairs as you point out hasn't been renovated, however we have tried to make it as comfortable as possible for our quests. In response to your input we have changed the layout of room 8 by moving the bed and side table so the lamp...

Tatura, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We had 17 of our family there for a Sunday lunch, celebrating a birthday. We all found the meal beautifully presented and quite delicious. Could not have found the staff more helpful than they were. Having been disappointed previously we felt it worth a try again with new management and were certainly pleased we did. Would certainly recommend this venue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice D
Shepparton, Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Had the worst dinner ever at the Tatura hotel. Not enough staff working and they were incompetent. The food was poor quality and was not served as described on menu (fried rice on menu but boiled rice served). When this was pointed out we were told the new cook didn't know how to cook fried rice!! Meals were way too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GVTourist
Tatura_Hotel, Manager at The Tatura Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, We are really disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your dinner with us. I have spoken with the employees who were on shift at the time to try and resolve this. We were short staffed unfortunately, I am sorry this was detrimental to your evening. I was pleased however to hear our wait-staff did not charge you for...

Reviewed 19 July 2015

Very surprised with the quality of our Sunday lunch. My steak was cooked to perfection and so tender. So refreshing to have your meal and drink order taken at the table, then bought to the table when ready. Cold water on the table and service was great. Will be going back. A great local Pub!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy V
Tatura_Hotel, Manager at The Tatura Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we are thrilled that you had such a nice time. Kind Regards, Paul Langhorn

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Let's face it- for $60 a night you can't be too picky. Staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Window in our room was broken and had been patched with perspex but there was still a hole that let the freezing cold air come through. Creative solution on their part to just put the curtain over it. Good job staff....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank cinderella3217
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Friendly on phone, booked room. Arrived, all Eftpos transactions are charged $1 each. Also, lost keys are $100(!) In addition, you have to leave your credit card number and expiry, even of you pay cash. Shown room, staff friendly. Bed extremely soft. Heater in room. Kitchen upstairs with microwave, fridge etc. Free tea / coffee / milk. Shared bathroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Horizonchaserer

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tatura
14.8 km away
Comfort Inn Peppermill
Comfort Inn Peppermill
#13 of 15 in Shepparton
69 reviews
16.3 km away
Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton
14.2 km away
Paradise Lakes Motel
Paradise Lakes Motel
#3 of 15 in Shepparton
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 km away
Best Western Wyndhamere Motel
16.3 km away
Best Western Plus The Carrington
12.6 km away
No photo provided
Rodney Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Mooroopna
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Concierge

Additional Information about The Tatura Hotel

Address: 162 Hogan St, Tatura, Greater Shepparton, Victoria 3616, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Shepparton > Tatura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Tatura Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never slept here. Just had lunch.”
MikeN42, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 8 has a broken window where the cold air comes in.”
cinderella3217, 27 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Upstairs, first room on right, window doesn't lock.”
Horizonchaserer, 5 Nov 2013 | Read review
3 of 3