We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

8,511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 8,377: English reviews
Pompton Plains, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Went there for a week with 2 other couples. It took 2 day before we could navigate without getting lost. First room we checked into had a dirty bathroom and unflushed toilet so we were given a different room. Had to call desk one day to get room cleaned as they claimed we had a "Do not disturb" sign on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good afternoon - We appreciate your feedback and we thank you for selecting Gaylord Opryland as your home away from home. We are sorry to hear of the inconveniences you experienced with the level of service you received in your guestroom, but we are happy that you enjoyed relaxing at one of our pool areas and Junior, the bartender, provided...

St. Martinville, la
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Rooms were average. There is an additional resort fee per day on top of any set room rate. Outside pool is too small. Within walking distance to opry. This hotel is not in downtown. You must drive to all other attractions from this resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen A
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good afternoon - Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here at Gaylord Opryland. We know you have many options when booking your accommodations in the Nashville area, which is why we're grateful you selected Gaylord Opryland. We appreciate your feedback; for it is feedback like yours which allows us to continually improve. it is our hope we...

KY
Reviewed 7 August 2015

I was on a business trip for 3 days and was amazed at the elaborate fountains, gardens waterfalls... it truly was amazing. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. They let me check in early, which was great. There are boat rides , musical fountains, people watching and of course food. The one thing though... remember to were flats and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank narmadan2014
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good afternoon - Thank you so much for your kind words. We're so happy to hear you were able to experience all of the amenities and attractions throughout during your conference meetings. At Gaylord, we strive to ensure each customer has a flawless guest experience. We're so thrilled to know we were able to do so for you! Our resort...

Winchester, Kentucky
Reviewed 7 August 2015

I was so excited to stay at this hotel, but was concerned about the TripAdvisor rating which I thought was rather low. This hotel is definitely not budget friendly, not only the room rates, but all the restaurants in the hotel are outrageously expensive. We stayed 4 nights here, the rooms are very basic and in need of renovation. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Love2TravelUS
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good afternoon - We certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your stay at Gaylord Opryland. While we are pleased to hear you found our hotel grounds to be beautiful, we're sorry to hear of the inconveniences you experienced in your guestroom and we're sorry to notice you were unhappy with our pricing structure. The room...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Loved the room we had with a balcony and view of atrium, however, too confusing and too big to find your way around this hotel comfortably. Every time we left the room we would get lost. Also, the valet parking was ridiculous. Not enough staff and 10-12 cars at a time trying to valet park or check in. We waited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCLOVER2121
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good afternoon - Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Gaylord Opryland. We are thrilled to notice you enjoyed your balcony view of one of our famous atriums in your guestroom but are sorry to hear you faced difficulties when navigating through our resort. We empower all of our staff members to assist our...

St. Louis
Reviewed 6 August 2015

I have to say that the magnitude of this place is amazing. The gardens inside any of the atriums are just beautiful. There is so much to see, it pretty much overwhelms you on your first sight. The rooms were nice-we had an atrium view which I recommend. We spent much of our time just walking around the hotel, visiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessi_STL
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good afternoon - Thank you for your thorough review of Gaylord Opryland. While we are pleased to notice you found our hotel grounds to be beautiful throughout and were able to explore all of the amenities and shops our resort has to offer, we are sorry to notice you were dissatisfied with our pricing structure. We are constantly monitoring current...

Rensselaer NY
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Wow, does this place look nice, and the common areas are breath- taking. The grounds and common areas are 5 star quality, and the price is a five star price, but the rooms are disappointing. They are your standard run of the mill $100 a night, 3 star rooms. Nothing special. The bedding and pillows are not comfortable and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KristaJ
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good afternoon - We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent experience at Gaylord Opryland. We are deeply disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience. At Gaylord, we strive to ensure each customer has a flawless guest experience and we’re very sorry we did not provide this for you. Please be assured...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 August 2015

My wife and I live in the Nashville area and have visited this wonderful facility many times over the years, mostly during the Christmas Holidays because they always do such a brilliant job with their decoration and light displays. We have both always wanted to stay here, so for our 20th Wedding Anniversary we decided to book a room. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good afternoon - Please accept our sincerest thanks for your kind words and for selecting Gaylord Opryland to celebrate your 20th wedding anniversary. While we are sorry to hear you were made to wait longer than anticipated for your guestroom upon arrival, we're so happy to hear our leadership staff at our registration desk went above and beyond to make...

Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel is really nice. From the setting to the staff. There are a couple of problems though. 1. The resort fees are a little high for 2 bottles of water and internet. Some cheaper hotels give free internet. 2. $23 for self parking? WTH the price of the stay is high enough already but then another $41 for parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wes M
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good afternoon - Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at Gaylord Opryland. While we are pleased to notice the facility and services you experienced were what you had expected and deserve, we are sorry to hear you were unhappy with some of our fees. Please be assured our hotel leadership reviews the pricing...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Visited with my wife and two teenage daughters during some very hot weather. It was nice to have a large, beautiful, air conditioned, area to walk around in. Also nice to be just a couple of blocks to a very large, air conditioned, outlet mall. The room and on-site restaurants are quite expensive at this beautiful place but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis F
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good afternoon - Thank you so much for your kind words. We know you have many options when booking your accommodations in the Nashville area, which is why we're so happy you selected Gaylord Opryland. We are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed the wonderful feel of the outdoors while being indoors in our tranquil atriums as well...

4,531 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4004)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1482)
Viewed
Room/Suite (294)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Dining (143)
Viewed
View from Room (178)
Viewed
Bathroom (75)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (22)
Viewed
Other (1745)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (475)
Viewed
Amenities (263)
Viewed
Cascades Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Cascades Outdoor Pool (15)
Viewed
King Guest Room (47)
Viewed
Magnolia Outdoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.7 km away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
9.5 km away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
12.3 km away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Jack Daniel's Saloon
Jack Daniel's Saloon
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Findley's Irish Pub
Findley's Irish Pub
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nashville's iconic Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center offers guests all the excitement and energy of Music City under one spectacular roof. Beneath our climate-controlled signature glass atriums and nestled in a bend of the meandering Cumberland River is an extraordinary selection of dining, shopping and recreation options that create the perfect setting for a complete getaway. Enjoy our 9 amazing acres of indoor gardens, cascading waterfalls and indoor river with our very own Delta flatboat. Within this lush landscape, you will discover 2,882 guest rooms and 700,000 square feet of flexible meeting, convention and pre-function space. Discover Gaylord Opryland and make memories. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Address: 2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214-1200
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: $287 - $556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 2882
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Nashville
The Opryland Hotel
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Packages
Nashville Gaylord Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#35 Business Hotel in Nashville
#37 Family Hotel in Nashville
#39 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center staff and other travellers.
107 questions
Ask a question
Preston, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Norcross, Georgia
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Stet, Missouri, United States

See all questions (107)

Questions? Get answers from Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Y6268SElisah, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“5th floor Atrium”
 of 5 bubbles MeganO378, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Atrium view rooms open up to pretty sights but this comes with water noises and sound from people into the evenings.”
 of 5 bubbles tmagic11, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a newly refurbished room”
 of 5 bubbles SC19672015, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Steer clear of the atrium rooms - they are noisy. You are much better selecting a non-atrium room.”
 of 5 bubbles krwToronto, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay