Hotel Preston By Marriott

Hotel Preston By Marriott

Traveller (5)
Pink Slip at the Hotel Preston
Dining (27)
Hotel Preston
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

C$150
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.0
#164 of 214 hotels in Nashville
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
This property has identified as Asian-Owned.
Tripadvisor does not verify the accuracy of this information.
WELCOME TO HOTEL PRESTON NASHVILLE AIRPORT At Hotel Preston Nashville Airport, we create a seamless full-service hotel experience that has been thoughtfully designed with the essential needs of frequent traveler in mind. Guests benefit from services and amenities that provide smart value including fast free Wi-Fi and complementary bottled water each day. By focusing on the details that truly matter, we can make them perfect- welcome to Simple, Made Perfect- Delta Hotels by Marriott. **Please note that we are under renovations. Although we have big changes going on during regular business hours, we anticipate little to no interruptions during your stay! We appreciate your patience & understanding while we work hard to bring our Guests a fresh, new Hotel Preston Nashville Airport!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217-1301
15Reviews0Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Gabby M wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The bathrooms are in need of an update. The bathroom smelt like mildew and mold when you turned the skin on. My biggest complaint was that we stayed three night and housekeeping didn’t come once. Only one elevator worked.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: If you book with Expedia/hotels.com ect be sure that you’ll be the one checking in.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from A C, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Preston By Marriott
Responded Oct 24, 2023
Hello Gabby, Greetings from Nashville and thank you for your feedback. While we are always happy to assist guests with a room refresh, our property takes a more customized approach with housekeeping services that is provided upon request. We apologize if this was not properly explained upon arrival, but do hope that we might have another opportunity in the months ahead to restore your confidence in the Hotel Preston experience. Very sincerely, Hotel Preston
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janice T wrote a review May 9
16 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel itself is a little dated and is very much in need of the renovations that were going on. This didn’t cause us too much upset. The room was ok, clean enough but the windows blind was broken, and we were unable to open it, so the room was quite dark.

The thing that pulled it around for us was the bar staff. Brandon and Chris were fabulous and great fun to chat to. Carla, serving breakfast, was charming. The food was served in the bar was very good.

This hotel is very close to the airport. If you plan to go downtown, an Uber will cost between $10-15 each way.

We had a few problems when we came to check out. We had prepaid, but was told they had no record of the payment and we needed to pay again before we could leave. With persistence on our part, and help from Keshan, we managed to sort it out. So all was well.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roni Warner, Owner at Hotel Preston By Marriott
Responded 5 days ago
Janice, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We appreciate your patience & understanding while we work hard to provide our Guests a fresh, new Hotel Preston Nashville Airport! We are hoping to have our newly renovated Guest rooms available to our Guests by the end of June...pending the blessing of the supply chain Gods! :-) We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you our way! We would love to hear your thoughts on our renovation progress!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lavi R wrote a review Nov 2023
4 contributions
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is under new management and renovation. I had to be at the airport at 4:00 A.M. Elevator was not working and I was on the eighth floor. I had to go through the employees only doors and used the housekeeping elevator and their direct phone line was not working. In the morning, my kids had a roach in their bed on the pillow. Disgusting. People were pleasant that worked there but they gave me no compensation since I paid thru Expedia.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roni Warner, Owner at Hotel Preston By Marriott
Responded 5 days ago
918lavir, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I apologize for the delay in response, we had some access challenges. I'm sorry to hear that we didn't quite meet your expectations during your time with us. Please know that we appreciate your patience & understanding while we work hard to bring our Guests a fresh, new Hotel Preston Nashville Airport. As part of our total renovation, brand new elevators will be installed, starting the end of this month! We hope that you would consider us in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharon M wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The cleaning staff don’t replace dirty towels, coffee and coffee cups. They also don’t empty the garbage or clean the toilets. Then when we complained about the pot that someone was smoking we were told they couldn’t track down the room because they weren’t going to go knocking on the doors to find out. One of the people even said you know pot smells rise so it could be coming from another floor. When we checked in we were told there was a free continental breakfast. No that didn’t happen either. The front desk staff were really rude. Would never stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melvin Bass, General Manager at Hotel Preston By Marriott
Responded Apr 1, 2024
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the numerous shortcomings you encountered during your stay. Providing exceptional service and maintaining a clean and comfortable environment are top priorities for us, and we regret that we fell short of meeting your expectations in several areas. We are deeply concerned to hear about the lapses in housekeeping standards you described. Rest assured, we have immediately addressed these concerns with our housekeeping team to ensure that all aspects of room cleanliness, including towel replacement, coffee replenishment, garbage disposal, and restroom cleanliness, are thoroughly attended to with the utmost diligence and attention to detail. We also apologize for the inconvenience and frustration caused by the handling of the reported smoking incident. Our team should have promptly addressed your concerns in a more proactive and professional manner. We will reinforce our procedures for handling such situations to ensure that all guest concerns are promptly and effectively addressed. Regarding the miscommunication about the complimentary continental breakfast, we apologize for any confusion or disappointment this may have caused. We will review our communication protocols to ensure that guests are provided with accurate information upon check-in. Lastly, we are disheartened to hear about your experience with our front desk staff. Providing courteous and helpful service is a priority for us, and we will address this matter internally to ensure that all our team members uphold our standards of professionalism and hospitality. We understand your decision not to return, but we sincerely hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to exceed your expectations in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara R wrote a review Mar 2024
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I can't say strongly enough that I will NEVER ever stay at this hotel again. It's a large property, during our stay it was like a ghost building, only five other cars max in the parking lot all night. We had no hot water and there was construction going on in the hotel, finally we asked for a refund as we had booked a two week stay, they said no. We asked to be moved to another room as the bathtub would not hold water, we were moved but the "new" bathtub had disgusting black growth around the drain. The hotel manager was the most rude woman I have ever come across in a business. I was seriously traumatized by her actions. Days after I left I was still reeling from the lack of professionalism and the trauma she put on me. I made a serious complaint about her to Marriott Corp, they said that the complaint would be sent back to her to respond to me. To date, still no response, I don't expect one.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melvin Bass, General Manager at Hotel Preston By Marriott
Responded Apr 1, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the numerous issues you encountered during your time at our hotel. Providing a comfortable and enjoyable experience for our guests is our top priority, and it is disheartening to hear that we failed to meet your expectations in several areas. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused by the lack of hot water due to the ongoing construction on the property, as we are striving to bring a fresh new look to the property. Please know that we take such matters very seriously, and we are actively working to rectify these issues to prevent similar occurrences in the future. Furthermore, we apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced in your room. Maintaining a high standard of cleanliness is fundamental to our operations, and we are deeply disappointed that we fell short in this regard. Rest assured, we have addressed this matter with our housekeeping team to ensure that all rooms are thoroughly inspected and maintained to the highest standards of cleanliness and hygiene. We are also deeply concerned by your description of your interaction with our hotel manager. Providing courteous and professional service is non-negotiable for us, and we are truly sorry that you did not receive the level of service and respect you deserve. We take your feedback seriously and will conduct a thorough investigation into this matter to ensure that appropriate action is taken. We understand the seriousness of your complaint and share your disappointment in the lack of response from Marriott Corporate. Being a newly branded property, rest assured, we will follow up on your complaint internally and take any necessary steps to address the issues you raised. Once again, we apologize for the negative experience you had during your stay. We genuinely hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you with the exceptional service and hospitality that you deserve
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
T5434PTlesleyb wrote a review May 10
Portsmouth, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for three nights . Place dated but clean enough . Unfortunately our stay was marred by the fact we had to pay twice as our original booking was mislaid then on top of this an extortionate amount of taxes . County tax, state tax, & Nashville City tax ! Makes you feel like you have been robbed !
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book nearer to town this hotel is right next to the motorway .
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roni Warner, Owner at Hotel Preston By Marriott
Responded 5 days ago
T5434PTlesleyb, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm sorry to hear that we didn't quite meet your expectations this time. We appreciate your patience & understanding while we work hard to provide our Guests a fresh, new Hotel Preston Nashville Airport! Although I can't do anything with the Nashville taxes, I am excited to share that our newly renovated rooms will be ready for our Guests by the end of June! If your payment issue has not been rectified, please reach out to me directly. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you our way!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marylee K wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our visit to Nashville was the best getaway ever! Went with several friends, one of which is retiring the end of the year and Nashvile is one of the cities she is looking to move to... we always love criticing the Hotels we stay in and this one in Nashville was 5+... I can't wait to go back and take the Hubs !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Perfect in every way!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roni Warner, Owner at Hotel Preston By Marriott
Responded Mar 22, 2024
Dear 310maryleek, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. My awesome Team & I strive to provide a great Guest experience and are thrilled to see those 5 Circles!! I will share your kind feedback with them! We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit our beautiful city....and meeting "Hubs"! :-)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carolyn T wrote a review May 9
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here while in town for a concert, I would definitely stay here in the future and recommend to anyone visiting Nashville. From the airport shuttle drivers to the front desk and bar staff, everyone gave great service. Marquita and Brandon made us feel right at home and were a fun addition to the whole vacation experience. Food and drinks at the hotel bar were excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roni Warner, Owner at Hotel Preston By Marriott
Responded 5 days ago
Carolyn, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! I will share that perfect rating & your kind words with my awesome Team! We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you our way!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christine M wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was a god send! Great hotel, nice rooms! Brandon the bartender really makes your stay special with a visit to the bar! I was on a road trip and my car would have broke down if I went any further but the dealership next door was able to help me the next morning! All around this place was exactly what I needed that night! I advise anyone to spend a night at hotel Preston!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roni Warner, Owner at Hotel Preston By Marriott
Responded Mar 22, 2024
Dear G4899AGchristinem, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! My awesome Team & I strive to provide a great Guest experience & are thrilled to see that perfect "5"! I will share your kind words with Brandon! We think he is pretty amazing too! We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you our way!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lindsay j wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Staff and everything were wonderful can't wait to go back next month. The rooms were clean and spotless the bartender was so helpful telling us were to go downtown and gave us lots of great advice. Front desk workers were very helpful and giving us idea where to site see.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roni Warner, Owner at Hotel Preston By Marriott
Responded Mar 22, 2024
Dear Lindsayj879, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! As the new Owner/Mgmt company, we appreciate your patience & understanding while we work hard to bring our Guests a fresh, new Hotel Preston Nashville Airport! We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you our way!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
T5434PTlesleyb wrote a tip May 10
Portsmouth, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book nearer to town this hotel is right next to the motorway . "
Read full review
Marylee K wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Perfect in every way!"
Read full review
Mike M wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't come until you're 100% certain this hotel is done with construction... Total disaster and just adds stress to your travels."
Read full review
Gabby M wrote a tip Oct 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you book with Expedia/hotels.com ect be sure that you’ll be the one checking in. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nashville area.
PRICE RANGE
C$177 - C$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
preston hotel nashville
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeDavidson CountyNashville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel Preston By Marriott - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Preston By Marriott
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Preston By Marriott ?
Nearby attractions include GlockStore Shoot270 (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Preston By Marriott ?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Preston By Marriott ?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Preston By Marriott ?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Preston By Marriott ?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Preston By Marriott ?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Nashville Taphouse, Sphinx Restaurant, and Mazatlan Mexican Food.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Preston By Marriott ?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel Preston By Marriott have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Preston By Marriott offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hotel Preston By Marriott have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Preston By Marriott offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Preston By Marriott ?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Preston By Marriott offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Nashville HotelsNashville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NashvilleHotels near Hotel Preston By Marriott
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars