We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (7704)
Room & Suite (1269)
Dining (388)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 resort in Nashville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Situated in the heart of Nashville, Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center welcomes guests to a stunning, one-of-a-kind resort experience. From SoundWaves, the city’s premier aquatic attraction, to an exciting lineup of family-friendly activities and entertainment, there’s something for the entire family to enjoy. The resort is located near Nashville Intl Airport, downtown, and attractions like the Grand Ole Opry and Ryman Auditorium for guests wishing to explore Music City. From seasonal events and entertainment to high-end amenities and stunning spaces, Gaylord Opryland welcomes you to enjoy more of everything you love.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Vending machine
Bowling offsite
Evening entertainment
Kids pool
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
24-hour security
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles12,477 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Many travelers find the Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center to be overpriced, citing costly food and parking that don't seem to line up with the value. Despite its mixed reviews on service, which is often seen as disorganized, guests consistently enjoy the array of amenities, though some are put off by the extra charges. While the hotel's location earns praise for event proximity, the inconvenience of the check-in process and distance from downtown are drawbacks. Rooms are commonly viewed as basic and in need of updates, yet the festive and lush atmosphere of the hotel, particularly during holidays, is a highlight for visitors.
Location
Inconvenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Disorganized
Amenities
Abundant
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
12,477Reviews381Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,887
  • 3,479
  • 1,947
  • 1,131
  • 1,034
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Splanky wrote a review Apr 15
Claymont, Delaware355 contributions246 helpful votes
We were here with a conference. I’m not sure we’d come here if our room wasn’t being paid for. The place really is beautiful with stunning atriums, plants and waterfalls. But, EVERYTHING is so overpriced! $37 self park, $50 valet. Soft drinks and water, $5. All restaurants are very high priced. The basic room was nice but showed signs of wear and tear- cracked sink, dings in the furniture, a lamp that the charging ports didn’t work. 3 of our bath towels were torn on the ends. First day, maid service came at 6pm when we were back in the room after being gone all day. We passed on it. Second day, they came at 9am when we were just getting up. We didn’t use the water park. The place is huge so you get a lot of steps in! The app is needed to get around.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Self park is $37 a day, valet is $50
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Wayne B wrote a review Apr 9
Lexington, Kentucky636 contributions99 helpful votes
+1
This hotel was very nice. check-in was really easy. The primary reason we went was for the water park. With it being April we were aware that the outside part of the water park would not be open but it was still fun. the one thing we missed, because it was outside, was the wave pool. We were a little disappointed with the restaurants on site. Also, be aware that in addition to the $28 per day resort fee there is an additional fee per day to park your care. it was $37 / day for self parking.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
debbie w wrote a review Apr 6
Carrollton, Georgia245 contributions142 helpful votes
Arrived on a Thursday afternoon and had to stand in line for 20 minutes to check in(after I had checked in online) The resort is nice, huge gardens/waterfalls. But charge of $37 a night to park your car a mile away from the room or $50 for valet parking. $9 for a bottle of beer at pizza shop. Everything is overpriced, including the room. Room is similar to Holiday Inn express. However no place to sit other than the desk chair, even though the room was very large. Housekeeping showed up at 5:00pm next day, asking if we want our room "freshened" well for what I'm paying for this room yes, would have been nice to have had it done while we were out of the room most of the day. Tried to sit at Falls Bar for a drink, no place to sit, so we walked around and stopped at Ravello, thinking we were going to wine bar there, but the tables outside of the "wine bar" area were for the restaurant, so we asked at the hostess desk about a table for 2, it would be 20 minutes, even though 80% of the tables were empty and it was around 5:30pm. So we made it back to Falls and found a table, dirty but it was a table. $50 for 2 drinks and some snack mix. Dinner at Old Hickory on the next night was pleasant, service was good, food good. This is a been there done that for us. Also, outdoor pool was closed (in April) and indoor pool/hot tubs were full of kids(it was spring break)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Team, Other at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 436debbiew, Thank you for commenting on the recent stay you had at our resort and it was a pleasure hosting you. Here at the Gaylord Opryland Resort, our team wants to provide nothing but the best hotel experience, and we sincerely apologize that we fell short of that while you were with us. Please be assured your comments have been shared with our leadership team and will be addressed internally to help improve our world-class experience for all current and future guests. Upon investigating, it seems the hot tub was temporarily closed due to weather, and it Ravello appeared partially empty as they were tables for incoming reservations- I truly apologize that this caused a negative perception! Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jennifer Z wrote a review Apr 6
