We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8,285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 8,152: English reviews
Greenwood, Indiana
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Room was fairly nice, but the carpet was a little worn. We had to call maintenance when we tried the shower and it wouldn't turn on. We were almost late to a dinner reservation because of this. We called and maintenance did come (about 1/2 hour later) and he was very nice! I could tell by the constant chatter on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripplanner99
GaylordOpryland, Guest Relations Manager at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear that you had plumbing problems in your room, but are pleased to hear that one of our maintenance team members was able to get you taken care of. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 1 July 2015

I was at the Gaylord for a conference. The room was very nice and the conference facilities were great. I was able to take advantage of the pool (indoor and outdoor) and fitness center. I could have passed on the fitness center though. The hotel is so large that just going back and forth to the conference area three times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hpitler
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good afternoon - Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Gaylord Opryland. We're very pleased to hear your guest room met your sleeping needs as well as had the time to take advantage of using our indoor and outdoor pool as well as our fitness center located above our Cascades lobby. Thank you again...

Massapequa, New York
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Beautiful hotel but you really need to keep the map they give you upon check in handy. The pool areas could use some work. There are plenty of food options. The steak house was awful it was like pouring salt into you mouth not to mention over priced. Cute shops throughout the hotel. The coffee houses are extremely expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJHERRM
GaylordOpryland, Guest Relations Manager at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are deeply disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience. We hope to have an opportunity to change your impression of our hotel and that you will consider Gaylord Opryland upon your return to the Nashville area.

Cypress, Texas
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

This was my 2nd stay at the Gaylord. I would never stay here if I didn't have to. 1st nobody helped me take my bags to my room. This place is huge, I am small, and the carpet makes bag difficult to roll. I had asked to be close to the convention center, which technically it was, but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Melinda B
GaylordOpryland, Guest Relations Manager at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at Gaylord Opryland. The room and service conditions you have described are certainly not our standard and we apologize for this. Your feedback is not taken lightly and has been passed along to our management team. We will be reaching out to you directly in order to...

Malvern, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The Gaylord Opryland Resort was truly a stunning resort that housed almost everything you could ever want in a resort "under glass". My wife and I stayed here for four nights in a very nice room with a balcony overlooking the resort under glass. The very disappointing things that I saw that had us leave the resort daily were that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lforbes1128
GaylordOpryland, Guest Relations Manager at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate the time you took to comment on your recent stay. We strive to ensure each customer has a flawless guest experience and we’re very sorry we did not provide this for you. Please be assured that your comments are not taken lightly and they will be reviewed with the appropriate personnel. Again, thank you for your feedback...

Rutland,MA
Reviewed 30 June 2015

People were very friendly, room was spacious and clean, atmosphere was wonderful with beautiful landscape and river running through it, restaurants throughout, very big, pool was wonderful, exercise facilities were great, was very big but beautiful, prices are a little high especially for drinks, etc. Was a wonderful experience with great hospitality and friendly people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimber915
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good morning - Please accept our sincerest thanks for your amazing review. We are so grateful that you chose Gaylord Opryland for your business stay. We're also happy to hear you were able to experience all of what our resort has to offer as well as taking advantage of the pool and fitness center as well as our staff providing...

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

This is my first trip back to the hotel in about 7-8 years. The staff are very efficient and friendly. Lots of interesting places to walk on the property and convenient shuttles to downtown Nashville and other attractions. The guest room was clean, adequate and very nice. BUT this is a huge property and you WILL walk a lot to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam J
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good morning - Thank you so much for your kind words. We're pleased to hear your stay with us at Gaylord Opryland during your conference meetings were enjoyable and that our staff members provided you with flawless customer service throughout. We're also happy to hear your guest room was adequate during your stay and you were able to take advantage...

Stratford, Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2015

If you have never stayed at, no, experienced the Opryland Hotel, you must put it on your bucket list. This won't be the cheapest place you have ever been, but certainly one of the nicest. I recommend one of the inner rooms overlooking the gardens.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good morning - Please accept our sincerest thanks for this amazing review. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of the vast amenities we offer at Gaylord Opryland Resort and enjoyed your junior suite during your stay. We are pleased that we were able to provide you with a memorable trip and look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 30 June 2015

First the pros: Excellent customer service, 2 dedicated concierges to assist with sightseeing and meal plans. Transportation provided to Opry Mills Mall, Grand Ole Opry and downtown. The ambiance of the place itself, outstanding. Walked the entire place several times. Steakhouse was our only good meal. All other restaurants we tried were overpriced with substandard service. Steakhouse was pricey but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas3965
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good morning - We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay at Gaylord Opryland. We're sorry to notice you were dissatisfied with our pricing strucutre, but we are happy to hear our staff provided you with flawless customer service as well as finding our complimentary transportation to our local attractions convenient...

Houston
Reviewed 30 June 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Opryland Resort and Convention Center for a conference. Our room was located in the delta section. As other reviewers have mentioned, the complex is enormous and the signage can be confusing. However, after several days, it was quite manageable. While I thoroughly enjoyed staying there, I highly recommend that visitors venture off site....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Big-Texas-Family75
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good morning - Please accept our sincerest thanks for this amazing review. We know you have many options when booking your accommodations in the Nashville area which is why we are so grateful you selected Gaylord Opryland. We're pleased to hear you found our downtown transportation to be of great use during your stay as well as being able to...

4,361 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3838)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1384)
Viewed
View from Room (177)
Viewed
Room/Suite (293)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Dining (139)
Viewed
Bathroom (75)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1684)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (475)
Viewed
Amenities (263)
Viewed
Cascades Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Cascades Outdoor Pool (15)
Viewed
King Guest Room (47)
Viewed
Magnolia Outdoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.7 km away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
9.5 km away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 156 in Nashville
4,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
7.5 km away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#42 of 156 in Nashville
1,573 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Jack Daniel's Saloon
Jack Daniel's Saloon
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Findley's Irish Pub
Findley's Irish Pub
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nashville's iconic Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center offers guests all the excitement and energy of Music City under one spectacular roof. Beneath our climate-controlled signature glass atriums and nestled in a bend of the meandering Cumberland River is an extraordinary selection of dining, shopping and recreation options that create the perfect setting for a complete getaway. Enjoy our 9 amazing acres of indoor gardens, cascading waterfalls and indoor river with our very own Delta flatboat. Within this lush landscape, you will discover 2,882 guest rooms and 700,000 square feet of flexible meeting, convention and pre-function space. Discover Gaylord Opryland and make memories. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Address: 2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214-1200
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: $283 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 2882
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia and Odigeo so you can book your Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Nashville
The Opryland Hotel
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Packages
Nashville Gaylord Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#35 Business Hotel in Nashville
#37 Family Hotel in Nashville
#39 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center staff and other travellers.
101 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (101)

Questions? Get answers from Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room overlooking the indoor courtyard!”
 of 5 bubbles iheartplaya, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a room that does not face the main atrium of the hotel (whichever wing you happen to be in). It is really loud all times of day.”
 of 5 bubbles Schnut2, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They have plenty of options! Just check them out.”
 of 5 bubbles Passport53, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Children may like rooms near facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles madeirafanwhitleybay, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get an inside view room.”
  • View from our room. Cascades area
 of 5 bubbles Nathanwelton, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay