We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Preston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Preston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Preston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,139: English reviews
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not the best "cheap" hotel in Nashville. No hot water for 2 days, room wasn't super clean. Lights were out in hallways which made me feel unsafe. I would go with Millennium, at least you get a free shuttle.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M6431ZMoliviab
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that we weren't what you'd hoped for! Guest comfort is paramount, and we hope you alerted the front desk to any housekeeping oversights and out lightbulbs that you encountered so we could address the issues quickly. Please accept our sincere apologies for the intermittent hot water -- our renovations have unfortunately affected our water temperature, and...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

On our arrival there the shower was broken but they were nice enough to give us another room. Then on that same night the clerk call me saying that the manger on duty at the time would give me call but he or she never did . On the next morning early at that before check out housekeeping just barged...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 344criss
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

We're sorry you experienced service hiccups during your stay! We want all our guests to have smooth, stress-free stays, and I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for these missteps. I'm glad we were able to move you into a new room without issue, but it sounds like that may have resulted in miscommunications with management and hospitality about which...

Godfrey, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This seems to be an older hotel that has been refurbished. The decorations have a modern retro feel. Everything was very clean and functional. The curtains were heavy and dark and there was minimal noise - sleeping was easy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

We're glad you liked our look and comfort, Laura! Thank you for putting your trust in us, and taking the time to write so warmly and thoughtfully about your visit. We hope you'll be back before long. Cheers, Ousmane, General Manager

Jackson, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

I like Hotel Preston quite a bit and have stayed here many times but this trip was very disappointing. I am quite concerned about the fact that an item was taken from my room yet 10 ,minutes later management had no idea who was supposed to be cleaning my room that morning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 56grannyduck
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear that your most recent trip didn't live up to your past ones! We want our guests to count on consistently wonderful service, and I can imagine how disappointing your situation was. It sounds like there might have been a miscommunication between cleaning crews about their respective schedules that the front desk had trouble resolving. Please...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible room and hotel overall, please do not stay at that hotel. Uncomfortable beds, not HOT water, you can hear everything from rooms next and above, cardboard walls. It was a TERRIBLE choice never again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward V
Hotel-Preston-TN, Owner at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

This was disappointing to read, Edward -- guest comfort is our number one concern, and we hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment. While you stayed with us we had to unexpectedly change the boilers, resulting an immediate $40k expense. This on on top of our renovations. In addition, we've been trying to monitor and address the sound...

Signal Mountain
Reviewed 1 week ago

They are definitely trying to upgrade the hotel. Themes & specialty services are neat touch. Normal wear in areas of room/bathroom; did not experience the bar. Room service food was ok. Front desk personnel were friendly & welcoming!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brookem887
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

It means a lot to have our hard work recognized! Thank you for trusting us with your stay and taking the time to write so thoughtfully about your experience. We're glad the staff made you feel at home, and that our perks and design made your time with us special. Hope you will be staying with us again soon! Cheers,...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, nice and clean room and comfy beds with great pillows. The only problem we had was the hot water. We checked in with just enough time to change our clothes and head to a concert we got back at midnight and I showered and the hot water was excellent. Woke up the next morning to shower to find...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaurenJeffery
Hotel-Preston-TN, Owner at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for trusting us with your stay! We're so glad so much of your time was a success, and hope you will accept our sincere apologies for the intermittent hot water. While you resided with us, we had a major failure that we successfully mitigate so to reduce unfortunate experience. So we're grateful for your feedback and...

Enville
Reviewed 1 week ago

Another great stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean. Food was good, service in lounge exceptional. Had problem with HVAC and we were immediately changed to another room. Would recommend the location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackson20172017
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Each time you visit is a delight! Thank you so much for putting your trust in us once again -- I'm glad we were able to remedy the HVAC issue with no fuss, and grateful for our kind words about our cuisine and staff. We can't wait to have you back! Cheers, Ousmane, General Manager

Tulsa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Super friendly staff! They accommodated all our needs and made our stay very pleasant. The hotel was clean. The bar and restaurant offered entertainment and the food was great! We will definitely be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hlp92
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

So glad our team took such great care of you! Thank you for your kind words about our ambiance and cuisine -- we're delighted you got to take advantage of the restaurant and bar during your stay. Hope you'll be back before long! Cheers, Ousmane, General Manager

Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff, Great customer service, attentative to the customers needs. Entertainment, restaurant and bar inside the hotel. Convenient location to mall, movie theater, Dave & Busters and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCGuest
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

We're delighted that you had such a wonderful stay! Thank you for your glowing words about our team -- it was a pleasure to assist you, and we hope you'll be back soon. -Ousmane, General Manager

634 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (389)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (219)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Double Full Room (36)
Viewed
King Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.2 km away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1.7 km away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#43 of 154 in Nashville
1,597 reviews
7.5 km away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
#60 of 154 in Nashville
175 reviews
6.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
3.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Preston is a delightfully uncommon Nashville hotel. Conveniently located near Nashville International Airport, just minutes from both downtown Nashville and Opryland, Hotel Preston caters to vacationers and business travelers alike with an only-in-Music City combination of creativity and sass. With an eclectic art collection and unique touches like lava lamps, rubber duckies and pet fish delivered upon request, Hotel Preston moves to its own beat.The hotel’s distinctive rooms, designed with custom furniture, eye-catching colors and unimaginably comfortable beds, have attracted worldwide media attention. Each room has a You Want It, You Got It button that caters to guests’ needs or whimsical desires: high-speed wireless Internet access, Aveda bath products, a Pillow Menu and Spiritual Menu.Hotel Preston offers state of the art meeting facilities with 7,408 sq. ft. of space including the 4,400 sq. ft. Gather Ballroom. Café Isabella serves up Italian comfort food with southern roots at Hotel Preston and caters to guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also boasts The Pink Slip, located off the lobby, where cocktails are served nightly and live music is showcased most nights and an inviting outdoor pool that is open seasonally. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Preston

Address: 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: $138 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Preston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Hotel Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Preston staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Preston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a room by the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“King Suite”
 of 5 bubbles cicilyb2016, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the elevator. Lots of people heading to the airport at all times.”
 of 5 bubbles 146brendar, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Veritas666, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The elevator required your key card to go up, so I felt very secure. We rarely had to wait more than a few seconds for the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Spowerguy, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5