Yorba Linda, California89 contributions54 helpful votes
Huge place like all Gaylord’s. Many different towers & food choices. I stayed in the original tower Magnolia. I was elevator M3, 3rd floor. Room was updated but did have the old style second sink & makeup area right outside the bathroom. The towels are Motel 6- thin! My colleague had a 1st floor room in Cascades and said the lowest floor sucked. Cascades is farthest from the convention halls. Magnolia is right by the sports bar & Jack Daniel’s restaurant. We are at the steakhouse. Food was great, services top notch. Huge gym. Spa was nice. Full showers, saunas and all the expected amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Highly suggest bell service unless you have little to no items. Never used the pools. Water park...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Travelfreak101 wrote a review Apr 4
Lexington, Kentucky67 contributions33 helpful votes
This is a gorgeous hotel with beautiful grounds. We really enjoyed the gardens and shops and watching the boat. The convention crowd takes away from ambiance though. It was hard to even walk around for all of the people. Rooms can be a very long walk away so if you have trouble walking take that into consideration. Our favorite part of the hotel was the Cascades American Cafe. Our visit started out with a delightful hostess and we were waited on by Magdy. I have eaten in many 5 star restaurants and never have I had such good service. He was outstanding and made our meal very enjoyable. When we arrived at the hotel to a very busy unloading zone, Brendon from Mt. Juliet, TN made it seem like we were the only guest in the hotel. It was very much appreciated. I will say that the parking fee is outrageous. It isn’t even that much at Disney World. Opryland Hotel is worth a night or two stay just to say you have done it. We decided kids that are old enough to run around on their own would delight in this place. Though, I’m not convinced it is worth a second or third stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jack50 wrote a review Apr 4
Wills Point, Texas329 contributions94 helpful votes
As always, this hotel provides outstanding accomodations, meals, and ambiance. I gave it 4 stars this time because it seemed like the hotel check in staff were oddly unsure of things, they were friendly and professional, just seemed like maybe the ones I had contact with were maybe newer then those I’ve dealt with in the past? Prices of course are fairly high, but the new thing I noticed was hotel staff stationed in points in the hotel where folks could find direction information, etc.. and they approached the guests and asked if they could help!! That is a great addition to the hotels’ already outstanding services!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ali D wrote a review Apr 1
3 contributions1 helpful vote
This started out as a pleasant stay but then the battery died to the door lock to our room resulting in us being locked out of room which really soured our experience here. We were locked out our room through no fault of our own. No one on staff seemed to care that we couldn't get into our room for about 2 hours. One service person came and said he didn't have battery and left me in hallway. The next service person (who didn't arrive for some time), said to me he would only help my husband and not me and also left me standing in the hallway. I'm not kidding. When I got my husband and he again told staff we were locked out of room no one did anything to help us again. We had to return to the front desk for the third time. More than 5 interactions with staff and we still were locked out. What should have simply been resolved in about 10 minutes was not. I have stayed at hundreds of Marriott Bonvoy properties and honestly cannot recall another time being treated so poorly as at this property. Furthermore, we were charged over $37 per day for self parking, but most of the self parking lots were barricaded closed because of large conference there. No parking was available but they still charged quite a lot for parking. The shower was either off or scalding hot. The water temperature could not be adjusted. This huge resort seemed to be short staffed in many places. Kids working the Soundwaves water park were not rotated and were in same positions for many hours. Marriott Bonvoy customer service seems to have really gone downhill. We just felt like they wanted to collect our stay money and did not care about our experience or stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Team, Other at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
It was a pleasure hosting you at our resort and thank you for commenting on your recent stay. Our team is dedicated to providing a memorable and flawless experience for each guest and we are truly sorry to hear that we not only fell short of your expectations, but ours as well. Therefore, I hope that you can accept our sincerest apologies for the experience that you had and we hope that you choose to give us another chance in the future to host you. Additionally, your comments will be shared with our Hotel Leadership team in order to ensure continual improvements are made moving forward and to correct these opportunities. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to host you in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sue Albany wrote a review Mar 2024
Albany, New York116 contributions24 helpful votes
Went with a senior citizen group through Collette tours. This is a HUGE multi hotel place. It's like three towns put together with a huge dome in the middle. Waterfalls, rivers, trees, gardens, stores, restaurants, etc. My second time here. Had a room with a balcony. Fell asleep listening to the waterfalls!!! Great hotel. Clean. Hot water. Fluffy towels. No clock or clock radio. Depend on the wake up calls. Good TV. lots of channels but don't spend that much time on it, walk around take in all the sites. I wanted several spa treatments but they had no menu or printed price list. You have to do the QR thing, which I can't do. They had NO alternative. I could have spent hundreds there since we had the time. They also have 9-5 type hours which helps the convention people but the vacationers who drag in after a full day in town. It's like $40-50 to get a cab into town, even with the hotel shuttle. Had breakfast at Cascades, super buffet. You have everything you'd ever want for breakfast there. But, no no-sugar-added syrup for the waffles, etc. Ugh. Food is plentiful. Service is amazing. International staff. Well attentive.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Plan out your day including touring this hotel for things to do and places to eat. It is loaded....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lori P wrote a review Mar 2024
Indiana59 contributions11 helpful votes
Hotel is beautiful and amazing. Definitely wander the hotel to see everything. The room was clean and beds were comfy but the actual room is not any better than a Fairfield inn. The waterpark is nice and clean. Clean towels were a little challenging to find there. I recommend sunglasses on a sunny day for the water park. Was disappointed that the water park closed at 8 pm and doesn’t open until 10 am. We ate at Jack Daniel’s and the Gelato store. Both were great. The arcade was fine but there is no one staffing it so when you have a problem, you are out of luck. (My son’s prize container was empty) Beautiful hotel. Not sure it’s worth the nightly rate. Also $37 to park is ridiculous when you pay $600/night.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Download the app to navigate the hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Al A wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Too bad it doesn’t let you give a zero. Food outrageously expensive for an average meal ($30 for a salad), facilities run down, service staff rude and not helpful. They advertise family friendly, yet closed the family friendliest part of the entire property for a complete evening because of a Massage Envy convention. Aside from there being no one from the convention anywhere near the area, you couldn’t even walk through to get to the other side of the property to your room. The property is old and showing its age, needs a serious facelift to remain relevant. Too little for too much when there are litany other places to spend your money and be appreciated for not. Good bye - NEVER AGAIN.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Horrible
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Team, Other at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It was truly a pleasure hosting you and we appreciate the review. We want to take this opportunity to apologize about the experience you had here at our resort as the level of service you experienced is certainly not our standard. Using this feedback, which will be communicated to our hotel leadership team, we can really get the full scope of areas we need to work on to enhance our guest’s experience. Our team strives to provide world class customer service and we always want each one of our guests to feel like they are taken care of in every aspect of their stay. Thank you again for the review and we hope you will give us the opportunity to host you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nashville area.
PRICE RANGE
C$586 - C$743 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gaylord opryland hotel nashville, the opryland hotel, gaylord opryland hotel packages, nashville gaylord hotel
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeDavidson CountyNashville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2,888
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Which popular attractions are close to Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center?
Nearby attractions include Gaylord Opryland Resort Gardens (0.08 km), Soundwaves At Opryland (0.2 km), and American Craft Tavern (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Old Hickory Steakhouse, Cascades American Cafe, and Jack Daniel's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Andrew Jackson's Hermitage (7.0 km), Two Rivers Mansion (2.7 km), and Clover Bottom Mansion (5.9 km).
Does Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.