Alexis Inn & Suites Airport

Alexis Inn & Suites Airport

Sink and vanity in room
Traveller (149)
Room & Suite (97)
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

C$148
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#120 of 213 hotels in Nashville
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Nashville does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland, a nice option for travellers like you.

Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland is a family-friendly hotel offering a flat screen TV and air conditioning in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk, newspaper, and baggage storage. Plus, guests can enjoy a fitness center and free breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Nashville. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While staying at Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland Hotel, visitors can check out Cumberland River Pedestrian Bridge (3.7 km) and Clover Bottom Mansion (3.8 km), some of Nashville's top attractions.

While visiting Nashville, you may want to try some filet mignon at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Darfons Restaurant & Lounge.

If you are interested in exploring Nashville, check out one of the parks, such as Centennial Park, Radnor Lake State Park, and Riverfront Park.

Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland puts the best of Nashville at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
762Reviews21Q+A95Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 220
  • 263
  • 157
  • 57
  • 65
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
orangejayhawk wrote a review Jan 2020
Chattanooga, Tennessee26 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I have used Alexis Inn for my business trips when in Nashville. Parking lot is always crowded in the front because no one wants to park in the back. Hallway is dark and not helped any by brown room doors. One elevator serves all five floors and is often busy.
Beds are almost always comfortable. There are some suite rooms which are cool to have. I have found the king bedrooms on the first floor as the best layout. This hotel does not deliver a wow factor but it is convenient to downtown and to the airport. One caveat - I have skipped their breakfast after my first visit. Closest fast food restaurant to the hotel is Jack in the Box.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: First floor rooms have a better layout.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 00gc, Manager at Alexis Inn & Suites Airport
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Thank you for returning to our hotel! We are you were pleased with our comfortable accommodations and convenient location, but we regret not meeting some of your expectations. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we hope to see you again soon. Ms. RB, Executive Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline P wrote a review Aug 2023
Birmingham, United Kingdom8 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was adequate. The bathroom has a both/shower and toilet, the sink was in the room. It also had a microwave, however no crockery or cutlery! We found the reception staff not overly helpful, in fact all the staff looked really fed up. The breakfast was not great. You definatley need a car to get around.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't drive into Nashville, the parking is very expensive, use Uber.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Alexis Inn & Suites Airport
Responded Aug 1, 2023
Dear 700CarolineP, Thank you for being our guest and for the feedback. We are glad to read you liked your room and that you had an overall satisfactory visit. However, we are sorry for the unpleasant interaction you had with our front desk staff. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we will definitely address this with them. We also apologize you did not thoroughly enjoy our complimentary breakfast. We will certainly follow up with our food and beverage team to see where we can do better. We certainly understand your frustration and are grateful for your patience. Thank you again for your valuable feedback, and we hope you will revisit as we would welcome another opportunity to make your next stay exceptional. Ms. RB, Executive Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ken M wrote a review Apr 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Close to the airport, friendly staff, how breakfast included, updated rooms, pop corn in the lobby. The room had a bad smell and the internet was so slow it was unusable. This is a problem as I had business needs that I was not able to complete. I won't return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Alexis Inn & Suites Airport
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear kenmK7030KN, Thank you for choosing us for your recent visit to Nashville. We are pleased to read you loved our service and location close to the airport. However, we apologize for the housekeeping items that were overlooked in your room. We have addressed this with our staff, and we appreciate the feedback. We are also sorry for the difficulties you experienced due to the internet and for the inconvenience this caused. We are working with our internet service provider to make sure there are no ongoing concerns, and we are confident our service is now working as it should. We hope you will give us a chance to make a better impression on a future visit. Ms. RB, Executive Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wendy H wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly, I am not one to do reviews so the fact that I am doing this one I suggest should be noted. If I were the manager responsible for this hotel I would check in myself anonymously to experience the customer perspective for myself. Yes, the looks of the hotel and foyer and rooms are nice and are initially inviting and what you see is what you get, Basins in the room and not the bathroom though are very outdated and should be changed. The customer care and interaction though is severely lacking in a competitive hospitality industry. Yes this location is convenient to the airport and downtown but there are also a number of similar hotels in this location so why choose this one? This hotel is seriously over priced for what it actually delivers. On this trip we stayed at motels, hotels, boutique stays and a luxury new casino hotel so I make the comparison across a wide experience. The luxury casino stay was actually cheaper than this hotel and we got better customer experience at the motels which is what made my experience at this hotel stands out and steered me to make a review. We stayed here 3 nights. We also stayed 3 nights at a similiar hotel spitting distance from this one at he start of our trip. There was no housekeeping done in the 3 days we stayed here which is quite frankly unacceptable even with an environmentally conscious saving on laundry which I always support. And no I did not have the do not disturb sign on the door. In the end I had to put the rubbish bins outside of the room and these were finally emptied a few hours later. I appreciate that staff can have off days but we received no friendly interaction from the front desk or at breakfast over the 3 days. We are friendly people, happy and on holiday. Staff interacted with what was needed but no more. The young girl in charge of the breakfast gave no interaction even when we needed help with the juice machine. She just simply pressed the button for us and made sure it was working but nothing else. There was simply no joy in this hotel and I would question whether the individuals working here truly know what it is to work in a hospitality industry. The bins outside the hotel were full to the brim and says a lot about the hotel. Ordinarily we would have stayed down town as we did before when visiting Nashville but the prices were exorbitant following covid which is why we went this time for a more reasonably priced hotel out of town. On reflection, I would rather have paid the exorbitant price and received great customer service than what turned out to be an exorbitant price for no service and polystyrine plates and bendy plastic cutlery at this hotel which was acceptable at the motels we stayed in but not a hotel. We ate out at a nearby hotel which offered a great deal more that this hotel and was comparatively priced. I would urge you to consider other options first. I have since read others reviews and the replies from the managers and quite frankly find it disrespectful that similar complaints about housekeeping and surly staff have received reassuring promising that complaints would be addressed when clearly they are not or management action has not been effective. I will watch with interest as to what sort of reply I receive to this review from this establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
susanwalsh wrote a review Mar 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom1,548 contribution576 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were booked to stay at this hotel on March 3rd. On March the 2nd there was a bad tornado which hit the city of Nashville and over 20 people were killed and parts of the city had no electricity or cell phone coverage. We were visitors in the USA from the UK and were due to stay at this hotel . We were advised in Maemphis not to travel to Nashville as there was severe disruption in the city. I attempted to telephone the hotel but got no signal. Were they affected by the tornado? Perhaps. I sent two emails through the booking.com site and got no reply. I also requested late cancellation through the booking.com site. We then drove to Chattanooga as our stop after Nashville was to be Knoxville Tennessee and all reports recommended us to avoid Nashville. Imagine my surprise to find that i had been charged for the night’s accommodation. The hotel has refused to recompense me through the booking.com site which has also failed to get my money back. This is grossly dishonest behaviour.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from G U, Agency / Consultant at Alexis Inn & Suites Airport
Responded Mar 30, 2020
Susan, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry for the incident you described and that you were unable to stay with us this time. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance the next time you are in the area. Ms. RB, Executive Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emmalee Tullis wrote a review Aug 2021
Colusa, California2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was very clean, the bed was comfy and they did not skimp on pillows. breakfast was good. :) the water pressure in the shower wasn't weak like most hotels I've stayed in across the nation. the vending machines in the lobby were super convenient.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Alexis Inn & Suites Airport
Responded Aug 3, 2021
Thank you for staying at Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport. We are glad to know you were impressed with our spotless accommodations and slept well on our comfortable beds. We also appreciate you mentioning how much you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and hotel amenities. It is always a joy to hear our guests are excited about returning; we are looking forward to it! Ms. RB, Executive Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary M wrote a review May 2023
Dallas, Texas8 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Blood stained sheets!! Room was not cleaned between guests. Sheets had blood on them, the floor had not been vacuumed. I took the dirty sheets to the desk and asked for clean ones so I could change the bed after a long day of travel. No offer was ever made to switch rooms. Every fabric covered dining chair and boothswere stained with greasy fingerprints and spilled food on the floor and walls was not cleaned up. Management took my complaint about the uncleared room with suspicion. She began our conversation when she returned my call with “There are 3 sides of truth to everything- the 2 parties involved and God’s. Now let’s hear your side.” Considering her response to ‘my side’ (even though I turned in the dirty sheets into the front desk) I presume she believes God to be on her side! Imagine that, since I told the truth, so did I! She offered a 20% discount for our stay and said she was sorry to hear we would not be staying with an Alexis property ever again! Unskilled customer service from the top down!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Check your room and bed before unpacking to make sure it’s clean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Alexis Inn & Suites Airport
Responded May 11, 2023
Dear MarymU4794TS, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are disappointed to hear about your experience, and we have brought this to our housekeeping team's attention for review and action. Our main priority is to provide a clean and comfortable room for each guest, and we apologize for failing to do so during your visit. We want to assure you this is not what our typical guest experiences, and we hope you will see it as an isolated incident. We are also sorry for the poor service you received from our front desk staff. We missed the mark, and we want you to know this is typical nor acceptable. Your comments are well taken, and we will take appropriate steps to ensure it is not repeated. We look forward to another opportunity to make it up to you, and we wish you all the best with your travels. Ms. RB, Executive Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erin M wrote a review Mar 2024
59 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable. The sitting room was fantastic, I get up early and went to the sitting room in our home and read. We had a couch and 2 chairs in our sitting room. Free hot breakfast was ok, no complaints since it was free. The bus to go downtown picks up right at the hotel, $15 per person round trip. We will definitely stay there next time we are in town
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Alexis Inn & Suites Airport
Responded Mar 16, 2024
Dear U6343OLerinm, Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We are glad you were pleased with your room, particularly our comfortable beds and sitting area. We understand that fresh and clean accommodations are of the utmost importance, and we are very proud of our housekeeping associates for the great work they do. We also appreciate you mentioning our complimentary breakfast and convenient shuttle service. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport. Ms. RB, Executive Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suzync22 wrote a review Aug 2021
Charlotte, North Carolina7 contributions15 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This place was awful. The bathroom is so small that you can hardly turn around. Room is also small but didn't spend too much time there.. first day came back and could tell bathtub was not cleaned, didn't vacuum the carpet, garbage left on dressers.. Second day they didn't clean at all. Gone all day and came back to the same room we left, bed unmade no clean towels.. Went to the desk and complained. He was sorry housekeeping was gone.. did get clean towels.. When we complained the manager said housekeeping said our do not disturb was out.. Was not!! all in all would not suggest anyone stay here..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Alexis Inn & Suites Airport
Responded Aug 26, 2021
We are disappointed that we did not provide you with the flawless experience you deserve, and we sincerely apologize. We value your feedback and will continue to work diligently to ensure we are more consistent in our service delivery. We hope you will consider staying with us again, as we would welcome the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel. Ms. RB, Executive Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brianna V wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all my mom and I and her service dog have been traveling for a month from Rhode Island to California all the way to Nashville, TN. Every hotel we have staying in was great till we arrived at this hotel. The minute we talked in to the hotel they questioned my mom to see what her reason was to have a service dog and ask for her documents. Which is illegal to do in the U.S. Then we had the Maneger Rose come with another employee to our room saying that my moms service dog isn’t allow to bark when the dog was actually barking to alert on her health. Later in the stay my mom decided to go to take her dog out and the night time receptionist decided to block my mom in the hall and my mom dog got protective and barked and he told us we had to leave. He said the manager Rose warned him about us how my mom dog barks and Rose said our dog went after her when he was clearly not near her in any way. Rose also demanded to look into our room to check if any damage during our stay which there wasn’t and then while we decided to get ready to go down town Nashville the house keeper just walk right in our room while I was changing. I don’t recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. I wish I could put ZERO stars but I can’t
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Alexis Inn & Suites Airport
Responded Dec 8, 2022
Dear briannav993, Thank you for choosing our hotel while you were on a trip with your mom and her furry friend. We apologize for the poor service you received upon your arrival and for the service issues that followed in the latter part of your stay as well. We missed the mark, and we want you to know this is not typical nor acceptable as per our hospitality standards. Your comments are well taken so that we can take appropriate steps and ensure it is not repeated. Your feedback, and also your patience in this matter, are much appreciated. We will share your message appropriately as we are committed to enhancing our services on all levels. Ms. RB, Executive Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Latassa123 asked a question Feb 2021
Gloucester, Massachusetts3 contributions1 helpful vote
Are pets welcome?
Goo14 asked a question Aug 2019
Pilot Mound, Canada2 contributions
Do they have safes in the room or access to safety deposit boxes?
Answer from TravellingCdn_78
1 contribution
There wasn’t one in our room (April 2019 travel)
Answer from kek17
Ceprano, Italy127 contributions117 helpful votes
We were there in early March and the only work we noticed was in the lobby, which was stripped down to bare bones. So, it is likely already finished.
thereeces asked a question Feb 2019
Caldicot, United Kingdom126 contributions28 helpful votes
Anyone have a up to date email for this hotel Thanks
Answer from medgirl_12
Hobart, Indiana145 contributions19 helpful votes
No, try looking at the reviews for the hotel and sometimes their email is listed amongst the info about the hotel.
Answer from medgirl_12
Hobart, Indiana145 contributions19 helpful votes
I believe the breakfast hours are different for weekend vs. weekday. The shuttle runs later on the weekends, but as for it running in winter, I am not sure.
Caroline P wrote a tip Aug 2023
Birmingham, United Kingdom8 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't drive into Nashville, the parking is very expensive, use Uber. "
Read full review
Mary M wrote a tip May 2023
Dallas, Texas8 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check your room and bed before unpacking to make sure it’s clean"
Read full review
Jeanne O wrote a tip May 2022
Murray, Kentucky13 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking was plentiful"
Read full review
orangejayhawk wrote a tip Jan 2020
Chattanooga, Tennessee26 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"First floor rooms have a better layout."
Read full review
Natalie B wrote a tip Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay here!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nashville area.
PRICE RANGE
C$110 - C$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alexis inn & suites nashville airport opryland hotel nashville, alexis inn and suites nashville airport opryland, alexis hotel nashville airport opryland
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeDavidson CountyNashville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Alexis Inn & Suites Airport - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Alexis Inn & Suites Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Alexis Inn & Suites Airport?
Nearby attractions include Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum (8.0 km), Grand Ole Opry (6.0 km), and The Escape Game Nashville (Berry Hill) (7.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Alexis Inn & Suites Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Alexis Inn & Suites Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Alexis Inn & Suites Airport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Alexis Inn & Suites Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Alexis Inn & Suites Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caney Fork River Valley Grille, Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams, and Joey's House of Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Alexis Inn & Suites Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Alexis Inn & Suites Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Alexis Inn & Suites Airport offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Alexis Inn & Suites Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hatch Show Print (8.0 km), Fort Negley Park and Visitors Center (7.9 km), and Two Rivers Mansion (4.2 km).
Is Alexis Inn & Suites Airport accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Nashville HotelsNashville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NashvilleHotels near Alexis Inn & Suites Airport
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars